We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here on many occasions and continue to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hipotels Barrosa Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The word is FAB hotel, fab food and fab place to walk, dine and unwind. Staff friendly, professional and thorough. Rooms were ultra clean, with daily change of linen, towels etc. The night life when we were there was first class with Paul Claffey Tours - Mike Denver, Michael English, Nathan Carter, Derek Ryan, Brendan Shine, Conal Gallen - for the craic, Gerry Guthrie, Brendan Shine and many more. All organised by Uncle Paul & staff at MWR - a class act!!

Room Tip: Apartments adjoining hotel for a quiet time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HaroldMcManus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2015

As the pool of our apartment was closed, we went swimming in this hotel.
Friendly bar staff, reasonable prices but full of miserable looking Germans who kept their hats and sunglasses on while swimming.
Was this because it's a kids free hotel?

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Baron2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Just returned from 10 days at this lovely hotel. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids aged 11 & 8 and were the only British family at the hotel (which we liked). Mainly Spanish and German guests. The beach is fabulous! The hotel is immaculate, great pool area, great staff although not all speak English, bedroom was fine if a little dated. We were half board and the buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent. Really enjoyable holiday and would definitely go back (our German friends were on their 7th year returning to the hotel, which says it all!)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dolly40Hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The hotel is really great, personnel is friendly
Novo Sancti Petri is good starting point to discover the south of Andalucia
if you rent a car which can be done in the hotel.
Cadiz, Tarifa, Chiclana , Ronda are just an hour away.

Room Tip: Please visit the hotel website to choose the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Theo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Lovely hotel on the most beautiful clean sandy beach. Staff friendly, although some do not speak brilliant English.


The rooms are clean and spacious, with a decent sized balcony.

Breakfast buffet splendid, with chefs cooking crepes, omelettes and cooked breakfasts. Plenty of fruit, bread cereal and cold continental selection.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool or beach great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007Guildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Room was fantastic. We asked for beachfront location and balcony and got that and so much more. We had a large bedroom a living area with Kitchener and dining table and a lovely bathroom.

Barrosa beach was beautiful and the hotel had its own beach bar with sun loungers etc.

We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VandR123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I stayed in Barossa Park for 4 weeks in February with GO/CTE. Before going I tried to find out if they catered for Ceoliacs, with no success. The good news is that they couldn't be more considerate. As I went in the restaurant I asked the Maitre'd what I could eat. He immediately took me to meet the head chef, (who didn't speak any English) and they gave me a conducted tour of the whole restaurant, telling me what I could eat and what not. This happened every night for the first two weeks. The staff then changed but by then I'd got the hang of it and only needed to check occasionally. The staff are so kind and so obliging, that if you ask if you can eat mussels, and the answer is no, they will cook up a special dish just for you!
Breakfast - they supply bread (not very nice white rice bread) and great cakes ( you have to ask. )
Otherwise, cooked breakfast, lots of fruit and yogurt, but I missed my muesli. I will take my own next year.
Dinner - I always ate from the grill, fresh fish, delicious and safe. There were meat dishes, but you need to ask. Also salads and vegetables. Potatoes were usually off limits.
Hope this helps, oh and if you take a toast bag you can make your own toast!

Room Tip: It was very quiet in the rooms but it could be quite noisy in the reception areas of the hotel. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica Ismay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiclana de la Frontera hotels
0.4 km away
Hipotels Barrosa Garden
Hipotels Barrosa Garden
#7 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
351 reviews
0.4 km away
Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa
Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa
#10 of 24 in Chiclana de la Frontera
292 reviews
2.5 km away
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri Hotels
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri H...
#5 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TUI SENSIMAR Playa la Barrosa
TUI SENSIMAR Playa la Barrosa
#6 of 24 in Chiclana de la Frontera
336 reviews
2.5 km away
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri, part of Barcelo Hotel Group
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri, par...
#3 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,906 reviews
0.4 km away
Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana
Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chic...
#5 of 24 in Chiclana de la Frontera
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Barrosa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Barrosa Park

Address: | Urb. Novo Sancti Petri, s/n, 11130, Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Chiclana de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
#8 Family Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
Price Range: $104 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hipotels Barrosa Park Hotel is a grand 4 star hotel in the beach front line of the beautiful town of Chiclana de la Frontera, Cadiz. It has 384 magnificent rooms destined to offer all of our customers a stay filled with unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hipotels Barrosa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrosa Park Hotel
Hotel Barrosa Park
Hipotels Barrosa Park Andalucia/Chiclana De La Frontera, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing