We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait to get back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I love this area, hotel and more than anything....the staff! It is an anmazing hotel that is on the beach. The amenities will suit everyone. Great buffets and entertainment. The staff is 10 STAR from the minute of check-in until check-out! I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know and I will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lizcU4232SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Liz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol.

It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a particularly pleasant atmosphere.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We all thought that this holiday was great ,all being 4 adults and one very lively 20 month old boy .The rest Mum ,Dad (me) daughter and her partner .
The top line (ie the price)looked a little high ,but when it says all inclusive ,that's what you get ,return flight transfers and ALL your food and drink.
Every evening there's good entertainment ,children especially are kept well entertained .If you want to visit Puerto Banus taxi's are reasonable
I can't praise the staff enough,helpful and considerate at all times

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank edwardc572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Edward,

Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Hotel very good. Staff very helpful and friendly especially Isobel in the dining room. The hotel was really in middle of nowhere. It was over ten miles to Estapona and bus service not very good. If you are looking for shops or nightlife this is not the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank eleanord22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol and want to thank you for using TripAdvisor to share your experience with others.

Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them.

The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us. We will, of course take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate management for consideration.

Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at the hotel. Our party consisted of my self , my partner , our 22 month old ( Leo) and my parents and I can say that the holiday suited all of us. If I start with our youngster , well what can I say, he loved it in and out of the pool all day with his daddy and then Off to the mini disco at night where all the staff made such a fuss of him ( you should be very proud of the high standard of service all your staff work to, special thanks to the animation team who as I say our boy loved but also all the restaurant and bar staff who were incredibly friendly) Now on to the adults again the pool was lovely and the food was of a fantastic standard. We stayed all inclusive and the list of drinks was extensive and of a high standard. All in all I would recommend the hotel to anyone especially if you have small children. Thank you for making it so memorable Joanne, Charlie and baby Leo

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cogzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Joanne, Charlie and baby Leo,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the travelers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

A really lovely hotel, highlights include cleanliness, food, staff and rooms.

Our room was a double and although I was nervous about myself and my two teenage daughters sharing a double room it was plenty big enough with two double beds. My sister booked a family room which was identical for 4 of them so I definitely got the better deal. The room was clean on arrival and despite being untidy girls the staff did a great job of keeping it clean and making the beds every day.

The food was amazing, I can honestly say the best for an all-inclusive buffet I've ever experienced, particularly the seafood. The staff were great too and the chefs really helpful and good fun. The only downside is that at busy times the restaurant is very noisy.

The staff were always ready to help and were very attentive...I didn't get the names but the guys that come round the pool getting people to join in games were also there for the evening entertainment, working tirelessly day and night and always with a smile on their faces.

The only real downside of the whole experience was for my sister and her family, her children are much younger than mine and after wearing themselves out in the pool all day they crashed by 10pm but unfortunately when the evening entertainment was outside it was very noisy until midnight. We appreciate that this isn't the hotels fault but it might be worth using the rooms which are not poolside for those with very young children.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Sara,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

All day round activities for children and fine snacks and drinks the whole day! Great swimming pool and in first line to the sea with sufficient sun beds. The restaurant has a great variety of food, Spanish, international and plenty of drinks.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank pauldeantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the travelers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager

IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
13.5 km away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
2.8 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
12.1 km away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 34 in Estepona
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#5 of 34 in Estepona
922 reviews
0.7 km away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
2.2 km away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#6 of 34 in Estepona
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Costa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Costa Del Sol

Address: Urbanizacion Costalita s/n, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#3 Spa Hotel in Estepona
Price Range: $111 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Costa Del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol hotel is located right in front of the quiet beach of El Saladillo, Malaga. This is a 4-star hotel that's designed to impress even the most discerning travellers due to its high-quality services and privileged location. At the Costa del Sol hotel there are up to 20 different pool areas including slides and waterfalls, as well as a complete activity programme for adults and children, a Miniclub, free Wi-Fi, SPA Sensations with 800 m² of space, two restaurants, three bars and its exquisite Sea Soul Restaurant & Beach Club, where your days and nights can last forever. This hotel has 265 rooms and suites with first-rate facilities, some with a private pool, which ensure the rest and relaxation that families require, as well as exclusivity for even the most discerning guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Costa Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playabella Hotel Gran
Gran Hotel Playabella
Iberostar Costa Del Sol Estepona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing