We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm, new world rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Riad Arruzafa
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights on the way to Seville and were very pleased we did. Rafael was very welcoming and only too happy to give us some help with where to go and what to see. Breakfast was wonderfully fresh and made for a great start to each day. Rooms are generously sized with fresh, modern bathrooms. Great value.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DaFi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

The room was very nice and modern. Except for the restaurant the hotel has a classic and rather luxurious flavour. Breakfast is partly served (unfortunately only toasted bread with ham and chorizo, e.g. no cheese ...). Fruit, yoghurt and pastery are available in a buffet. The garden is very nice, as is the relaxation area outside. It is a super hotel for only 2 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Everything in this hotel was fantastic!
Room was clean and nice, Tv, climatization, wifi was super,breakfast was very very delicious and coffee was tasty.
Man at reception was very very friendly and helpful.
We drunk coffee outside of the hotel, in nice garden and it was very spanish and looked authentic .
We would recommend this hotel to all tourist!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Delrey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

It was enough to drive in, and love this charming hotel immediately. It doesn't have a central location, but after three very noisy nights in Granada, the quietness was a blessing here. We had a comfortable, clean room with the necessary amenities and a fantastic environment. The walls covered with good quality paintings, ornate mirrors, chandeliers, sculptures, richly carved pieces of furniture were pleasing our eyes everywhere. The dining room was like a craft-shop, the walls full of tasteful potteries. The garden was designed for serve all of the wishes of the guests, with reclining chairs, tables and chairs, benches under the shade of the trees, and a little playground for the kids.
The breakfast was perfect. We were served with tea or coffee, some cut deli, and all the ingredients for the tostada de tomato. Also, there was a smorgasbord table, if someone wouldn't be completely satisfied with the breakfast. The gentleman at the service desk, who also served our meal was very informative. (I think he was the owner) He told us how and from where can we get a bust to the center, but since we had only one day, we instead of it called a taxi. Also, he drew our attention to Carmona, and I'm very grateful for it since Carmona is a real little gem.
I'm sure, nobody can find a better hotel in Cordoba, than this one.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stinkwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This hotel, I think, was formerly called the Britannia hotel, so did not come up on my sat nav. However using coordinates takes you directly there. Córdoba, like many Spanish cities, is difficult to park, unless you know the place. Staying in this hotel, with a private parking area, was ideal. The bus stop was less than 5 minutes walk away.
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Almost without asking, we were given a map and directions of what to see and do in he City. The room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was included, brought to the table and very nice. Dinner was not available, but we were advised by the particularly nice receptionist, that they were very happy for us to visit the supermarket next door and bring our own food and eat in the attractive garden area.

Room Tip: This was a quiet hotel. I doubt there was anything but nice rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lawrencecsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel is away from the centre of Cordoba but after three noisy nights in Granada we found that an asset. There is a number 13 bus going into central Cordoba every 30 minutes but a taxi costs roughly ten euros and only takes maybe ten minutes so we never used the bus. The room was good sized, plenty of power points, amenities, sparkling clean, the wifi, breakfast and parking were all free. Breakfast was good with choices of meat cuts and bread just no eggs (typical Spanish continental breakfast) plus coffee or tea. The hotel is packed with paintings and sculptures, all originals so far as we could tell. You really do need to walk around to view them as its just like a small art museum. There is a big shopping centre next door open long hours and the room has a refrigerator.

Room Tip: Location probably doesn't matter as its off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful small hotel, friendly service. Easy to tkae the bus to townas it is on the outskirts in a lovely neighborhood.
Next door to a grocery store and within walking distance of several bars and reataurants (which keep Spsnish hours, i.e
Open late for dinner). The breakfast was very good, with fruit, Spanish Tomato Bread, good coffee, juice and cake.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
0.2 km away
Eurostars Las Adelfas
Eurostars Las Adelfas
#38 of 65 in Cordoba
577 reviews
4.8 km away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#24 of 65 in Cordoba
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
836 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
3 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riad Arruzafa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riad Arruzafa

Address: Avenida Arruzafa 46, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: C$78 - C$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Riad Arruzafa 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arruzafa Riad hotel is an old and exclusive extended and adapted to become a center hosting family residence. It is located in an exclusive, quiet and elegant area of ​​Cordoba. The philosophy is extracted precisely in its history, we intend to retain that intimate and close atmosphere, offering guests a relaxed atmosphere and a direct attention of your needs. We have a large garden and entrance with parking for our clients exclusively and free. Provided access to video surveillance and other security measures. On the front of the building there is a large balcony-gallery decorated amplitude to enjoy the people staying. Inside there is room breakfast area, hall and living room. In the back of the property we have a large terrace-garden with facilities available for different uses of our travelers, breakfast, drinks, etc. The property consists of 11 rooms; 7 of which are double with two beds (1.05 m) with spacious living quarters and bathroom; there are also 3 bedrooms with double beds, one of great breadth and 1.50 m and two bed about 9 sq m and 1.35 m bed; finally a room made up of two press rooms and a common bathroom, it can be used by families or other composition. All rooms have exterior view, desk, small free safe, air conditioning, television and free wifi. Because of its location in the foothills of the Cordoba mountain range, and its many wooded and landscaped areas, it has a lower temperature than the center of the capital, about four or five degrees lower. Around sports areas are: natural circuit "the Board" that allows you to perform physical activity outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Riad Arruzafa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing