We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hospederia del Atalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hospederia del Atalia
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed with out two children (11 and 8) at end of August and booked the family room which was two rooms with an arch in between. The room was perfect - beds really comfortable, enough room to move around and relax, very quiet for a city hotel. There were two TVs and loads of storage space. The bathroom was very clean and smart. We had the breakfast on the two mornings which was very good - coffee, rolls, fruit juice and yoghurt. The roof terrace was a nice area for the children to explore and very pleasant at night. The staff were very helpful and the car park facility was very useful. We requested directions before we got to Cordoba and they sent us a map which was very easy to use. The location in Cordoba was ideal too - everything within walking distance and a great tapas bar across the road - Bar Raphael. All in all a highly recommended hotel! Our children loved it!

Room Tip: The family room was great for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wfay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    113
    43
    10
    5
See reviews for
45
152
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed in Cordoba for one night, last july.They gave us an early check in at a family room(actually two connecting rooms).One of the bathrooms has a plumbing problem and we could not use it.Room is well decorated but a bit too small... Breakfest was a real shame,overpriced and with only a few itens.It was very hot and milk and yougurts were kept out of the fridge...Most of the restaurants at the historic center were closed for vacations and the city had no "energy"...
I would not recommend to spend the night in Cordoba in july.Maybe the best option is to spend the day visiting the Mezquita and Juderia (both worth the visit) and then follow the trip to other places in Andaluzia.We took a train to Granada on the next morning were we found best hotels .restaurants and a nice night life.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertos303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great location (convenient yet quiet), very pleasant and helpful staff, very nicely decorated spotless room, great shower and thick towels (I hate these cheap thin towels), good amenities, a big room for a single occupancy, great value (118 for two nights in July 2011). What else can you ask? I definitely recommend!

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank catsinbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here for one night in June. It was a hotel located very central inside the old town. I wasn't ready for this so i was very surprised once i got there. It took me a long time to get to the hotel, as Cordoba and the old town are filled with one-way streets, one wrong turn and you will have to make a round of Cordoba to get back there again!And make sure you don't drive a car that's too big or you wont be able to drive around!

The room was very nice for a 3 star hotel, and the staff was friendly. Not all of them spoke good english, but ok. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. And its better not to have breakfast as Granada has great cheap places for a good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kljuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We arrived prior to check in time which was no problem. Not only did we receive a room immediately but we were upgraded to their suite at no charge. This was such a treat at the end of a long trip around Spain. The staff was very nice but in some instances we had to rely on our Spanish as not everyone seemed to speak English. Not an issue for us but could be problematic if we spoke no Spanish. The room was very comfortable and the decor was incredibly charming. The only problem we ran into was the shower. The drain must have been partially clogged because it was draining very slowly and we had to keep turning off the water to keep it from overflowing. I'm sure that we could have asked the staff to fix it but since we were only staying one night it didn't seem worth the trouble. We had breakfast which was fine but very basic. Toast or croissant with yogurt and some average looking fruit. The coffee was a nice treat though. No safe in the room which was a little inconvenient. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was a perfect location right by the Mezquita and the room was very relaxing and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netgrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagga
Level Contributor
247 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

the hotel is fine and it is in a great location, shower is small noisy and plastic

if it was about half to two thirds of the price (ie in line with every where else we stayed in andalucia) we would not have been unhappy

(in their defence it was a busy weekend, but the hotel is not as flash as it looks on the internet)

Room Tip: get a big discount our stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed in the Hospedería del Atalia and we absolutely loved it. The rooms were beautifully decorated, contemporary and very clean. The showers in the rooms were amazing, the beds were extremely comfortable and each rooms had its own heating unit, which was great. The location was ideal, in the center of the Judería and within 2 minutes walking to the Mezquita. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and quick to deal with any problems. A pipe had burst in the lobby, but they were quick to reassure us the it would be taken care of, and it was fixed by the morning.
The only things that I would recommend to future visitors who are visiting for the weekend is to park outside of the Judería. Parking for the hotel is 15€ per day , which is quite expensive (during the week it´s a decent price), in addition to the fact that driving through the streets in the center is practically impossible. So, I´d recommend to find a parking space outside in the blue line area. You can pay for parking on the streets and save a lot of money. Also, the breakfast is 6€, which isn´t bad, but you can always go to a bar around Cordoba and spend around 3€ per person for a whole toast (mollete entero) and coffee. I know it´s not a big saving, but for those pinching pennies, it can be helpful.
Overall, we have zero complaints about the hotel. We would highly recommend it for anyone going to the beautiful city of Córdoba.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leodani21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 km away
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
0.1 km away
Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia
0.2 km away
Hotel Eurostars Maimonides
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
0.2 km away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#29 of 69 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.5 km away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia del Atalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia del Atalia

Property: Hospederia del Atalia
Address: Calle Buen Pastor 19, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospederia del Atalia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular new hotel in the Cordoba´s Jewish Quarter, opened on May 1, 2010.Exquisite decoration and personal attention.Parking on request.The best terrace overlooking the Mosque of Cordoba, where you can dine or enjoy a drink. Mtb and road bike tours leaded and developed by the Giro d´Italia´s winner Pavel Tonkov.Iberian Ham Route in Los Pedroches´ Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hospederia del Atalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing