We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, exciting, delicious”

La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Gastronomy Tours and Shore Excursions at La Rosilla Inland Axarquia, in the Montes de Malaga, national park Andalucia. Just 1 hours drive from Malaga. A perfect way to explore, taste, sip, learn and savour the flavours of rural Spain. Come visit, create, cook & eat typically Spanish dishes in the beautiful mountain location of La Rosilla, traditional country 'Finca'. Let La Rosilla be your guide for the day. A perfect day for all 'Foodies' families, children, friends welcome.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Lynsey is a welcoming host and she makes you feel at home immediately! We had a great afternoon with seven girlfriends in her beautiful mountain house, which has a splendid view on the Spanish surroundings. She starts her lesson with a short introduction on paella, a bit of history, very interesting. The paella making is a party, we got to do a lot of things on our own, but of course with help of Lynsey. While the paella was cooking, we sat down for wine and tapas! Mmm! We could take the rest of the paella home with us, so we also had a nice lunch the day after. Sure something to do again and we are trying to make the paella at home now!

Thank szkuiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynzinthesun, Owner at La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Brilliant - great to entertain you girls , what fun we had :) Keep cooking X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016

Lynsey visits with aprons and chopping boards at the ready. Everyone has a role to play, chief of chopping, peeling garlic or head stirrer. It is a great interactive evening on the terrace of your villa. In a short while the arroz is ready and you can sit down to a wonderful meal made from the fresh products the Colmenar area offers washed down with some tasty local wine.

Thank zhongjialian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynzinthesun, Owner at La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank-you for taking to the time to review La Rosilla. Always a pleasure to share a little of our lifestyle and tastes of Andalucia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We have used La Rosilla previously but the standards remain very high indeed and so it is worth reiterating the recommendation. Food was of an extremely high standard, delivered exactly as promised (on time despite the Easter celebrations), with all accompaniments like bread and salad. The entire menu was excellent and we would be tempted to have exactly the same menu again, though that is maybe a bit boring! Thoroughly recommended.

Thank snapdecisions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynzinthesun, Owner at La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank-you for taking the time to review, La Rosilla. Always a pleasure to cater for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

On a Trans Atlantic Cruise from Barcelona to US, instead of the standard tour our friend Mardi contacted Lynsey about learning to make Paella.We wer picledup by Alan(Lynsey's husband) and driven though beautiful countryside to their home.
The experience was fantastic
. Her house in the the mountains with a beautiful view.
Lynsey & her husband were perfect hosts.
This will be an experience I will never forget.
If you like food this is a must on your agenda

Thank synin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We went to Lynsey's beautiful house about 40 minutes into the mountains from Malaga on the 15th of October. I had telephoned Lynsey 2 days before from Switzerland to book a cooking class. She was very accomodating and managed to fit us ( myself and my 7 year old daughter) into her schedule. We cooked and ate the most fantastic Paella I have ever tasted. I have replicated that recipe a few times since we came back to Switzerland. Her house in Solano is spectacular and my daughter loved running around with all the animals she keeps. She also gave us an insight into what it was like to be an expat in Spain (not on the grisly coast of the costa del sol, but as a family which had integrated with the local community in this most gorgeous part of Spain) We had an absolutely fantastic afternoon at her house and cannot wait to go back. Priya and Oona Jakob

Thank ki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing