We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marisa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hostal Deanes(Cordoba)
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (177)
    Filter reviews
    177 results
    Traveller rating
    37
    75
    39
    14
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    37
    75
    39
    14
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfantastic locationpowerful showerold townmosque cathedralfresh fruitthe hotel staffstar hotelstreetmezquitapatioplugsorangefountainluggage
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    40 - 45 of 177 reviews
    Reviewed 28 July 2009

    We also agree with Frommers, the Marisa is a great bargain. It's a very cute and old hotel right in the center of the tourist activities of the old part of Cordoba. Our air conditioning was adequate and we were there during a heat wave. It was basic, reasonably comfortable and clean. This is for those who want cute and a flavor of old Spain. If you want a five star hotel with all modern conveniences, you won't be happy here but we liked it.

    Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    Thank Nosehair777
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 May 2009

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Marisa, and overall felt it was good value for money, and would recommend it to others for a long weekend city break in this lovely city. The service was courteous and the staff were very helpful in providing an early breakfast for us on our day of departure and early morning wake-up calls. The location right next to the Mesquita and the restaurants and tapas bars was excellent. The rooms and hotel was attractively furnished and clean, with toiletries and towels provided, although no hairdryer or air conditioning (presumably too early in the season, although we would have appreciated air-con at night). The breakfast is very limited with coffee/oj and bread/pastries, but was sufficient as we were only there for 4 nights. The Mesquita bells start at about 7am, although we sort of got used to them, and they add to the atmosphere of the place! I recommend asking for a room facing the pretty patio at the back for a quieter room away from the street. Would recommend Bodegas Mesquita round the corner in Calle Cespedes (they have another restaurant on the southern side of the Mesquita) for tapas and supper - very good value for excellent food, and would also recommend the wonderful little Teteria Al Khayma (tea room) opposite for a lazy afternoon cup of tea.

    • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ashbee77
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2009

    hotel was nothing special, basic eveything, little rooms, but the area was great right across from mezquita almost could reach out and touch it, lol, staff spoke no english and our spanish is very little, but it all worked out good.overall you pay for the location, great spot and not expensive

    • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jamaicaherewecome1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2006

    I stayed in a single room at the Hotel Marisa, paid only 47 euros without breakfast. The room is spartan, no extras whatsoever, but it is clean, a decent size, and the air conditioning worked while I was there. It was however extremely noisy at night, with people talking and laughing outside the window till 2 AM and delivery trucks starting up at 6 AM. I wasn't bothered by bells. But with it's fantastic location right next to the cathedral and all the restaurants, any hotel would suffer the same noise problems unless they put in double glazed windows. The staff were very friendly.

    • Stayed: June 2006
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Wellstraveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 October 2005

    We stayed at the Hotel Marisa on 29 and 30 September 2005.
    After staying in the wonderful 2 star Hotel Amadeus in Seville, we were disappointed to find much lower standard in this hotel of the same grade. Admittedly the location is wonderful if you want to be in the middle of the historic district, as it is right opposite the Mesquita, but the downside is the noise. It is not so much pedestrian noise, as that quietens down after midnight, but the Spanish seem to think nothing of honking their horns or revving up at all hours of the night, and the rubbish collection obviously takes place every night at about 4am, with the attendant racket. We asked to be moved to a room at the back but were told there were none available thought the hotel didn't appear to be busy.

    Almost as bad is the heat. We've been told that Cordoba is known as the frying pan of Spain, so we made sure there was a/c when we booked, but this just consisted of a vent high on the wall which seemed to be issuing slightly cooler air when you stood on a chair and held your hand against it, but you certainly couldn't feel it from the bed! We complained after the first night and they said they would turn the temperature down, and they did - about half a degree. What it must be like in August I dread to think.

    The room was very basic with no hairdryer, safe, fridge or even any toiletries.

    Cordoba is a wonderful city though, and the Mezquita is just amazing. One place we absolutely loved was the little Teteria Al Khayma(tea room) just round the corner in Calle Cespedes. You can laze on cushions and choose from an amazing range of teas and even have a go on a bubble pipe!

    1  Thank Barbarella
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews