We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,785 results
Traveller rating
1,320
337
80
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,320
337
80
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman baths glass floor old palace converted palace beautiful hotel roman remains deluxe room orange trees outdoor pool five star hotel minute walk an oasis historic building hotel restaurant stayed longer tucked away modern design
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,785 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in..beautiful gardens, wonderful welcome and service throughout and set in a wonderful location in Cordoba. We could not have wished for more from the hotel during our stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wiggy120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Assistant General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hospes Palacio del Bailío during your recent visit to Córdoba.

It is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay and will make sure to share your kind comments with the whole team; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.

We all look forward to welcome you back at the Hospes Palacio del Bailío.

With best regards,

Rafael de Luque
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

I didnt like :

Hard to get there by car (although the hotel sent me an email with a map, it is still hard until you get used to it) thanks to the management
A bit expensive
Car park is available at another site and costs additional 27 Euros !

I liked :

Location close to old town
Friendly staff, they are welcoming, ready to help and suggest
Very clean and modern interior
Very Helpful Manager
They put Bottles of water in our car on the day that we left

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Assistant General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Palacio del Bailío´s team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Córdoba.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location and the attention received by our staff.

On the other hand, we do apologise if you had trouble to get to the hotel. We hope on your next visit you will find it easier.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your stay and your comments.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.

Yours sincerely,

Rafael de Luque
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We came over to stay in Cordoba for a few days and this hotel was definitely one of the key highlights during our time here. Built on Roman ruins, the hotel manages to incorporate what is left of the previous civilizations into their design ranging from Roman designs in the bed rooms to Arabic style reading rooms and the Cordoban patio. Remember to bring bathing suits as there are Roman baths available which needs to be booked in advance. The biggest shoutout is to the front desk which have been extremely accommodating when one of our members became sick so I had to move to sleep with other members of my family. We were given a larger room and extra bed with no additional charge. I really appreciated that! The only drawback is the rooms in the first floor are extremely close to the roads which can be noisy at certain times, but this is not the building's fault in anyway as it is the layout of Cordoba. Overall an amazing hotel, great staff, really enjoyed my two nights here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank omegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Assistant General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hospes Palacio del Bailío during your recent visit to Córdoba. Thank you for your kind comments.

It is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay and will make sure to share your kind comments with the whole team; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.

We all look forward to welcome you back at the Hospes Palacio del Bailío.
With best regards,

Rafael de Luque
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a historical house from the 18th century with some roman ruins as well. So it certainly has a good personality which sets it apart from the "regular" big 5* hotels. The place looks very well but under-delivers a bit with the the rooms (not talking about the suites but about the deluxe or standard/"dreamers" ones) which look more to a 4* class, with rather dull design. The amenities are good but I think the personnel needs to pay a bit more attention to details - our room was lacking some basics like the hairdryer, dry cleaning bag, vanity set, slippers which should be a default. When we asked for those of course we got them, sometimes a second follow up was needed. Ordering room service in English was a bit funny as I think they did not understand what we were ordering - i was asking for tortellini with ricotta and spinach and the lady was just saying - you want pasta with funghi?!? After repeating 4 times that yes they have it but spinach is a plant!?!?!? The breakfast is very good quality, everything! Far better than most 5* hotels. There's a restaurant that serves dinner which we tried, a fusion of traditional cuisine and Japanese. I was not very impressed with the food, but will review it separately. The spa was good, got several massages, visited the roman baths, which are small but quite beautiful. You need to make a reservation for accessing the roman baths and that's a good thing as it's a good way to avoid being overcrowded. The hotel personnel was very attentive everywhere and tried to be helpful. I think if the hotel will improve its execution excellence with providing what's needed in the rooms with the use of a basic checklist the stay would have been perfect and I would have rated it 5*

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Catalin_Vaitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Assistant General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Palacio del Bailío´s team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Córdoba.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the history of the hotel as well as our spa and the service received from our staff.

On the other hand,We have made detailed notes of your many useful comments about our room facilities and room service. We will share your comments with our head of departments to improve our service. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your stay and your comments.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.

Yours sincerely,

Rafael de Luque
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Wonderfully magical space. There is 16th century architecture on display that add so much character, story and life to this quaint hotel. The kids had lots of stories to make up!

Our room (room 16) was comfortable and very neat with its own private outdoor space for dining- perfect for Muslim families or those who need extra privacy. The pool is also private and can be reserved in advance.

We had spinach ricotta tortellini from their in-room dining regularly because it was so yummy!

There is just one slight problem, if one is trying to take an afternoon nap, it gets quite noisy with all the buzz around.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and the area was quite close to notable gardens and a 16 minute walk from the main Cordoba Mezquita.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Assistant General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Palacio del Bailío's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Córdoba.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the convenient location, spa and our facilities.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.

Yours sincerely,

Rafael de Luque
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews