We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
478
537
153
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
537
153
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre nice hotel room with sea view beach promenade reception staff beach towels taxi rank taxi ride main road rooms are comfortable tea and coffee close to the airport the costa del sol nice breakfast short break the air conditioning min walk
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

This was an overnight stay before an early flight out of Malaga Airport. The location is great - cross the (busy) main road, and you are on the beach promenade, with its many bars and restaurants. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room however was way too hot, even with the air conditioning set to a very cool setting. We were in a room facing the afternoon and evening sun, overlooking the side street, so that may be why it was rather warm! No opinion on breakfast as we left before it was served. I would stay here again, but

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank BessT641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a superior room on the 5th floor looking toward the ocean. It was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The Wifi was reasonably good and there was a desk so that my husband could attend to some e-mails while we were on the road. The room was quite small but well designed and the air conditioning worked so that when we had to close the windows because of traffic noise the room was cool and pleasant to sleep in. The bathroom was spacious with a walk-in shower which we prefer to a tub/shower combination. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and polite and made us feel welcome at the hotel. The staff in the restaurant and bar were also very attentive and polite and the breakfast buffet the next morning was very good with a wide selection of breakfast items.

This hotel is not in the historic center of Malaga so if you want to see the museums and cathedral you need to take a taxi into town. We did this before we left and found the cost of the taxi ride reasonable (about eight euros). As well, since we were not sure how long we would be, the hotel kindly allowed us to check out and leave our bags and car in their secure storage space and garage area. We very much appreciated this consideration.

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant and it was great to be so close to the Mediterranean. I would recommend it with the proviso that the walls between the rooms seemed to be quite thin and sound travelled between them. We were next door to a lovely Spanish family (I know this because I could hear them talking through the walls) who did not party through the night but with different neighbours this may have been a problem and I would have rated this hotel differently.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 824jewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

The hotel is nothing spectacular but very clean and tidy. The service was efficient but nothing more. The position near the beach will suit many people but there is not much else around. It is OK for a night or two but i couldn't imagine having a holiday here!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gran_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

The breakfast was of first Quality. There were lots of fresh fruit and good bred. The orange juis was also fresh pressed. Reali wonderfull.
There was a lot of trafic on the Pacivic-Avenue that we were disturbed in the morning-sleep.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank gisela_paoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

We had a week here and the hotel was excellent. Pay for the inclusive breakfast, it is well worth it! Staff are pleasant and helpful and the rooms a clean and comfortable. The wifi was upgraded for us at no extra charge and was fast. The beach is about a three minute walk away and there are plenty of seafood eateries nearby. Taxi from the airport was about €16 and into Malaga was €6.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JGD1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews