We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
98
123
39
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
123
39
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall budget hotelold townbasic accommodationpicasso museumhotel is excellenttwo night stayinner courtyardfood marketthe hotel staffrooms are smallfour nightsmalaga centrefresh fruittapasbars and restaurantsshowerbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 273 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This is a centrally located very small city hotel which is excellent value for money. My boyfriend and I had a four night stay here in June and it was the best short break we have had so far. Malaga a beautiful city with an amazing vibe and friendly people. There are so many places to eat and drink and La Malagueta beach is gorgeous. The hotel is very and very clean with lovely staff who are on hand 24hrs a day. As this is a city hotel you really won't be staying in there for long periods, we were up and out each morning then popped back when we needed to and back in the evening for a good nights sleep. I would definitely return to this hotel for another break in gorgeous Malaga!!

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room, they have double doors so you can get some fresh air through your room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

My expectations weren't so high but the hotel was amazing! The cleanness was on spot. Everyday new sheets, towels, cleaned bathroom and floor. Receptionists were friendly willing to help 24/7 with basic staff what you don't know as a tourist. Rooms are small but enough for 2 just not that much space for bags and big baggages. Only thing what I missed was a safe and small fridge in the room. Hardly recommend you, great service for the price in the centre.

(The construction is almost over! We were doubtful but we slept pretty well, you can start packing)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mimka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Small hotel right in the middle of old town. Yes rooms very small but exceptionally clean. Clean sheets and towels everyday. Air conditioning great. Felt very secure here .
Keycard given in every time we left and just had to ring bell to gain entry by staff on hand 24 hrs. Staff very helpful and pleasant .Thanks to Carmen ,Veronica and the young man on night shift whose name we did not get.Loads of bars and tapas restaurants in the area. Found a nice family run bar just at back of hotel in a square for a last drink at night. Not the most scenic by an underground car park but lovely home made tapas and lovely Lili and Oscar who ran it called Bar Ortega

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We had a double room, but it was suitable for one person. We asked for another room, but none was available. No place to lay out a suitcase, except on the floor by the bed - then you have to step over it. The one window in the tiny room opened up to an inside courtyard of sorts - no way of getting fresh air. There was no soap dish or anything in the shower and the shower itself is very small. Our toilet broke and it took approximately five hours for them to fix it, meanwhile we had to keep going to the lobby to use the facilities. They only give you one key card and you have to surrender it to the front desk every time you leave the building and they return it to you once you return. They did finally move us to another room after a couple days - one with a window that opened and actually had a view and some fresh air.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a window facing the street
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank whskyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with a group of friends and we were all very happy with this hotel. It is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the bedding smells really fresh. The reception is manned 24 hours and the reception staff are very pleasant, informative and friendly. One member of staff would benefit from a little customer service training but nobody's perfect and this didn't detract from what was a pleasurable visit. Also there is a cafe just off to the right across a small square which does an excellent Spanish breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Paulette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews