We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,927)
Filter reviews
2,927 results
Traveller rating
1,597
1,014
230
65
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,597
1,014
230
65
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationjewish quarternew stylenespresso machinemain buildingnarrow streetslovely hotelsuperior roomspent nights herebreakfast buffetcar parklarge bathroomrooms are modernpublic parkingfour star hotelmajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 2,927 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2016

The hotel offers a perfect location in the heart of the Jewish Quarters. I had been here twice, before it was converted into NH collection, and I was very surprised about how much it had improved.

The staff at the front office couldnt be better, if you need anything ask Auxi, she is lovely and has been in the hotel for years. As well she knows everyone in Cordoba in case you need anything.

The staff at the restaurant one day was excellent, with great attention and the last day we were day it was lackluster.

The rooms are spacious and still have that new "feeling" and they are quite spacious. Be sure to ask for the ones that are in the square on the right side of the reception.

I cant stop recommending this hotel and its a great option to walk everywhere you need in Cordoba.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlonsoFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen226, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time that you have spent in giving us your opinion about your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure for me to read such a detailed description of your experience in our hotel. Our goal is to achieve the satisfaction of all our guests and I feel very proud to know that our great location and friendly staff has contributed to success. I will pass your comments to Auxi.

The complete team remain at your disposal and look forward to welcome you back in a very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016

We spent three nights here in a fantastic room with its own enclosed patio. The hotel is well situated for walking to all parts of the old city and makes an ideal base for sightseeing. Staff were friendly and very helpful although the breakfast was only average.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

If you want to wake up in the morning to ants, not only but worse than that, in your beds and all over the floor and walls, then this is the hotel for you. The only compensation the hotel would offer was not to charge the €22 car parking we were never even advised of when we checked in.
Having given the staff and director of the hotel over 3 weeks to respond to our complaints, their response was to be grateful for the free parking.
The 1 star I have given is for the breakfast. The pool was closed despite the heat, the air con did not work and you couldn't open the window without the curtains too, meaning we were in full display of the locals! I booked this hotel for a night away for my friends birthday and we're going to stay longer the following day to do more sight seeing and use the day 2 of the bus tour but because of the horrendous morning, we couldn't get away quick enough. Our stay was completely ruined.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ellerscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaAGR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you took to complete the commentary relating to your stay at the hotel NH Collection Amistad Córdoba.

In the Hotel our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve our goal.

In relation to the solarium, we inform you that open only in summer is therefore was not available at that time.
Respect to our air conditioning system, to inform you that the machines are brand new since they changed a month ago by what we do not understand that it happened, already have been reported to the maintenance department to make revise it.

Regarding to the ants inform you that our hotel complies fully with the current health system and we have already put in contact with you to solve it.

We highly value your opinion in our process of continuous improvement

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Lovely central hotel. Staff very helpful and pleasant especially the concierge who gave us excellent advice and information. Very good breakfasts with wide range of choice, cooked breakfast freshly made to order.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank lindaX6926DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

It was a very nice hotel. The breakfast was good w/a variety to choose from. Hotel bar was a
little underwhelming but generally, it was a good experience. The bed was very comfortable.
I'd definitely stay again when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Julia Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews