We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
755
329
166
40
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
755
329
166
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round bath costa del sol animation team half board themed nights private pool shower cubicle restaurant and bar staff hotel is spotlessly clean san miguel an excellent hotel residential area mini disco all inclusive option plenty of sunbeds sea view just returned from a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. No bars, cafes or restaurants nearby. The nearest supermarket is 850m away so about a 15 minute walk each way. You had to consider how much you could carry. A taxi to Puerto Banus was 16 euro each way. No food available between 1pm and 4pm unless you were all inclusive. No ice creams or ice lollies for sale. No pool bar. No local shop selling newspapers, magazines or books.
The evening entertainment was poor with only 1 good act during our 10 night stay.
At times the dining room resembled a school canteen with people shouting across tables. Food dropped on the floor and just left there for other guests to slip on.
The room was clean but tired. The floor wasn't mopped during our stay and we were only ever left one towel for the bidet.
The staff were friendly but the hotel was a disappointment and we definitely won't be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Difromyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with the location of our four-star, seafront hotel in Andalusia. We will investigate thoroughly the areas of concern that you mention in your review and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. It is through feedback such as yours that we can improve and maintain our excellent standards.

We trust that you have taken some wonderful memories home with you and that we will have the pleasure of your company in the future at one of our beautifully located hotels around the world. Until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Positives:
Good , clean rooms
Pleasant, helpful staff
Nice pool area and enough sunbeds
Entertainment every night
Lots of excellent drinks available on all inclusive and good measures of spirits
Jacuzzi and pool catered for the less able.

Negatives:
The pool and Jacuzzi were very cold. Plus the Jacuzzi was always full of children despite there being a number of notices stating it was for adults only. I never saw anyone enforcing this rule.
The hotel is very isolated and completely unsuitable for half board unless you have a car. There are no shops in walking distance and we only saw two restaurants, one of which looked very expensive. Consequently the hotel charged high prices for anything not covered by your board tariff. We decided to upgrade to all inclusive which was a reasonable price directly with the hotel (don't go through your tour operator!)
Now here is the big issue with this hotel, the dining experience. The dining room is very small with tables so close together that it resembles a school canteen or cafeteria. It was extremely noisy and our only escape was to sit in the covered outside area which was rather chilly until they eventually proved some heaters later in the week .With so many adults and children helping themselves to food we were very wary of the health issues. No one supervised except for two people cooking fresh meat or fish. There was no way we wanted to eat the ice cream with so many hands using the two scoops provided!
I could not recommend this hotel as I couldn't wait to get out of the dining room as quick as possible after every meal!

Room tip: Pay for a side sea view as some on the other side looked out onto tall trees and unkept plants and vegetation.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolihullCatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and for sharing this review of your recent stay at our wonderful sea front hotel in beautiful Estepona.

We are thrilled to read that our hotel and accommodation was to your liking and that you were able to enjoy and appreciate many of the fabulous facilities and services available. Our team takes great care in ensuring guests feel welcome and comfortable in immaculately presented surroundings. It is therefore a pleasure to receive such positive feedback for their attentiveness and professionalism.

Although we are delighted you enjoyed our hotel, we do regret to hear that you found the location and surrounding area a little too quiet for your liking. We do try to please all of our guests all of the time, although sometimes this is not an easy task. Some of our customers are happy to just relax and others prefer to be nearer to shops and services. We can appreciate that for you on this occasion therefore, all-inclusive was a better option and we are only too pleased to read that a change to your board was accommodated so satisfactorily.

With regards to your comments on your dining experience at our hotel we are both sorry and surprised to read your views. Gastronomy is what we consider at Iberostar to be one of the most important pillars of our establishment. The quality and presentation of our cuisine and the adherence to very strict food hygiene measures is paramount to us. Our goal is to constantly surpass ourselves, continually introducing new ideas, concepts and standards and we regret that that we did not completely satisfy you on this occasion. We apologise if this made your holiday seem less than perfect. As constructive critique is always welcomed, your comments will be shared with the team for their consideration.

Once more we would like to thank you for all your comments and for choosing Iberostar, it was a pleasure having you stay and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Negatives:
- Poor cleaning: 2 cockroaches in the room and a glass of nuts full of bugs found after 4 days.
- High levels of noise until 1:30am and hotel incapable to do anything.
- 3 euro a day for using the safe.
- 15 euro to use the spa (with Turkish bath and ice ‘gruta’ out of order, saunas turned off).
- Water extremely cold in the pools outside. Unable to use them.
- Smoking everywhere outside. Having to walk through a cloud of smoke to reach our room every time.
- Limited range of activities for children. Poor structure.
- Some areas and decor in need of updating.
- Hotel beach by hotel is bad.
- ‘Subdirectora’ Aine polite and apologetical but unable to do anything when some of these matters were highlighted to her (not even a goodwill gesture).

Positives:
- Friendly staff in mini club and restaurant. Great service from Estefano, Isa Ruiz and Feli.
- Excellent choice for breakfast and some dinners were very good also.

Overall: needs lots of improvement urgently.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank hecsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing our family hotel for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinions with us.

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our wonderful staff, they work hard each day in providing an extensive list of programmes and services to a wide range of guests and it is a pleasure to receive and share such praise. Furthermore we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed are wonderful gastronomy. Our chefs work very hard on a daily basis to please our guests offering the finest ingredients and the widest variety, the fact that you noticed, is great to hear.

It is with regret and surprise however that we read you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of our establishment during your stay. At Iberostar we follow a strict cleaning protocol and are staff work incredibly hard to ensure our hotel and guest rooms are kept impeccably clean and comfortable at all times. Our establishment is well known for its attention to detail and it’s immaculate and pristine presentation and we are sorry if on this occasion, you did not receive this impression.

With regards to your comments on noise levels at night, as you may be able to appreciate it is at times difficult to manage particularly during the busier periods, however as always a main priority is to ensure all our guests enjoy a restful stay so therefore, we apologise for any disturbance you may have experienced.

We do hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay with us in wonderful Estepona and again we thank you for sharing this constructive review with us. Until we are able to welcome you once again, we wish you all the best.


Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

This hotel has everything required for a good holiday but the cost for room safe 3 euros indoor pool 15 euros and beach sun lounger 12 euros all per day i feel is a bit much !!!!
The rooms are a good size and kept very chean.Resturant is of a good standard although at time very busy staff are all very freindly and efficient.
The hotel is located halfway between Estepona and Porto Banus with not a lot in the local area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Tom,

First of all, we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although the majority of your comments show that in most areas we are performing well with our efforts and quality service, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise seriously as we know that we can only improve by listening to our guests.

Again, we want to thank you very much for sharing this review of our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Costa Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for seven weeks, as my fiancé began his new job in the area. The staff were so friendly and kind in every area of the hotel, always ready with a smile and a greeting. I really enjoyed the buffet style restaurant as it meant I could eat the things I like and not be faced with huge portions that I couldn’t eat. The food was fabulous! Although I must stress there was plenty to eat if you are a big eater which I am not! Our room was large, bright and very clean, as was the bathroom. I especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony. There were always sun beds available and lots of entertainment should you want it. It became a home from home and I look forward to returning. Thank you so much to everyone at the hotel and especially to Patricia!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabZ121CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Sara,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your long stay at our hotel. It is of the utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere. Of course, we will relay your compliments to our staff and thank you on their behalf.

We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Costa Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews