We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away”
Review of Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I can't think of a single good thing about this hotel.
First thing: the noise. Both sides of the hotel are VERY busy main streets, part of the main road that crosses Malaga.
Second thing: You have to cross a highway to reach the beach
Third thing: the hotel is falling a part
Fourth: it's really far away from anything interesting
Fifth: The staff is very rude

Room Tip: do not take a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yuliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

Nice to stay here especially for the price ( 50 euro a night! )
Nothing much more to say, internet works fine in this hotel, too bad that the service is not great otherwise I would have given it the full 5! But the service really is something they should work on. Come on people SMILE!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel is terrible. It reminds me of Faulty Towers, but not in a funny way. Upon arrival I was met by a rude and rather aggresive old receptionist. Believe me, he is so rude that I am still wondering why he chose to work in a business where service is all that matters. And the hotel ammenities are even worse. The hotel is worn out and noicy. My advice; spend your money elsewhere. Hotel Las Vegas is hardly worth it at even half its current price levels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank high_flyer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Although this hotel is near the beach, it's sandwiched in-between two busy roads, a busy road to the front and a four lane duel carriageway to the back, so whichever room your allocated, you're gonna hear the traffic. Also the room walls are paper thin, so you get to hear EVERYTHING the couple next door get up to, so be warned, take your earplugs. Other than that this is an average three star hotel with it's own pool.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sbecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The hotel is located in a good spot, next to the sea front/beach. The breakfast in the morning was good and the staff there were helpful.

The only bad thing about the hotel was the beds, they were incredibly hard and might as well slept on nails. Luckily, the room we had had a fold out bed/sofa, which was more comfortable.

We used Millionaire Holidays for a very last minute trip and couldn't fault them at all, they were brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njaxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Staff were polite and helpful take a short bus ride into the city or you can walk for miles along the promenade towards Pedregalejo and El Palo where there are countless beachside restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenPot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is one of the less dilapidated buildings in a very shabby area that must have seen better days. The rooms at least are clean, comfortable and well-maintained and the pool area is nice.
Breakfast is very basic. Make your own toast and coffee, eat cereal or tuck into the cold chocolate doughnuts. The 'juice' is reconstituted and we couldn't understand why there was no fresh fruit, just tinned peaches or pineapple, in an area where the supermarkets are bursting with local produce.
The staff are unbelievably surly and -- once they've taken your money and checked your passport -- will behave more like your jailers than your hosts. Forget asking for anything at all; they're not interested. I got ticked off for going barefoot into the dining room, yet this is a beachside hotel and there's obviously no cooking going on.
There's a bar near the reception area but if you want anything you'll have to ask at reception (good luck with that) and someone will come in their own good time to serve you. I speak basic Spanish but it didn't help.
As someone else has mentioned, there's an old guy who specialises in telling people what they can't do and what an inconvenience they are to the staff, whose agenda is a mystery. I reported a torch missing from our room and he said we shouldn't have been back so early, the cleaners had until five to do what they liked and if we wanted a siesta in the afternoon we should put out the "please clean early" sign. Rather missing the point!
When we checked out he had more to say about our stay, very quickly and angrily, at one point turning to another member of staff and saying: "Oh, so now she doesn't understand Spanish."
This is a hotel that deserves to be abandoned.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
4  Thank la_Sentana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
598 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Malaga Premium Hotel
Malaga Premium Hotel
#46 of 89 in Malaga
27 reviews
Hotel Los Naranjos
#47 of 89 in Malaga
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Vegas

Address: Paseo Sancha 22, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: $97 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas málaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing