We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
151
231
70
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
231
70
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city poor german small gym reasonable selection nice bar warmly recommend this hotel pool and gym nice hotel modern amenities spent one night here perfect english huge selection good sized rooms spare bed reception staff walking distance underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 473 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Good size room.
Minutes from the old town so an ideal place to stay.
Good breakfast but really busy over Easter.
Worth paying to upgrade if staying more than a couple of nights.
Note does not have individual toiletries - relies on soap dispenser/wash - so bring your own conditioner.

Room Tip: Overlook the park rather than road and higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin_Holiday_Inn, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Luebeck, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Dear janWalton,
we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the not so far future.
Kind regards from Lübeck
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016

The restaurant and especially the breakfast was not a good experience the restaurant food is quite standard, and service from the staff is absolutely non-existent first evening we had to wait 15 minuttter to get a table in a half empty restaurant, next morning at breakfast we were referred for very cramped spaces with used plates, and none from personlet came and took away the used plates and prepared the table for the new customers - it's probably the worst service I have experienced anywhere in the world and I travel 120 days a year... that's a shame as the hotel is placed close to central Lubeck, and the staff in the reception was friendly and assisting and the rooms were ok, and here is gym and swimming pool with nothing to put a finger on besides their Internet run very poorly,

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter2plys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin_Holiday_Inn, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Luebeck, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Dear Peter2plys,
Thank you very much for choosing our Holiday Inn for your recent stay in Lübeck as also for sharing your opinion and experience with us and other travelers. We are sorry to hear that you had these poor experiences in our restaurant. Please take our personal apologize for the happening and be sure that we share your comments with our restaurant and breakfast teams to improve our service for you. We would be pleased to welcome you and your family soon again to turn this experience around.
Kind regards from Lübeck
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to check out Luebeck with our two children, ages 6 and 9. The location was excellent for sightseeing. All and all our experience with the hotel was a mixed bag, though.

We had a "superior" room, but I find it hard to determine what was superior about it. The beds were way too hard for us and we didnt sleep well. The kids complained that the sofa bed was also too hard. The towels were small, thin and worn and a couple had small holes in them. Honestly--I expected better from a Holiday Inn. Also, whenever you took a shower, water got on the floor in the bathroom both by the toilet and by the sink--poor design.

The pool area was ok, but we had to drag those cheap thin towels down to the pool as they did not offer any towels down there. Why not?
The floors in the pool and showers were dangerously slippery.

Free wifi that was ok for surfing. This was a plesant suprise.

The food in the hotel was good and the service was friendly. The kids also enjoyed the food. We were pleased with the restaurant.

I give it three stars due to the price (low value for money on rooms), hard beds, and some of the worst towels I have seen in a hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank american_expat_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin_Holiday_Inn, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Luebeck, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Dear american_expat_CPH,
Thank you very much for choosing our Holiday Inn for your recent stay in Lübeck as also for sharing your opinion and experience with us and other travelers. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve our service, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Thanks again for your constructive feedback.
Kind regards from Lübeck
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Stayed here a few times, nice rooms, pool and sauna , breakfast good and lots of choice, Restaurant nice and bright and spacious , food quality very good, very nice and friendly staff. Bar small but great! Nice Staff!Location perfect, in walking distance of the Luebeck. Bus station right in front of the hotel. Lots of parking for your car.
Rooms are bright and spacious, mostly with showers, the rooms with a bath tub are on the lower floor.

Room Tip: Higher floors are newly decorated and are nice and clean
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chica771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin_Holiday_Inn, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Luebeck, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Dear chica771,
Thank you very much for choosing our Holiday Inn for your recent stay in Lübeck as also for sharing your opinion and experience with us and other travelers. We are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the not so far future.

Kind regards from Lübeck
Your Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Slept one night here. Very good location, 5 min from the old town. Excellent service at the reception. Free parking.
The elevators are to small for the amount of people. The breakfast is good but rather expensive (16 €/person). The room was very clean but the shower was very weak, no pressure at all. The worst was the Internet. Did I work at all.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Silron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Luebeck, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2015

Dear Silron,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, room cleanliness, good breakfast and location of the hotel. Your comments about the weak water pressure for shower and poor internet connection have been forwarded to the hotel management. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews