We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
108
38
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
38
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful person stayed nights within easy walking distance old town bus centre cleanliness castle
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 154 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017

This place has a good location in a small street and it is around 10 minutes walking to the city center. There is a bus stop nearby from which you can go to the train station (bus 1).
The rooms and shared bathrooms were clean and there is a kitchen where you can sit and prepare your own food. The owner is friendly. She gave us a warm welcome and explained some things about sightseeing, supermarkets etc. The only disadvantage I can mention is that the walls of the rooms are a bit thin, so it can be a bit noisy.
I can recommend this place for a stay in Malaga!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Me and my wife stayed one week in Malaga Lodge studio, which has same owner than Malaga Lodge. The studio apartment is located just a couple blocks away from the main hotel in a small, quite new residence house. This studio is really nice and comfortable, even luxurious. It has stylish interior design and is fully furnished for longer stay. The spacious apartment has living area, super comfy double bed, kitchen, bathroom/wc and a large terrace with dining table and sun loungers. The service was also great, landlady was very helpful and everything went fine, even the very late check-in because our flight arrived in Malaga just past midnight. Very recommendable choice for couples or small families.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanakari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay in the Malaga Lodge, everything was really nice and clean, well organized. The lady of the property is also really friendly! Recommendable, especially at this price! Stay here when in Malaga!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruben v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Decent location, i had a side view of castle from balcony. Beautifully typical spanish and i would most definitely be going back! Once you find your way to hotel it is pretty easy finding your way around there is a MASSIVE CASTLE the place is behind the cadtle or you can go through the tunnel under the castle. There is plenty to see do and eat all within 10 minutes

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christopher m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

1. Really good price- I mean it!!
2. Clean
3. Perfectly orgnized ( we arrived at 2 A.M, landlor were OK with it and din't made any problem out of it)
4. Very close to main street - You can't get lost ;)
5. Really close to 2 DIA's ( local supermarket )
6. Close to flower shop ( tbh important only for women )
7. Bus stop is really close
8. Stuff on the place is really helpfull
9. Common kitchen - huge "+" of this place - You get to know tourists from other countries and exchange experiences. Really nice.

tldr;
I reccomend this place, clean, moeny for this kind of service are great, rooms are cozy, close to center and beach. Will come back for sure ;)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews