We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and easy to get to”
other travellers have booked this property
Main swimming pool with surrounding beautifully maintained tropical gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main swimming pool with surrounding beautifully maintained tropical gardens
Swimming pool with mountain views over loooking the Sewlo Safari Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Main swimming pool with surrounding beautifully maintained tropical gardens
Swimming pool with mountain views over loooking the Sewlo Safari Park
Second pool with water fall
second pool with water fall
Children s paddle pool
Water fall pools and apartments
Pool with sea view lit up at night time
pool
Tropical gardens and water fall swimming pools
Apartments and pathway to the three complex swimming pools
Beautifully maintained complex pathways and gardens
Apartment's with large terraces
Spacious dinning area
Spacious living room
Master bed room with sea-golf view terrace access and en suit  double bathroom
Second bedroom with en suit with mountain and Safari park views
Large spacious modern  kitchen
Kitchen breakfast bar
Double bathroom
en suit shower room
Massive terrace with breathtaking sea and golf views.
massive terrace with breathtaking sea and golf views
La Resina Golf Club house
view from golf club house terrace only 5 minute walk away from apartment.
Amazing views of the golf clubhouse and course
La Resina golf
Villas overlooking the La Resina Golf course
Laguna Village.
Nearest Laguna Beach Village resort
Nearby Laguna beach village.
Laguna beach village
One of many restaurants at the Laguna Beach Village with spectacular sea views
Laguna Beach Village
The nearby Laguna Beach
Estepona Beach with views of Gibraltar
Map of the region.
Estepona Town
Estepona sea front.
Charming lighthouse in Estepona
Romantic cobble stone streets of Estepona
Estepona sea front.
Estepona
Estepona town
Estepona town
Estepona harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tan71
Hertfordshire, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and easy to get to”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice apartments. Very peaceful. 2 nice pool areas. Easily accessible to marbella and estepona. Golf course 5 mins away offering discount membership. Great relaxing break

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, lovely location, one of our best holidays.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I have recently returned from a 2 weeks holiday which was our 2 year old daughter first holiday abroad and have had the best holiday ever.
The booking process and communication with the owner James and the rental company was very efficient which made me feel confident as I have only ever booked package holidays. The instructions provided to collect keys etc was very helpful and we found the apartment without any trouble. The apartment has a automatic garage door which is very secure.
The apartment far exceeded our expectations, it was very clean, modern and very big in size, with lovely marble floors and modern bathrooms. It has a lovely terrace which was a good size with a table and chairs and 4 very comfortable sun loungers. We often sun bathed on the balcony over the afternoon whilst our daughter took a nap. The apartment has air conditioning which was needed as the weather was beautiful.
The complex was very clean and well maintained and had 2 large pools and one small balancing pool which is ideal for small children although or daughter loved the middle pool and swam off the steps. . The views from the apartment were beautiful too, as you step out of the front door you can see the Selwo safari park which with my camera and zoom was able to clearly see the animals. We did visit the park which was a 5 minute drive and provided us with a lovely day.
We did hire a car which I feel is a must and allowed us to see many beautiful places with puerto banus, Marbella and Estepona only a 10 minute drive away all very worthy of a visit or two. We visited some lovely restaurants many were only a 10 minute drive away and cost as little as 15 euros in a taxi.

We have had a truly amazing holiday and would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The apartment and complex
Liked least: The pool water was abit cold
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyW40
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large apartment, clean and modern in beautiful area”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at La Resina in May this year, we arrived in the evening which meant we had to collect the keys from the offices which was very easy with the instructions/directions we were given. The directions from the office to the apartment were ok but the apartment is very easy to miss especially in the dark. We arrived and the apartment was so much bigger than we expected. Very modern and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully equipped. Loved he huge terrace where we ate and sunbathed on the loungers provided the late afternoon. Pools aren't heated which means in May they are quite cold, we did have beautiful weather and so did go in them a couple of times. All in all a great trip and hope to go back next year. Also James the owner also very helpful via email.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben c
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The family and I stayed here in the La resina golf complex last August. we were really impressed when we arrived at how well the complex was situated with its beautiful scenic views of the sea and surrounding mountains. The apartment was very spacious in size both the apartment and the terrace which boasted views overlooking the golf course and the Mediterranean Sea. The complex was very well maintained with beautiful gardens and three pools with waterfall. The complex was very secure with large underground car parking. The golf course and club house was only a few minutes walk away and few minutes further you were at the Laguna village beach resort provided us with all the entertainment we desired. what we loved about the location of the apartment complex was the fact Marbella and Estepona were only a ten minute drive away. To sum it up his place suited the family and I right down to the ground due to the fact that the complex was peaceful, relaxing and private, and if we needed any entertainment it was only a few minutes drive away. We have booked again this year and looking forward to another relaxing holiday.

Ben

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish with fantastic views”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful holiday in this apartment in September. It's located on the heights above the golf course and safari park, with views of both from the apartment and within easy striking distance of all things worthwhile. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby, and the beach is a few minutes away at the Laguna Village which also has restaurants, bars and shops.
The interior is spacious, elegant and very luxurious, with marble floors and modern designer furniture throughout with all mod cons. The swimming pools and gardens are very well maintaned. We particularly loved the huge terrace with spectacular extending views. We could even see Africa in the distance! In our opinion, it's the ideal place for people who want to enjoy privacy either with friends or with the family and yet be able to participate to lots of social activities. The safari park was a fantastic day out. The owners are very friendly and helpful and answered any questions we had. We will definitely be returning when we come out to Andalusia again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kym-louis...
1 review
“Wonderful first family holiday”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We booked this holiday in Aug and flue out in Oct, we wernt expecting hot weather as is was Oct n my daughter was only 18months old so we thought it would be the coolest time to go. So wen we arrived it was dull, we hired a car as it was advised by the owner.. it took approx an hr n 15 to get to the office to collect the keys then another 10min from office to apartment.. so as we drive up through the house n apartment the setting is beautiful once u arrive u have your own private underground parking which is great n secure.. the apartment it self Is lovely it has everything u need for a self catering holiday, the rooms r spacious n aired and the balcony is a sun trap, it was just perfect.. also it takes 5mins to get to the zoo as it is directly behind the apartment it's great for family days out.. estepona is just 10mins away with supermarkets and eating house galore.. marbella is just 15-20 away is expensive but very beautiful it has go karts, water sports, etc.. i would advise a car hire as its a lot easy to get about n it roughly €50 per week (basic car).. all in all a beautiful place to stay..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the relaxing atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;