We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
127
154
63
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
154
63
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town yogurt nearby garage rooftop terrace hotel entrance tucked away minutes walk from the mezquita night stay restaurant recommendations noisy at night hotel is perfect narrow streets lounge area historic center a wonderful stay rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 363 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Whatever you do, do not let them give you room 002 on the ground floor. Has to be the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. There were two twin beds, and a toddler sized chair. The windows didn't open, which is probably a good thing, since the room is facing the passage through the courtyard to the back entrance. Can be very noisy at night. We could live with the small room, but the bathroom was abysmal. The "shower" was a tiled section approximately 3 feet square, with a curtain around it. If you took a shower, the entire room became wet. Obviously was made for a handicapped room, but a wheelchair would never fit in there. The room next door was our other friend, who had a double room for one, and it was twice the size, with a normal bathroom.

The rooftop terrace wasn't bad; unfortunately, it rained both days we were there (and the days before), so the astroturf was a bit soggy.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was not too bad for 6 euros. The room itself was overpriced as far as I was concerned, especially for the baby size room.

The location was very good, centrally located and easy walking distance from anything you would want to do.

Room tip: Do not take room 002!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moeandpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Really enjoyed our stay but would just mention the car parking for anyone who is on a touring holiday. The nearest car park is the Mesquita car park which the hotel said was 50 yards away but after googling it, it came up as a 7mins walk with suitcases over cobbled streets. Just bear it in mind when booking. Car park costs €15 per day.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 941GloM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

The rooms can be on the small side I(normal for central Juderia) for the price but ours had good storage space, moveable twin beds, and the multi-function shower was very welcome. Aircon worked (none in the bathroom but that was OK) and we found the location, friendly service, night-time view of the Mezquita from the roof terrace, and a tasty breakfast well worth paying a bit more for. The location is excellent, quiet but very central. Restaurant recommendations from reception were excellent too. Staff were very friendly and even rustled up an early breakfast for us on our departure day - very welcome.
Note there are 2 entrances, one in Buen Pastor, the other up a small alleyway near a square. Taxis pick up in the nearby square.

Room tip: Executive rooms are larger. Avoid rooms on ground floor by the entrance area (cobbles make for noisy passers-by).
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOUMAR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Let me start with the negative point: we paid half the price for other accommodations including in big cities during our trip.
However, nothing else to complain about. We were offered a free drink, local very good fino wine, which we enjoyed on the beautiful roof terrace looking at the Mezquita.
The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the Mezquita.
The room was big and tastefully decorated.
We struggled to get the shower working which is a first and had to call for the reception...but maybe we are a bit dumb lol.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ninou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Arrived and was told our reservation had been cancelled two days before because our credit card number wasn't valid. My AMEX number had been stolen after I'd made the reservation and the card was replaced. Never received an email saying our reservation had been cancelled (and I checked my spam folder).

There was one room available. It was the same class as the one in our reservation but we were told it would cost 18 Euros more "because the price goes up near the day of arrival". Breakfast would be 6 Euros per person (free with our now cancelled reservation).

I would avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rak1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews