We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
US$260
View Deal
Prestigia.com
US$269
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$269
US$250
View Deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 21-03-11
StayForLongUS$252
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
60
12
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
12
4
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

The hotel is located at a highway and 15-20min away from Estepona. Look and feel is a bit outdated but the rooms are very spacious including the bathrooms and the staff is super friendly and very helpful with suggestions for restaurants in town.
Spa and gym are well equipped and the beach front side of the hotel has access to a promenade walkway suitable for running (extends only 2.5km).
We had a really good dinner the first night but were disappointed with the breakfast options as we had expected something very “healthy”. Basically, you can choose the same 4 options each day and it’s a lot of “unhealthy” bacon, non-fat yoghurt, croissants etc. However, I asked for items not on the menu (eg porridge, avocado etc) and didn’t have any problems ordering “off the menu”.
Although there were many aspects we liked, I’m not sure we would return.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CarlosKorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco H, Director de Recepción at Healthouse Las Dunas Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear Mr. CarlosKorese,

Thank you very much for your online comment. We are happy you enjoyed using our facilites. We take note of your feedback in order to make improvements.

Warm regards,

Healthouse Las Dunas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2019

My husband and I stayed here at the end of September this year, the hotel is stunning with large, luxurious rooms, the staff were all exceptional, friendly and attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
The food was outstanding, breakfast was freshly cooked to order with a choice of menus including continental, English, healthy or energy. The pool menu during the day was extensive and delicious and the evening menu was exceptional, we ate there all but one night and enjoyed everything,
The grounds are beautiful and incredibly well maintained, it is the most relaxing hotel I have stayed and and somewhere we will visit again. I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Keera68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco H, Director de Recepción at Healthouse Las Dunas Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear guest Keera68,

Thank you so much for having taken your time in reviewing your experience with us.

It is very satisfying to read that you enjoyed our facilities and we were able to satisfy your needs. We daily strive to improve our level of service, hence it is very rewarding for us to receive comments like yours valuing our gastronomic offer based on high quality local products.

We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Healthouse Las Dunas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2019

An incredible surprise on arrival, beautiful calm resort, small piece of paradise if you need a break and a good rest this is the place to be. Everybody is super friendly, food is fantastic, spa installations and staff offered us an excellent experience. Management offered complementary Cava in our room as this was a romantic getaway for us.
The aqua aerobics session was super fun, I was allowed to participate even if this wasn’t included in my program.
Thanks for an amazing stay we sill definitely come back and we recommend 100%.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank claut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco H, Director de Recepción at Healthouse Las Dunas Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear Claut,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and defining it as “Paradise”.

We are delighted to read you appreciated our calm and relaxing atmosphere throughout our facilities. It is very pleasant to know that we have been able to make your stay memorable in such a special occasion.

We are very proud of having received so many positive and kind words about our staff, gastronomy, spa and sports activities, it is very rewarding for us. It motivates and lead us towards delivering an exceptional service.

Your feedback will be certainly passed on to the whole team. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Healthouse Las Dunas *****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2019

What a delight to find this gorgeous waterfront luxury hotel! It is perfectly and tastefully appointed, the staff is uniformly friendly and the restaurant "Felix" served an elegant, delicious dinner, The only regret is that we could not stay longer.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank katherine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are very good (5 star for the rooms) breakfast is very low (disappointing) rating it looks like a 3 star hotel, after 10h30pm you will not be able to have food (room service) or Drink this is not of a 5 star hotel standard. Felix restaurant it is very very good. Keep in mind that the hotel doesn't have anyone to help with luggage. The people on the reception are very nice and they will TRY to help in every aspect. But still missing the 5th star.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Jocarreira83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews