We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
109
31
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
31
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews number bus free parking paintings and sculptures great hotel taxi ride tostada hire car rooms are modern minutes walk away continental breakfast wonderful city small hotel recommend this hotel within walking distance yogurt old city supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 146 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

The room was very nice and modern. Except for the restaurant the hotel has a classic and rather luxurious flavour. Breakfast is partly served (unfortunately only toasted bread with ham and chorizo, e.g. no cheese ...). Fruit, yoghurt and pastery are available in a buffet. The garden is very nice, as is the relaxation area outside. It is a super hotel for only 2 stars.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarloM2434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Everything in this hotel was fantastic!
Room was clean and nice, Tv, climatization, wifi was super,breakfast was very very delicious and coffee was tasty.
Man at reception was very very friendly and helpful.
We drunk coffee outside of the hotel, in nice garden and it was very spanish and looked authentic .
We would recommend this hotel to all tourist!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Delrey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

It was enough to drive in, and love this charming hotel immediately. It doesn't have a central location, but after three very noisy nights in Granada, the quietness was a blessing here. We had a comfortable, clean room with the necessary amenities and a fantastic environment. The walls covered with good quality paintings, ornate mirrors, chandeliers, sculptures, richly carved pieces of furniture were pleasing our eyes everywhere. The dining room was like a craft-shop, the walls full of tasteful potteries. The garden was designed for serve all of the wishes of the guests, with reclining chairs, tables and chairs, benches under the shade of the trees, and a little playground for the kids.
The breakfast was perfect. We were served with tea or coffee, some cut deli, and all the ingredients for the tostada de tomato. Also, there was a smorgasbord table, if someone wouldn't be completely satisfied with the breakfast. The gentleman at the service desk, who also served our meal was very informative. (I think he was the owner) He told us how and from where can we get a bust to the center, but since we had only one day, we instead of it called a taxi. Also, he drew our attention to Carmona, and I'm very grateful for it since Carmona is a real little gem.
I'm sure, nobody can find a better hotel in Cordoba, than this one.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stinkwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

This hotel, I think, was formerly called the Britannia hotel, so did not come up on my sat nav. However using coordinates takes you directly there. Córdoba, like many Spanish cities, is difficult to park, unless you know the place. Staying in this hotel, with a private parking area, was ideal. The bus stop was less than 5 minutes walk away.
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Almost without asking, we were given a map and directions of what to see and do in he City. The room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was included, brought to the table and very nice. Dinner was not available, but we were advised by the particularly nice receptionist, that they were very happy for us to visit the supermarket next door and bring our own food and eat in the attractive garden area.

Room tip: This was a quiet hotel. I doubt there was anything but nice rooms.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lawrencecsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

This hotel is away from the centre of Cordoba but after three noisy nights in Granada we found that an asset. There is a number 13 bus going into central Cordoba every 30 minutes but a taxi costs roughly ten euros and only takes maybe ten minutes so we never used the bus. The room was good sized, plenty of power points, amenities, sparkling clean, the wifi, breakfast and parking were all free. Breakfast was good with choices of meat cuts and bread just no eggs (typical Spanish continental breakfast) plus coffee or tea. The hotel is packed with paintings and sculptures, all originals so far as we could tell. You really do need to walk around to view them as its just like a small art museum. There is a big shopping centre next door open long hours and the room has a refrigerator.

Room tip: Location probably doesn't matter as its off the main road.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews