We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$159
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Malaga(Malaga)
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$100
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$315
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Guadalmar by Melia(Malaga)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
98
121
39
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
121
39
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall budget hotelold towntrain stationbasic accommodationpicasso museumexcellent locationtwo night stayinner courtyardfew minutes walkfood marketeasy walking distancethe hotel staffrooms are smallfour nightsmalaga centrefresh fruittapas
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 271 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

My expectations weren't so high but the hotel was amazing! The cleanness was on spot. Everyday new sheets, towels, cleaned bathroom and floor. Receptionists were friendly willing to help 24/7 with basic staff what you don't know as a tourist. Rooms are small but enough for 2 just not that much space for bags and big baggages. Only thing what I missed was a safe and small fridge in the room. Hardly recommend you, great service for the price in the centre.

(The construction is almost over! We were doubtful but we slept pretty well, you can start packing)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mimka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Small hotel right in the middle of old town. Yes rooms very small but exceptionally clean. Clean sheets and towels everyday. Air conditioning great. Felt very secure here .
Keycard given in every time we left and just had to ring bell to gain entry by staff on hand 24 hrs. Staff very helpful and pleasant .Thanks to Carmen ,Veronica and the young man on night shift whose name we did not get.Loads of bars and tapas restaurants in the area. Found a nice family run bar just at back of hotel in a square for a last drink at night. Not the most scenic by an underground car park but lovely home made tapas and lovely Lili and Oscar who ran it called Bar Ortega

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We had a double room, but it was suitable for one person. We asked for another room, but none was available. No place to lay out a suitcase, except on the floor by the bed - then you have to step over it. The one window in the tiny room opened up to an inside courtyard of sorts - no way of getting fresh air. There was no soap dish or anything in the shower and the shower itself is very small. Our toilet broke and it took approximately five hours for them to fix it, meanwhile we had to keep going to the lobby to use the facilities. They only give you one key card and you have to surrender it to the front desk every time you leave the building and they return it to you once you return. They did finally move us to another room after a couple days - one with a window that opened and actually had a view and some fresh air.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a window facing the street
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank whskyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with a group of friends and we were all very happy with this hotel. It is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the bedding smells really fresh. The reception is manned 24 hours and the reception staff are very pleasant, informative and friendly. One member of staff would benefit from a little customer service training but nobody's perfect and this didn't detract from what was a pleasurable visit. Also there is a cafe just off to the right across a small square which does an excellent Spanish breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Paulette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Stayed for three nights, 8th to 10th March. Room small but clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed linen and towels appeared to be changed daily. Only criticism no shampoo provided, but that was hardly an insurmountable problem.

Ideally located on the edge of the old town, easy walking distance to all attractions that Malaga has to offer. Choice of bars and restaurants within staggering distance.

We would certainly return.

Please note extensive building works going on next door, (possibly extending hotel ?) but in no way did it disturb us, even when returning for an afternoon siesta !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews