We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
98
123
39
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
123
39
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall budget hotelold townbasic accommodationpicasso museumexcellent locationtwo night stayinner courtyardfew minutes walkfood marketeasy walking distancethe hotel staffrooms are smallfour nightsmalaga centrefresh fruittapasbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 273 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was our third visit to the Hotel Trebol in 2 years, and in our estimation it was not as good as it was on the past two occasions. The guy who runs the place seemed more interested in telling us that it was non smoking hotel, than he was about welcoming us back. There was something lacking this time, I think it was the friendliness of the staff. Having said that it is still good value for money and very very clean. By the way many tour operators advertise the hotel has having a lounge/bar, it certainly does not and I do not think it ever will because they told us this on our first visit. Next time we go to Malaga we will be looking for somewhere else to stay.

A bar was definitely not the most important thing for us, but in my opinion they should not advertise having one when the do not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and request some chairs.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maidmarian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Hotel Trebol was a short distance from the airport by Taxi. Hotel Staff were a great help when we arrived as we were only staying one night and needed somewhere to eat. Central Malaga was a short walk away, and we were able to locate the Cathedral and the main shopping and eating areas with the directions given. The room itself was comfortable and well equipped, which led to a comfortable nights sleep. We popped out for Breakfast in the morning and also visited the indoor market which was a short walk away, before returning to check out.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0ffee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on our recent trip to Malaga and it was fantastic. Right in the center of the city, you are minutes from all of the main attractions. Small, yes, but if you're planning to be out and about seeing the sights then what is the point of having a big fancy room?? The lobby is staffed 24/7 and entry is by being buzzed in, so we felt very safe. We stayed one night before traveling to Estepona and had a courtyard room, and the remaining nights after Estepona had a balcony. Definitely ask for a balcony room if you plan to spend more than one night; much more bright and airy and you have a fantastic view of the action, with the local market being only 1 block away. If you're looking to take in the sights on a budget, then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Request a balcony room if staying for more than one night.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownCatMountie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We only stayed for a night but will be back as great location, nice, friendly people and suited us down to the ground.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis_McQuade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Although this hotel was considered to be a Budget hotel, it did not sacrifice quality.

The rooms are quite small, but perfect for 1 or 2 people. The bed and bathroom were super comfortable and very clean. We were quite impressed with this hotel. Not only was it very clean, but it was walking distance from the Cathedral, small quaint restaurants, the main pedestrian walkway, the waterfront and the Parque Paseo.

Although not all staff can speak English fluently, language was not much of a problem - the were always very helpful and always greeted us warmly.

For singles and couples travelling on a budget, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lagmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews