We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
314
544
219
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
544
219
48
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

The apartments are spacious and clean, with a lovely balcony to enjoy your morning coffee in the Andalusian sunshine or evening drink after a day at the beach or exploring the nearby towns. The staff are all very friendly, Maria and the team have always been very helpful and welcoming. There is a shop to buy everything you need and there is a bar to enjoy an afternoon cocktail by the poolside. The hotel is a fantastic location, walking distance from the fantastic beach with amazing sunsets and lots of Spanish restaurants nearby for traditional food. We have just got back and feel very relaxed and happy after our wonderful holidays.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CNX86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sancti Petri Apartamentos by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear CNX86, thank you for having chosen us for your stay in SOL Sancti Petri and for your very kind comments. Also, thank you for sharing here your experience we are sure it is going to be very helpful for other people and at the same time for us. It is good to know that you felt very relaxed and happy after your holidays.

We would like to see you back; till then, best regards.

Maria Guerrero. Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This is really a 'so and so'.

Overall I would call it a non-style, non-descript place of 3 local stars.
One could wonder if it had really been planned or simply set up?
The pool is in the center, between apartment blocks and restaurant, and comparatively boring. The apartment blocks are okay, the apartments are even spacious and well-maintained, spotlessly clean.So is the compound. The apartments have nice balconies, relatively large, with power plugs (which is not always the case). The bathroom was fitted with bath tub and bidet.
But before you 'thumb up' this, it is lousily fitted with the absolute basic w.r.t. dishes. No water kettle, no coffee maker, nada.
And not to mention: no Internet, neither by wire nor by WiFi; simply not covered.
WiFi is available for free at the reception and restaurant area, but unsuitable for the number of guests, and so - whenever there are plenty of guests - everyone has to fiddle with connection drops. Not only us, the people at the neighbouring tables gave likewise comments.
Bar: You'd expect a nice bar, and you get something like an attendance hall or waiting room. With limited stocking of drinks. Like: Anis? No have. Bitter lemon? No have.
Lawns and flowers: They have a good gardener, on the other hand, offering nice, green lawns, nice, well kept flowers and trees abundant.
Beach: Walk a few hundered meters, and you arrive at a wide, clean, beach with many dunes.
Parking: You may park your car underground, for money, or outside - and outside is usually crammed, so you have to park it pretty far away.

Food: another so and so: No daily themes, not much of a change from day to day, nothing spectacular, but everything okay to good. Great choice of bakery for breakfast, and good choice of breads for dinner, though. Potential exists through various staff behind the counter, preparing fresh eggs of your choice, fry fish, meat, vegetables. And also this potential unused, by making them do plain chore cooking.
All drinks are extra for dinner, though at reasonable prices.

As I stated further up: the whole place looks like there was no unifying concept.

When I note 'average' as the value, of course I don't know their rates. I can only calculate and compare what we paid for elsewhere, respectively to the travel company, and what we get elsewhere.

Overall, very difficult to judge, depends on the customer. Friendliness and cleanliness could be 5 star; while bar, wellness, restaurant (aside from the one were meals are served), pool, Internet could even reach the 'poor' 2 star.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uwe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel at our 3 weeks drive thru different location in Spain.
Excellence beach in a nice area. Friendly staff, good entertainment at night.Good breakfast and dinner at the buffet restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sancti Petri Apartamentos by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Hi Dan S,

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review of SOL Sancti Petri! We are overjoyed to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
María Guerrero. Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We choose to stay in these apartments because they were slightly cheaper than other solutions (but not cheap!) and they are part of the Melia group. The choice was not great in the end. We had three major problems:

1) The kitchen was infested by ants. I have to say we were originally offered another apartment on the top floor, which looked newer but was really hot, so we decided to take the ground floor apartment that was fresher and that we could cope with ants better than a very hot apartment;

2) At least half of the staff (if not more) does not speak english. How is this possible, given that this is supposed to be part of Melia group?

3) Cleanliness is really poor. The apartment had hair on the floor pretty much everywhere when we arrived, including pubic hair in the bathroom. That is certainly because the cleaning ladies use the broom instead of hoovering the place. Also, some of them spend a little more time cleaning, but some others are really there for 5 minutes only and don't bother cleaning everywhere.

I also want to mention that the wifi only works in the reception area but it was so slow that we could barely use it.

Some pros: the pool is nice, the access to the beach is also very easy and direct.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polidora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sancti Petri Apartamentos by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Polidora,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am most utterly sorry to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations in any sense. At the Sol Sancti Petri we endeavour to create memorable experiences for all our guests by offering the best customer care.

Normally, our guest highlight our cleaning service. So, we can not understand your comments. For that reason we express you our most sincere apologies. Nevertheless, we would kindly like to reassure you that your comments have been taken on board and shared with the departments involved in order to avoid further occurrence.


On the other hand, we are extremely pleased that you consider our pool nice and very easy the access to the beach.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and recover your trust in our hotel. Please feel free to contact us directly, we will be glad to provide our assistance for any request of enquiry.


Kindest Regards,

María Guerrero. Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Beautiful place with very nice atmosphere. Close to the most beautiful beach I've ever seen. Tasty breakfasts. Good drinks in the pool bar. I recommend for Singles and Families too. Rooms clean. Every day cleaning service!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Akrasoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sancti Petri Apartamentos by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Hello Akrasoj,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Sol Sancti Petri. Your kind words used to describe your experience are reason of great pride for us and for sure will motivate our team, who work every day with passion, trying to provide our guests with the best service.

We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards.
María Guerrero. Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews