We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
48
103
26
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
103
26
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershort walk from the hotelold towncharming hotelcity gateclassic germanperfect locationfamily roomtop floorsmall hotelstayed one nightnice roomyogurtholstentorsaltpillowsmeats
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We spent three nights at Ringhotel Jensen. It is a perfect location for exploring Lubeck. The hotel has been well renovated and we found it sufficiently comfortable. Staff was excellent. We had a room with a view of the Holstentor which was perfect during our mid-April stay. I would be concerned during high tourist season with warmer weather that this room might be noisy as it is directly over outdoor restaurant seating and overlooks the boat launches and walking paths. If I return in high season, I will book a room at the back of the hotel. Reasonably priced parking through the hotel is available at a car park a short walk from the hotel. Easy in and outs which we found very convenient.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Europelover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Building is several hundred years old, but the hotel has been updated and modified to be comfortable and enjoyable by today's travels. Breakfast is included and offers a full selection (try the sour cherry jam). Single rooms are small but functional... not uncomfortably small, but definitely small. I was lead to believe when the reservations were made that the room included a tub ... nope, the single rooms only have showers. Even though the single rooms are next to the elevator, you don't hear it going up and down. My room looked out over the city gate and I could see the swans swimming in the river every day. Good location in the old town, close to everything including the bahnhof. Good choice to stay at. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Bed was a bit hard, but used the duvet for additional padding.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HollyBerryElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our one night in picturesque Lübeck. As we were going to be arriving earlier than expected I emailed ahead to ask if we could leave our luggage ahead of the 3pm check in time. On arrival (very early) we were warmly greeted by the lovely Stefanie and were told that they had already prepared our room. Stefanie was immediately accorded angel status. We found that all the staff we encountered were delightful. The young lady who took our order in the restaurant was excellent. Our room was quite small but adequate. The bathroom was fine. Towels a touch small but we survived. We ate in the restaurant and had a really tasty meal. Breakfast was the usual continental range - no issues. To reiterate - the staff really made this hotel which is ideally placed for the town centre.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the old town. The hotel dates back to 1300s but feels modern. It is two old houses knocked into one. Staff very good. When we didn't know where to park the receptionist came outside with us to check if any free spaces were available. We were handed a map of lűbeck and advised where best to go. Food we had in the hotel and we were handed an English menu. The food was superb and plenty of it. Breakfast was a buffet with a good choice of both ham and cheese. The only downside wad we were on the top floor so although quiet we did not have a window to look out at the view. However we will stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kallvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We happened upon this place and were delighted about it's central location with the view of the river and the Holstein Gate. We were a party of three so had a family room... all the beds were single size but had delightfully warm comforters. It felt a bit like walking back in time... a quaintness that was charming and made the age and slight lean of the building feel special in some way. We could walk to near by restaurants and the local attractions. We loved the breakfast...they reserved a table for three and there was a traditional German offerings of meats, cheeses, breads, yogurts, hardboiled eggs, fruit and..... my favorite.. Rotë Gruzen! I would go back to this Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews