We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combining Cookery Culture with plenty of chats”

La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Gastronomy Tours and Shore Excursions at La Rosilla Inland Axarquia, in the Montes de Malaga, national park Andalucia. Just 1 hours drive from Malaga. A perfect way to explore, taste, sip, learn and savour the flavours of rural Spain. Come visit, create, cook & eat typically Spanish dishes in the beautiful mountain location of La Rosilla, traditional country 'Finca'. Let La Rosilla be your guide for the day. A perfect day for all 'Foodies' families, children, friends welcome. Full day and half day Gourmet cooking classes. Private dining.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Four of us had the pleasure of spending the day at La Rosilla. We began with traditional breakfast in colmenar to a mid day snack of churros from a street vender all mixed in and seasoned with plenty of chats stories, history and culture.
Then we moved on to Lyndseys family home to begin our afternoon of culinary creations which was well seasoned with a dollop of culture and oceans of fun in a chilled and serene atmosphere. There was also a splash of sun and a pinch of Irish humour.
Go and enjoy a day filled with all the ingredients for a wonderful memorable experience.
We did all four of us ranging from young cherrys to elder lemons!!!!

Thank Clodagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynzinthesun, Owner at La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

What a lovely review, full of flavour - Thank-you so much x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paella"
in 14 reviews
"cooking class"
in 3 reviews
"arroz"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"learn how"
in 2 reviews
"tapas"
in 4 reviews
"walking tour"
in 2 reviews
"drake"
in 3 reviews
"mountains"
in 9 reviews
"culture"
in 9 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
"teacher"
in 2 reviews
"lesson"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"stories"
in 2 reviews
"trees"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 43 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2017

My husband daughter and son in law booked our cookery lessons from Ireland ..What a wonderful experience we had in store for us with Lynsey and her husband Alan and daughter Nell. We had a tour of the villlage before heading to Lynsey's home..they welcomed us and we spent the day cooking chopping and exchanging stories. The dishes ranged from paella to dessert and then it was served with red and white wine on the patio overlooking an amazing view of a very rugged landscape ..we were reluctant to depart that evening ..an experience not to be missed and only a short distance outside Malaga.Many thanks .Mary and her family

Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynzinthesun, Owner at La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Was so lovely to spend the day with you, what fun we had ¡

Come back soon,

L x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

My two adult daughters and I spent 10 days in Southern Spain, August 2017. A true highlight of our trip was the afternoon spent at Larosilla - a home - visiting, cooking, eating, laughing, and enjoying the amazing scenes! This family home is situated in the mountains above Malaga, near the white hills village of Colmenar. The drive is lovely.
After arriving, we were served fresh fruit, chilled drinks, and savory breads and learned the story of the families' decision to move to the Andulcia region. We moved to the kitchen, put on our aprons, and chopped and chatted. On the outdoor patio we cooked paella from scratch together, learning all the ingredients and the gentle seasoning and timing involved in the process. We enjoy tapas, wine, beer, our paella, and a lovely dessert. The setting is beyond words beautiful! I will treasure this time with my girls and am grateful to Lynsey for her vision! A must and highlight for any trip to Southern Spain!

Diane Lidman

Thank dilidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynzinthesun, Owner at La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Was a delight to meet you all and share a little of our mountain lifestyle​ with you x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We had such a wonderful day with Lynsey and her daughter Nell. They welcomed us into their home and shared their passion for both the local area and some of the authentic dishes that derive from there. Cooking with them was lots of fun but sharing stories as we ate and drank on the patio overlooking the most beautiful mountainous landscape was truly a highlight of our trip. Our group ranged in age from six to 90 years old and we all loved every minute of it. This is an experience not to be missed!

Thank reagan265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynzinthesun, Owner at La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a joy to meet you all and share a little of our life with you x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We have been staying in the mountains..and very nervous of going out on the mountain roads..so we found Larosilla in our welcome pack....and rang Lyndsey.....you have to give 48 hours notice...and we received our lovely meal...delivered right to our mountain retreat....the food was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious......and Lyndsey and her husband are a lovely couple....the portions are very large...And we are so glad we found you ..Maria and Dave

Thank MariaK6207CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynzinthesun, Owner at La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Glad you enjoyed it, it was a pleasure to cook for you X Stratford-upon-Avon ? That was our home town :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Rosilla Lifestyle and Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing