We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospederia del Atalia
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Conquistador(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Cordoba Califa(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Casas de La Juderia(Cordoba)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cordoba Center(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mezquita(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
117
141
59
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
141
59
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracequiet courtyardgreat locationold townpower showerstorage spacestaff was very friendly and helpfulminutes walk from the mezquitarestaurant recommendationsnoisy at nightlounge areayogurtdouble bednight stayrooms are comfortablenarrow streetssmall room
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 336 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

the hotel is fine and it is in a great location, shower is small noisy and plastic

if it was about half to two thirds of the price (ie in line with every where else we stayed in andalucia) we would not have been unhappy

(in their defence it was a busy weekend, but the hotel is not as flash as it looks on the internet)

Room Tip: get a big discount our stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed in the Hospedería del Atalia and we absolutely loved it. The rooms were beautifully decorated, contemporary and very clean. The showers in the rooms were amazing, the beds were extremely comfortable and each rooms had its own heating unit, which was great. The location was ideal, in the center of the Judería and within 2 minutes walking to the Mezquita. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and quick to deal with any problems. A pipe had burst in the lobby, but they were quick to reassure us the it would be taken care of, and it was fixed by the morning.
The only things that I would recommend to future visitors who are visiting for the weekend is to park outside of the Judería. Parking for the hotel is 15€ per day , which is quite expensive (during the week it´s a decent price), in addition to the fact that driving through the streets in the center is practically impossible. So, I´d recommend to find a parking space outside in the blue line area. You can pay for parking on the streets and save a lot of money. Also, the breakfast is 6€, which isn´t bad, but you can always go to a bar around Cordoba and spend around 3€ per person for a whole toast (mollete entero) and coffee. I know it´s not a big saving, but for those pinching pennies, it can be helpful.
Overall, we have zero complaints about the hotel. We would highly recommend it for anyone going to the beautiful city of Córdoba.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leodani21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2011

POSITIVES : location is good; peaceful but central. Comfortable. Pleasant room.
Near lots of good restaurants.
Good beds, and all very clean. The roof terrace looked very nice, but it was too cold in November to make use of.
We didn't have breakfast, so I can't comment on that.
IRRITATIONS : for 145 euros a night I would expect a hairdryer, safe, fridge, some drawers for underwear etc, a light on or above the desk, enough clothes hangers, and more than one all-purpose shampoo/shower gel and a mini-soap. A full-length mirror would also have been nice, as would one English language TV channel.
Of course it is perfectly possible to manage without all the above, but then the price should reflect what is provided, and what is not.
They appear to have spent a lot of money on fancy showers, and acres of white leather lobby furniture.
Our shower was horrible; ridiculously complicated with internal mirrors, lights and radio, temperamental settings, and made of a nasty white bouncy plastic.
The bathroom was big enough for a bath and walk in shower, so I'm not sure why they chose the tacky shower unit.
When we arrived 2 bedside lightbulbs were not working, and we had only a few mismatched rubbishy hangers. This was rectified quickly upon asking.
Another day we had no toilet paper (for some reason they were mean about topping it up)
and I had to wait for 15 minutes as one harassed-looking receptionist dealt with check-ins, check-outs and other issues, before I got a toilet roll.
They should understand that to look like a "boutique hotel" is not enough; they need to attend to the details before it is worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SylvieNeedleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Just finished a three night stay at Hospederia del Atalia with my mom and sister. The owners are very sweet and hard-working. The hotel is very clean and pleasant. The roof deck is a great place to relax and has a fabulous view of the Mezquita. The breakfast is nicely done - just croissant or toast with coffee and OJ but it was kind of perfect for what we wanted to start the day. They have parking if you just reserve it in advance.

The only reasons I didn't give this 5 stars:

1. Recently in Cordoba they have done a huge amount of roadwork and closed several streets. This made getting to the hotel the kind of nightmare that I can't even fully describe to you. I'm talking about a harrowing drive in circles through streets too narrow for Americans to navigate. in a BMW SUV. Seriously it sucked. However, I will say that the owners spent a long time with me on the phone trying to guide us to the hotel which is how we eventually got there. Once you check in, you won't need your car!

2. There were ants in the room. They were the tiny little ants that you can barely see, but they were there. I did mention it to the owners and I believe they sprayed but it didn't eliminate the problem during our stay and although not a huge deal, for someone else it could be a dealbreaker. They probably would've given us another room but I had already bought too much to move LOL.

A couple of other words to the wise - leather is cheaper here than in Seville (so far).

The Mezquita has a 9:30am mass on Fridays - no fee for admission and you can hear the priests sing the mass, accompanied by the enormous pipe organ. If you go, please be respectful and don't take photos during the very formal mass (about 40 minutes long).

The restaurant Rafae directly across from the hotel is yummy :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landisone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We were impressed by how new the hotel looks and how cute it is. It's a mix of Andalusian-modern design and it is fully equipped with modern facilities. The room size is ok for a small town like Cordoba. The terrace has a fantastic view of the Mezquita at night (do tell the owner before going up to take a drink as the bar is not always opened), as the Mezquita is just about 5 minutes walk away.

The only thing we didn't like was how hard it was to get to this hotel but it's not the hotel's fault, the Cordoba city changed the directions of the streets in the old town. So if you are driving there and couldn't find it on your GPS, put in 'Calle Eduardo Dato' then head there. Once you get there, go along Calle Perez de Castro until Plaza Pineda. Then you will see a stop sign saying "only residents allowed" go straight through the street with the sign (ignore the sign). You will reach Calle Valladeores (?) and then Calle el Buen Pastor. On your left hand side is the black grills of the hotel's garage.

We were confused about the hotel giving us a twin bedroom though but since they couldn't upgrade us, we didn't mind and it was a good sleep for both of us.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pimientas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews