We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
272
368
146
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
368
146
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman bridge great location hotel arranged covered courtyard car park rooms are comfortable old city spent two nights the ground floor small hotel excellent stay your luggage street noise jewish quarter breakfast buffet air conditioning bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 849 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

This was our second visit .We understood that the hotel had car parking arrangements and, having had a satisfactory stay a year or so ago, decided to stay again. I rang to check the arrangements and this no longer is the case and I was unable to cancel the booking.
We parked the car some way from the hotel in an underground private car park in avenida del aeropuerto and this worked well. Our two rooms on the ground floor were dark, with tiny windows and adjacent to the noisy outside cafe and altogether dungeon-like, though clean and with the usual facilities. After complaining, we were offered upstairs rooms, but only for the second night.These were much better.
Staff were very helpful and the public areas were interesting.
The adjacent cafe is available for coffee and snacks. It is relatively expensive and there are many better alternatives. Check your bill carefully if you do use it.
Córdoba is worth many a repeat visit and next time we will try another hotel. Apart from the usual tourist venues, the small museum at the end of the roman bridge provides a fascinating and engaging insight into the philosophy and culture of the mediaeval golden age of Andalusia - a highlight of the trip.
Taberna Luque is still a wonderful restaurant....booking well ahead is recommended.
Casa Pepe serves large and delicious tapas etc.in a lovely series of intriguing rooms.
The best fino, at 1.40 a glass, is served in the bodega along the road from de vallina on the same side. Its many barrels are signed by dignitaries from Spain and beyond, including Tony Blair.Food here was less impressive.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter and lighter.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank biggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Wanted to stay close to the mesquita and this place is right outside the walls,lovely old world hotel but very well renovated and maintained,no window in our room which made it cool and quiet
Staff very welcoming and the breakfast fresh and tasty.
Made us very happy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrewn851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

You couldn't ask for a more central location or a prettier building, and it's nicely placed for exploring the city and along the river - but perhaps it was coming from a spacious rented apartment in Seville but we found the room cramped (perhaps a consequence of the nature of the building) with not a great deal of walking space around the bed. The only window looked out into the internal hallway but at least there was a decent blackout curtain and despite our fears it was nice and quiet of an evening.

The bathroom had more room and was decently equipped, the wi-fi worked well and the optional breakfast looked a pretty standard cafe buffet deal so we struck out into the city centre for more interesting fare.

Reception team were very friendly and provided a handy guide to the best way to see the city centre along with a map where highlights were picked out with a highlighter pen.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

After our previous experience with a hacienda style hotel we were a bit reluctant, but our stay at this hotel was more than expected. The hotel and the rooms are 'old' style decorated, which agrees nicely with the location directly next to the Mezquita-Catedral of Cordoba. The breakfast is ok, but nothing special. The hotel offered a parking valet service which was very nice. The personnel go the extra mile to ensure your visit is satisfactory in every way.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This hotel delivered much more than expected. It is literally behind the mezquita and the building itself may be even older than the mezquita, though wonderfully renovated.

Great atmosphere, great room onto a courtyard as in a proper posada, acceptabloe breakfast, great bathroom and then Cordoba, which of course is out of this world.

Really enjoyed the stay, will definitely be back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews