We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
611
111
31
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
111
31
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel rooftop bar hermes toiletries leading hotels of the world arabic style the outdoor pool area sea view classic hotel turn down service free movies malaga wine opposite the beach mediterranean sea rooms are lovely nespresso machine five star hotel main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 784 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The Gran Hotel Miramar is a beautifully restored hotel in a great location. Unfortunately on this occasion we found the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff very patchy. They have a great concierge service - all very professional and easy to deal with. The reception seemed fine although apart from checking in and out we did not have too much to do with them. The breakfast service in the restaurant is a bit of a bun fight - not a great standard - and the service in both bars really does need to be addressed.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel with a sea view was lovely.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I have stayed in many 5 star places all over the world and I can say Gran Hotel Miramar is one of the best Hotels in this category. We was very warm welcomed by Mr. Oscar at the reception and he let us feel that we are staying in serviced home away from home. As I had birthday during our stay, the hotel management surprised us with a 2013 Cava and Chocolate treat. Many thanks. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will recommend the Gran Hotel Miramar.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Aby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Outstanding building with the housekeeping first rate.

The restaurant, however, is 3 star (before eating based on menu) the menu needs work. Remember guys vegan/vegetarian people exsist. It needs to be more creative. Look at Claridges London for some inspiration maybe. We were told that they could "do some pasta with a sauce" for my friend but with dishes coming at 30 euros for a main, "doing pasta" isn't so good.

The reception can be "brisk" and needs work to be up to the Grand Luxury rating.

Room Tip: Interior courtyard the quietest but no view. Splash out on a sea view they are beautiful!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csdarajou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Recently attended a conference for several days. The hotel is stunning and every single member of staff went out of their way to help and there was always a cleaner in view keeping the hotel immaculate. Rooftop bar is lovely and the location is excellent right by the beach and close to town.
Breakfast was excellent, the conference food was ok but not great and the lunch menu is somewhat limited but there is a very good Italian just over the road.
Overall highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clubfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

First impression - Entering this beautiful hotel being greeted with warm welcoming staff was a start of our holiday in Malaga. How can anything go wrong? Well appointed and quiet room with a bathroom equipped with toiletries and white bathrobes and slippers. Lovely breakfast in a large beautiful and peaceful room overlooking the garden. Well equipped gym and spa. Our visit took place in March so the large outdoor pool was not open. A drink in the rooftop terrace with a view of the sea. How can anything go wrong? Nothing did. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barrya53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews