We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$137
View deal
Hotels.comUS$150
PricelineUS$150
eDreamsUS$150
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
241
207
51
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
207
51
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 511 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2020 via mobile

Had a large room on the park with old but in good condition furniture. Because of cov19 (?) one bottle of water for three nights in an empty fridge! No chocolate, no alcohol, no soap. Bad quality bath towels. Not elegant and no charm.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan Seiler, Sonstige at Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We regret that we have not met your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience. Dorint decided a long time ago to introduce a shop concept instead of the classic minibar. A larger range of drinks and snacks is available 24 hours a day at the reception. The minibars are available to the guest as a fridge for their own purposes such as medicines or beverages brought with them. Due to the Covid-19 restrictions, guest amenities have been removed from the rooms to avoid contacts. All theses items are still provided on request. We would be delighted if we could convince you of the quality of our services on the occasion of a future visit. Most cordially,
Your Dorint Team Weimar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2020 via mobile

We spend Christmas Night at the hotel. The restaurant didnt have room for us, so we went to the Local grocery and bought some food and enjoyed at the room.
Its a Nice clean hotel, a good restaurant we will Be back for sure

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 902vibekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, Manager at Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear Guest,

it´s nice to hear that you enjoyed your christmas time in our hotel. We are sorry that our popular christmas menu was fully booked.
We are happy that you want to come back. In case you can call our reservation team for room booking and reservations in the restraurant.

the Dorint Team Weimar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We stayed for four nights during a European tour this December. The amenities were great - the hotel was immaculate - it was beautifully decorated... And the BREAKFAST!! Wow! There was so much to choose from, and the waitstaff was on point. Wonderful experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvstayinclose2home
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, Manager at Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear guest,

many thanks for your visit and positive Feedback. We're looking forward to welcom you again in Weimar and at the Dorint.
Best regards, your Dorint Team Weimar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Everything from the welcome to the checkout represented a superb experience. Staff was attentive and utterly professional, a cut well above what you typically experience in Germany. Our room was great and offered all the amenities including a safe. The location allows you to explore the city on foot. We would stay here again, without hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, Manager at Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your visit and all the compliments. Looking forward to welcome you again in Weimar and at the Dorint.
Best Regards, your Dorint Weimar Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2019

The hotel is centrally located in the historic town of Weimar. The museums and many restaurants are all walkable from the hotel. It also has an adjacent underground car park.
Nice comfy rooms, well appointed and good bathroom. Staff all friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, Manager at Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear guest,

many thanks for your visit an review. We hope to have you with us in the near future.
Best regards,
Your Dorint Team Weimar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews