We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great price and OK location in the middle of Germany. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was superb! But the beds were as som guests previously have mentioned a little to hard... But we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    33
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
20
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lippstadt, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

.... because it's so coveniently located (if you've got a car, that is).

Close to Erfurt (of course), but just a short ride from Weimar and the wonderful Thuringia Forest as well.
Excellent deal for the money, excellent breakfast and a very restaurant as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Count_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2011

As a driver works for Vega tour company, I stayed here with the group of Czech people at the end of January. My girlfriend works in Raddison Blu Alcron in Prague and she provided for me a smoking room, which was a big plus for me. The receptionist on the other side was very pleasant and helpfull. Check/in was very friendly and the receptionist seems like that she knows everything about the deal throught the phone:-) The dinner was excellent and so amazing. Thanks a lot for all of the staff in restaurant and in front office to make my stay more comfortable and pleasant. Especially thanks for the coffee in the morning, when I was leaving:-) I hope to stay there again. D.

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RadissonBluAlcron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Stayed in this overnight on a drive through Germany.
Start with the good points.
Staff very helpful, very clean hotel. Food in restaurant was exeptional, I mean really exeptional.
Bad points. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were pointless as you rest your head and there is no support. Also there were no english speaking TV channels (although they say they had CNN0 and the only other choice is a per Tv option which is one film channel for 13.50 euros, which only shows two films.
In a nutshell, if your hungry on your way through Germany then definetly eat in their restaurant. However, if you value a goods nights sleep - something I consider fundamental to hotel, then keep on driving!!!

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GaryHackney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erfurt hotels
13.9 km away
Mercure Hotel Erfurt Altstadt
13.8 km away
IntercityHotel Erfurt
IntercityHotel Erfurt
#30 of 45 in Erfurt
188 reviews
17.0 km away
Ibis Hotel Erfurt Ost
Ibis Hotel Erfurt Ost
#16 of 45 in Erfurt
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Hotel Am Kaisersaal
Hotel Am Kaisersaal
#3 of 45 in Erfurt
132 reviews
14.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
12.8 km away
Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt

Property: Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt
Address: Riedweg 1, 99192, Erfurt, Thuringia, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Erfurt Apfelstadt)
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Erfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing