We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
254
175
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
175
41
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 492 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Better you do not give it a try. Only if you love overcrowded restaurant and typical behavior of Mallorca- Tourists you might have an acceptable stay. Staff is badly managed an not in any sense service oriented. I found many better places in the world to be. Only th wheather is quite reliable, bit that works also in other places!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Hamburg-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Fabulous long sandy beach. Very good buffet selection for breakfast and dinner. Fabulous pool area. Clean and spacious family rooms. Very few English here which isn't a minus point. Plenty of sunbeds and no problems getting one all day. Whole place is very clean and well laid out. If I had to find one criticism and I am being picky, it's that the sunbeds are not very comfortable, could do with some pads for them. Very nice hotel!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank traveller106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

One of three hotels directly next to one another, Barrossa Park is the one in the middle, flanked by Barrossa Palace and Las Dunas. Spaciously laid out (albeit the Valentin along the road has a slightly larger estate) with 3 low rise blocks around a central pool, there is direct access to the beautiful Barrossa Playa. A feature of this hotel is it's overall cleanliness. Our room was very clean and well maintained and in block 3 we had a sea view - which is well worth trying to blag! The common dining area features 2 live cooking areas with a decent variety of freshly cooked meat and fish; a short wait is the only drawback. The food in general was of a good standard with crab/shellfish/prawns etc on offer weekly. Breakfast also has a decent variety of choice. All staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful too.

On the negative side and whilst not many of them, this one did prove pretty annoying... Sunbeds, or Sunloungers, Liegestühlen.. I'm afraid that despite the signs around the pool clearly stating that reserving such was not allowed, it was never enforced. This of course results in the time-honoured bind of having to get up by 7:30am and planting one's towels....only of course if you fancy sunbathing in the vicinity of the pool. Having stayed at the Valentin, this preposterous behaviour was not well regarded there and the "sunbed nonsense" was curtailed.

WiFi all over the hotel worked OK and whilst not fast, was adequate...even available poolside!

Barrossa Playa is a wonderful beach which goes on for a good distance, so a stroll there and back can take a couple of hours. The sea was perfect and, unlike the Med, clean.

As the UK has voted for Brexit, those who feel lost without rubbing shoulders with "Brits Abroad" then be warned....the general area, this hotel and others nearby, caters for few UK holidaymakers with around 60% being Spanish and the rest mostly German. No bad thing IMHO but if your holiday isn't complete without spending hours in bars watching footie, eating egg 'n' chips and downing large beers then give Novo Sancti Petri a miss.

This was our second time in the area and we'll be back again next year, whether in Barrossa Garden or one of the other several hotels in and around. All seem pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask at reception for a sea view....you might get lucky!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

A very nice hotel with plenty of entertainment for all ages. They have a kids club for two different age groups and activities for adults throughout the day. We had breakfast and dinner buffet which had plenty of choice and of a high quality. Direct access to a great beach which is very clean and ideal for long walks.

The only downside is that rooms are a bit dated and can be a bit noisy as the walls between rooms aren't great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cerianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Great holiday good hotel nice big room very clean,food was very nice and a great selection we will be back again 1fault was bar staff would want management at the back of them slow and do a lot of talking services poor .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lancelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews