We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
77
32
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
32
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan excellent restaurantoutskirtscanalgermanycityferrypillowswifi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 116 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2015

A very nice small hoteö with friendly personel and a superb kitchen.
This hotel only some kiliometers south of Lubeck was rather difficult to find, small but nice roads! Just in the middel of the aspagarus fields!
A perfect quiet room, very well kept garden with a lot of figures, and an excellent dinner. We will get back !

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vallsjobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015

This hotel is our favourite Place to stay for a week-end trip to northern Germany. It is cheap but has Everything you may ever need. Breakfast is included and the staff is very friendly. The highlights of the day is the dinner in the old manor house where you will enjoy seasonal delights with excellent wines. The location is 10 minute drive from central Lübeck next to a serval farms where you can buy seasonal delights such as lovely fresh asparagus on our last trip .

Room Tip: Superior rooms are recommended
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank kristiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2015

This is a wonderful hotel, far away from the city, it's ideal to relax and to focus on business meetings or business events.
The staff was very helpful and the bed was really comfortable.
The food at the restaurant hotel is wonderful. You don't need to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: rooms on the base floor are better so you don't have to carry your bags up , there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel just outside Lubeck is not easy to find, but it's really worth of seeking! The surroundings and the hotel buildings are just charming. We arrived late, so the key with a friendly letter was left for us at the front desk. In the quiet of the night we found our spacious well decorated, very clean room and enjoyed cold beer from the minibar opening the windows to green forest. What a peace after a busy day! The breakfast was very good, service very friendly and caring. I can highly recommend this hotel! It's really good value for money.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kilkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were here for 2 nights as we stopped by on the way to Binz from France. The hotel is not in the city centre but nearby. If you have a car, it is easy to get to the city, but may be difficult without a car. Overall good value and we are happy with the comfortable room, surrounding garden and the restaurant. Staff are friendly and checking in was smooth. Pet friendly and good wifi connection. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MySimpleAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews