We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
43
32
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
32
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town recommend this hotel comfort bathroom location hairdryer parking desk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 94 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

This hotel was one of the nicest we have stayed in - plenty of character but with all the modern amenities. The room was very clean and comfortable with an amazing bathroom. The breakfast was very good and all the staff very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that there was no fridge in the room which was a disappointment. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family if they visit Lubeck which is a fantastic place.

Room Tip: The highest rooms have lots of character.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Recently stayed for two nights and the hotel proved perfect for location, comfort and a great breakfast, served by a friendly team. The location is nice and quiet but in 5 minutes you can be anywhere in the old town. A very good spot to stay for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night but could easily have stayed for some extra nights.
The lady in the reception was very friendly and gave us good recommendations for dinner, sights, parking etc. It is by far cheapest to park outside the old city - the day rate is 6 eur compared to 2 eur per hour at the closest parking lot.
Our room was nice and big and the breakfast is fine. The location of the hotel is good, everything is within walking distance.
We would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank C6987LRsaraht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

An excellent accommodation in Lubeck, close to the city center but quiet enough to enjoyed our sleep. Our room no. 59 was perfect, spacious and very cozy. Service was very good too, breakfast ok. Worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GLSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Location is not far from main attractions and there are no parking facilities. The rooms are small and not that attractive. Staff was friendly and helpful but sometimes busy attending tables. Breakfast was limited but reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Menahem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews