We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in the heart of Malaga”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casa malaga

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lynnebl
lynnebl
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of Malaga”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a find this apartment was; brilliantly located just around the back of Plaza de la Merced and a pleasant amble down to the Picasso Museum, Cathedral, gardens and Port. We love Malaga anyway but love it even more now we have found such a lovely base there. The apartment is beautifully decorated, spacious, and even has a decent sized outside area - which is such a bonus in a city centre place. The beds were also super comfy. Richard himself couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful - happy to put up with our very late arrival and a mine of information about places to go/things to do. Will doubtless be back next May for the jacarandas and will definitely stay again if it’s free!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
So glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again this or next year. A Pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZ1969
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment Very Centrally Located”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent 5 lovely days in Malaga over Easter. The apartment was in a great location very close to the old town, within walking distance of museums, great restaurants and beach. It was very nicely decorated and well equipped and Richard our host could not have been more helpful. We would highly recommend the apartment as a short stay option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your review. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels, and hopefully see you again in Malaga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roydaniel...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just walk around a corner to picasso’s Birth place, the square and lots of great local restaurant to feast on. Perfect location for all your walking tours around old Malaga - Harbour - Muzium - The Fort and the beaches beyond. Quiet modern apartment all you need for your stay in Malaga.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia B
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“The best place to stay in Malaga!”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The best place to stay in Malaga! This well-kept, beautifully-updated, fully-stocked apartment is only feet away from Plaza Merced and Picasso's birthplace. Plenty of restaurants to grab tapas and beverages. Just a few minutes away to the Cathedral, Castle, Constitution Square with its beautiful streets and shopping and so much more!

Richard was so helpful answering my multitude of questions before our trip and during. He even checked during our stay if we needed anything. He was just a phone call and/or text away. That made us feel very comfortable. You can't go wrong renting this. Plenty of space for the four of us! It even has a private outside sitting area. It was so close to everything but still a very quiet and relaxing building to rest after a long day touring. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you I´m glad you enjoyed. I do hope you come again and the apartment was left so clean Many thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caridad7M...
Velez-Malaga, Spain
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Malaga”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful experience in this apartment in Malaga very clean and beautiful. The owner very professional and helpful. We recommend it highly. Affordable and close to everything. Thank you, we shall return. Carida Castillo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review, nice to meet you all and see you on your next visit:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alis0n196...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice and relaxing Apartment
Everything you need
Plenty to do and visit in town
Will definitely visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review see you next time your in Malaga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trondspai...
Malaga
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great newly reformed modern appartment right in city centre. Everything in walking distance”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great newly reformed modern appartment right in city centre. Everything in walking distance. 1 min to Plz Merced. 3 min to Picasso Museum. 10-15 min walk to port and beach.
2 bedrooms appartment with inside terrace, bathroom. Bright and light and modern. All you need is provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again in Malaga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing