We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
511
476
163
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
476
163
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconyelevated positionoverlooking the groundsmodern buildingswimming poollovely poolhalf boardpublic areasspacious roomrestaurant staffsitting areaplenty of free parkingtapasold townjunior suitehire carbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here to celebrate our wedding anniversary as part of a longer visit to Spain from New Zealand. I had visited Parador hotels in the 1970s and told my husband how wonderful they were. This Parador was s bitter disappointment. Reception staff were rude and unhelpful (with one exception). When we asked to book a dinner on our anniversary in the hotel restaurant the receptionist was difficult and ended up telling me April/May are peak times and although he would book us in the restaurant was much too busy. I left in tears and we later decided to eat in the town and cancelled the hotel restaurant. The swimming pool was closed although reception were handing out towels. We were told it didn't ooen till 1June. It was 31 degrees when we were there. Nothing about this hotel and its service was worth 4 stars. The grounds had been let go and in particular the attitude of the staff was appalling. We would not go again and would be most reluctant to visit any Parador after this distressing experience.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio L, Gerente at Parador de Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016
Google Translation

Estimados clientes
Sentimos no haber cumplido las expectativas durante su estancia, hoy me he reunido con todo el personal de recepción y comedor para comentar sus observaciones, que agradezco.
Un afectuoso saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016

arrived on a Sunday,Pool does not open till June but guest can use from mid may if ready...The Management need to spend time just tyding up garden, great childrens area, lovely trees, pool full of plastic sunbeds (3 or4) Dining room good, wounderful paintings by Andres Parlade, Under the hotel is the Muslim Quarry, which is nearly ready for opening but Juan got permission to take us into it it is an excellent piece of work with the full history of its history (more caves out of bonds under the tennis courts,) Visgoth remains along side orange trees....Bedroom a delight o so calm and comfortable used the Parador pass to get a good rate on half board

Room Tip: lift to all floors Front Desk "Juan" extremly kind showing us the history of the Parador
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio L, Gerente at Parador de Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimados clientes,
Muchísimas gracias por sus opiniones sobre nuestro Parador y felicitaré personalmente a Juan por hacerles agradable su visita a las cuevas que, próximamente estarán disponibles para los clientes.
Les esperamos de nuevo, mientras reciban un afectuoso saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

We got a deal for a junior suite for EUR 125 B&B, which was really good value. This hotel has an innate style that doesn't pander to the fad of the moment. Set in beautiful grounds, the peace and quiet of the property is therapeutic. Breakfast was comprehensive and equally laid back. Wonderful!

Room Tip: Try and get a deal so you can have a junior suite
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio L, Gerente at Parador de Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016
Google Translation

Estimados clientes,
Gracias por opinar sobre el Parador de Córdoba, además debemos agradecer tan motivadores comentarios.
Les esperamos nuevamente, mientras reciban un afectuoso saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016

This is a modern building way up in the suburbs, with good views over the city. Rooms are spacious with a sitting area, and very clean. Service was excellent and friendly. We ate snacks in the cafe at lunchtime and the dinner was excellent. There was a very comprehensive buffet at breakfast. The concierge rang for a taxi which arrived within minutes and took us right into the historic centre for less than €8. As Amigos and over-55s we had a great deal for half board. The gardens, with pool, would be lovely in summer. Free parking on site.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovegeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio L, Gerente at Parador de Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016
Google Translation

Estimados clientes,
Deseo agradecer en nombre de todo el personal del Parador sus comentarios.
Nos ayudan a mejorar y a que otros clientes nos elijan.
Esperamos verles nuevamente por Córdoba.
Un afectuoso saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2016

I went there for a short stay while in Cordoba... I had done some other paradores and this one was definitely not my favourite! i found the structure very bulky ( club med style ) and lacked charm...
The rooms are spacious, clean and service is okay. I cannot recommend it to young married couples... more for older people and perhaps big families with small children.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emmeline_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio L, Gerente at Parador de Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016
Google Translation

Estimados clientes,
Muchas gracias por sus opiniones y por las recomendaciones que hace hacia posibles clientes.
Un afectuoso saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews