We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$185
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$183
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$183
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$183
Agoda.comUS$183
MarriottUS$183
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
1,023
345
59
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,023
345
59
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solera restaurant market place vacation club mini golf concierge desk great resort indoor pool time share three bedroom on site restaurant crazy golf fitness classes recommend this resort two bedroom apartment table tennis rental car flamenco show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2018

The whole property is in excellent condition. Apartment are spacious and clean with all necessary facilities. Pool and gym excellent but as it was January only 'the market place' was serving food. This was disappointing - the food quality was poor and staff member at dinner less than helpful. Other staff members were fine though. Reception, concierge, cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. Activities provided were excellent and staff too.

Date of stay: January 2018
3  Thank sevechan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, other at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Playa Andaluza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We were here for Christmas week with our son and family in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath apartment. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The resort had entertainment in the evening at the restaurant. We had several lunches and dinners there and very much enjoyed the Flamenco Night. There were various activities for the children. They loved the indoor pool, minigolf, basketball court and the activities at the Kid's Club. We had a few days where it was sunny and warm enough to sit on the beach. There was a convenience store onsite and a large grocery store within walking distance. The service was excellent and the staff very helpful and welcoming. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because of the difficulty of getting to it on the crazy road system. DO NOT trust your GPS. It will take you on a wild goose chase! Do follow the instructions on the confirmation you will receive from the hotel when you book. I would suggest to the hotel that the instructions to use only their directions and not the GPS, should be in LARGE BOLD lettering. :)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, other at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Playa Andaluza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

ROOM
Our two-bedroom apartment in the Granada main building was huge!
Fully equipped kitchen, dish washer, clothes washer, tumbler. Two bathrooms plus a separate shower room with two showers. Nice big balcony, closets. 3 TV’s, spacious living room. Only thing missing was a working desk - this is no business hotel! And we didn't find any clothes washing soap. Everything was in good working condition and spotless. We were occasionally bothered by noise made by other tenants, but slept very well nevertheless.

POOLS
Very nice 1,4 meter deep well heated indoor pool, three warm jacuzzis and one cold one. An even nicer large outdoor pool with pleasant surroundings and good sunlight, but of course not heated (I was probably the only guest who enjoyed swimming outdoors in December). The outdoor poolside was very well protected from wind, with plenty of tanning beds - although I was wondering how many of them will be free at peak season? Nice poolside bar. All the other pools were closed for December (they looked more like kiddie / youngster pools).

BEACH
The beach was big with plenty of light brown sand with some stones to watch out for. But the sand was washed away under water and 2 meters up from shoreline, revealing a bottom of mostly fist-sized irregular shaped stones. So we had to really watch our step when walking near the shoreline - swimming shoes recommended! At the time of our visit the weather was mostly windy at the beach, with hard waves, so we did not even consider swimming in the sea.

GYM
A pretty nice gym with the various cardio machines, one barbell & plates, one bench and a good half rack. Various pull-up bars, dumbbells, kettlebells, stretching area, some other machines, drinking water, lockers, sauna, showers. In summer peak months this might get crowded? But in December we really enjoyed our work-outs. One quibble: the floor in front of weight rack is bumpy, probably from dropped weights. Could install sturdier flooring.

FOOD
We had to pay for the Solera breakfast buffet separately, but it was worth the price: fresh fruits, salad & veggies, various cold meats, eggs made to order, cereals, milk products, tea/coffee/chocolate etc. Solera lunches and dinners were also pretty ok, but became boring for us after two days. So we ventured in nearby groceries and started cooking ourselves.

SURRONDINGS
We drove around but didn't find anything interesting around the hotel. Most restaurants here were geared for serving mass tourism, e.g. bland non-local food. Service was still nice everywhere. Prices for a small family meal without alcohol was 45 - 70 eur. Spanish late dinner times prevented us from trying the best looking restaurants. We shopped basic groceries from nearby Aldi. We found Estepona a somewhat boring tourist city with an ok sunny beach (stony shoreline here too). Driving to Estepona just for a meal didn't feel like worth it. Marbella seemed more interesting, but we chose bad timing and ended up in a serious traffic jam - and when we finally found a parking spot, found also rather expensive prices for everything.

OTHER
We spent a week here, enjoyed our time overall mainly because of the sun, nice pools and of course the well equipped room and very nice and helpful staff. There was a pretty well stocked quality mini grocery on grounds, a bit pricey. Excellent parking, including parking underground with elevator up to apartment. We played some mini golf and chess outdoors. Pleasant landscaping on hotel grounds. All facilities were free, including the "kids club", which offered every day a variety of indoor and outdoor program and will look after your child for a morning or an afternoon.

Room tip: All balconies seem to get pretty nice sun either morning (east) or afternoon (west).
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Felix_Nordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Lovely location. Private. Family oriented. Safe. Good food around the resort. Enough pools for the resort. Great relaxing location for a holiday. Backs onto the beach with private access. Luxury accommodation.

Room tip: Ask for sea view
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bunmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for a 5 star review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Playa Andaluza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

We rented a 2 bed apartment in this hotel complex for New Year. The place itself has everything you could possibly want with plenty to keep the little ones happy. The apartment was large, clean and has everything and more. We had a lovely south facing balcony overlooking the sea which was a bonus. Unfortunately only one of the outdoor pools was open and slightly disappointing the kids pool was shut. The indoor pool however was excellent and more than made up for it. From the moment we arrived the staff were very welcoming and happy to help with any request. Lots of kids club activities every day and many other activities around the complex. Access straight to the beach is a real bonus but it is very rocky and not great for little ones paddling. The on-site shop is very good but just like the restaurant and bar is a little expensive. With Aldi just round the corner you can easily stock up n supplies. We like to travel around and with a hire car it’s easy with easy access to the main road. There is so much more I could say about this place but take it from me as a family holiday it’s a perfect place

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank electricians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Playa Andaluza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews