We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab little gem of a city hotel!!”
Review of Hotel Trebol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Trebol
Ranked #4 of 38 Malaga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a centrally located very small city hotel which is excellent value for money. My boyfriend and I had a four night stay here in June and it was the best short break we have had so far. Malaga a beautiful city with an amazing vibe and friendly people. There are so many places to eat and drink and La Malagueta beach is gorgeous. The hotel is very and very clean with lovely staff who are on hand 24hrs a day. As this is a city hotel you really won't be staying in there for long periods, we were up and out each morning then popped back when we needed to and back in the evening for a good nights sleep. I would definitely return to this hotel for another break in gorgeous Malaga!!

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room, they have double doors so you can get some fresh air through your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

My expectations weren't so high but the hotel was amazing! The cleanness was on spot. Everyday new sheets, towels, cleaned bathroom and floor. Receptionists were friendly willing to help 24/7 with basic staff what you don't know as a tourist. Rooms are small but enough for 2 just not that much space for bags and big baggages. Only thing what I missed was a safe and small fridge in the room. Hardly recommend you, great service for the price in the centre.

(The construction is almost over! We were doubtful but we slept pretty well, you can start packing)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mimka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Small hotel right in the middle of old town. Yes rooms very small but exceptionally clean. Clean sheets and towels everyday. Air conditioning great. Felt very secure here .
Keycard given in every time we left and just had to ring bell to gain entry by staff on hand 24 hrs. Staff very helpful and pleasant .Thanks to Carmen ,Veronica and the young man on night shift whose name we did not get.Loads of bars and tapas restaurants in the area. Found a nice family run bar just at back of hotel in a square for a last drink at night. Not the most scenic by an underground car park but lovely home made tapas and lovely Lili and Oscar who ran it called Bar Ortega

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had a double room, but it was suitable for one person. We asked for another room, but none was available. No place to lay out a suitcase, except on the floor by the bed - then you have to step over it. The one window in the tiny room opened up to an inside courtyard of sorts - no way of getting fresh air. There was no soap dish or anything in the shower and the shower itself is very small. Our toilet broke and it took approximately five hours for them to fix it, meanwhile we had to keep going to the lobby to use the facilities. They only give you one key card and you have to surrender it to the front desk every time you leave the building and they return it to you once you return. They did finally move us to another room after a couple days - one with a window that opened and actually had a view and some fresh air.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a window facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank whskyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with a group of friends and we were all very happy with this hotel. It is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the bedding smells really fresh. The reception is manned 24 hours and the reception staff are very pleasant, informative and friendly. One member of staff would benefit from a little customer service training but nobody's perfect and this didn't detract from what was a pleasurable visit. Also there is a cafe just off to the right across a small square which does an excellent Spanish breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Paulette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed for three nights, 8th to 10th March. Room small but clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed linen and towels appeared to be changed daily. Only criticism no shampoo provided, but that was hardly an insurmountable problem.

Ideally located on the edge of the old town, easy walking distance to all attractions that Malaga has to offer. Choice of bars and restaurants within staggering distance.

We would certainly return.

Please note extensive building works going on next door, (possibly extending hotel ?) but in no way did it disturb us, even when returning for an afternoon siesta !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The rooms were basic but have everything you need although they dont have kettles in the rooms. They also don't provide toiletries so make sure to bring your own! There are 2 small bar soaps provided and a towel. There are construction work going on while I was there which woke me up around 8:30 am. But if youre an early riser then this shouldnt be a problem for you. The walls are also quite thin so you can hear your neighbors. The location is fantastic, it's close to everywhere! Calle Larios is a few minutes walk and Muelle uno is about 10 minutes away. There is also a bus that goes to and from the airport at the end of Calle Larios which I would say is 5-7 minutes walk away. Only 3 euros on the bus to get to the airport which takes around 20-30 minutes. Staff were friendly and approachable. Can't really complain and you can't beat the price. I'd stay here again if I were to be back in Malaga :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Iris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,322 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#33 of 87 in Malaga
547 reviews
El Riad Andaluz
#6 of 38 in Malaga
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trebol

Address: Calle Moreno Carbonero 3, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range: $56 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Trebol 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing