We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location next to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
BEACH. LOCAL RESTAURANT AREA GRILLED FISH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEACH. LOCAL RESTAURANT AREA GRILLED FISH
FROM OF PROPERTY. THE BUILDING FANTASTIC TERRACE WITH TWO SUN BEDS, DINING TABLE AN CONFORTABLE CHAIRS.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
BEACH. LOCAL RESTAURANT AREA GRILLED FISH
FROM OF PROPERTY. THE BUILDING
FANTASTIC TERRACE WITH TWO SUN BEDS, DINING TABLE AN CONFORTABLE CHAIRS.
FANTASTIC TERRACE WITH TWO SUN BEDS, DINING TABLE AN CONFORTABLE CHAIRS.
FANTASTIC TERRACE WITH NICE VIEWS
DINING TABLE AN CONFORTABLE CHAIRS ON THE TERRACE
FANTASTIC TERRACE WITH NICE VIEWS
FANTASTIC TERRACE WITH NICE VIEWS
FANTASTIC PROMENADE PLENTY OF BARS AND RESTAURANTS
FANTASTIC TERRACE WITH TWO SUN BEDS, DINING TABLE AN CONFORTABLE CHAIRS.
LIVING ROOM WITH SOFA BED, DINING TABLE AND TWO CHAIRS.
LIVING ROOM WITH SOFA BED, DINING TABLE AND TWO CHAIRS.
TV WITH SPANISH CHANNELS AND SATELLITE WITH INTERNATIONAL. DVD PLAYER, RADIO, DVD FILMS AND BOOKS
KITHCHEN AREA AND DINGING TABLE
KITHCHEN AREA AND DINGING TABLE
DOUBLE BED (1,50) WITH CONFORTABLE MASTRESS AND PILOWS
BIG WARDOBRE AND NICE MIRROW
NICE AND MODERN BATHROOM
NICE AND MODERN BATHROOM
BEACH IN FRONT OF THE APARTMENT
THE CANDADO YACTH CLUB, JUST 15 MINUTES WALKING FROM THE APARTMENT
THE CANDADO GOLF CLUB, JUST 5 MINUTES BY CAR FROM THE APARTMENT
BEACH AND RESTAURANT BARBACUE
KAYACKING AND FISHING JUST A 15 METRES FROM THE APARTMENT
BEACH IN FRONT OF THE APARTMENT
SPECTACULAR SUNSET IN PLAYA EL PALO
SPECTACULAR SUNSET IN PLAYA EL PALO
MALAGA CITY HALL
VIEWS OF MALAGA BAY FROM GIBRALFARO CASTLE
MALAGA CATHEDRAL
MALAGA PARK
THE ROMAN TEATHRE AND ALCAZABA CASTLE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ivac123
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location next to the beach”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location, on the beach with bars and restaurants very close by. The accommodation itself is very nice and very clean but compact. Perfect for a summer holiday. We went in January and even though the weather was really nice during the day it got cold in the evenings so we were not able to enjoy the balcony. Unfortunately you are able to see the sea as there are big trees in the way but you can hear it. As the apartment has tiled floors and we went in January you need to bring your slippers as it gets very cold, there is a heater/aircon there which gives out some warmth but pack some woolly jumpers. The owner is a really lovely man and will help you with anything you need. On that note, a couple more tea towels and bath towels would be great as there are only two at your disposal. Overall a great place though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Hi Iva
Thank you so much for your nice words.
I´m happy you spent a nice time in my apartment.
You have been very kind and polite people, easy to contact with.
I take notice of your advices.
I wish we will meet again here for your future holidays.
All the best.
Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous,fantastic apartment and El Palo is terrific.”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

El Palo is wonderful, the beach is across the road from the apartment and the sound of the sea is peaceful. There are plenty of cafe/bars and restaurants along the beach. Plenty to do and Malaga is 20 minutes by bus or if you are energetic you can walk there!!!!
Juan the owner was there to welcome us when we arrived and explained everything about the apartment, local shops,supermarkets,bakeries etc Juan had organised a taxi to pick us up at the airport and he did the same when we were leaving,he was very helpful. The apartment was very well decorated and clean and bright. There was shower gel,shampoo and hand wash,toilet rolls in the toilet. In the kitchen there was cloths,dishtowels,blackbags,dishwashing liquid and capsules for the washing machine!! The kitchen had plenty of utensils. Everything had been thought of. Juan as I said was very welcoming and came to say goodbye when we were leaving. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are returning in October.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thanks Christina for your wonderful review. I'm quite sure it helps other guests to choose my apartment for their holidays.
You and your husband have been a wonderful guests. This is one if the reason I like this job: meeting interesting and nice people like you.
Wishing to meet you again in El Palo
Warmest regards.
Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinett...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great seaside apartment with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked the apartment Juan was a gracious and attentive host. The apartment was spotless and well equipped . As other reviewers have said: supermarket, bus, and local seafood restaurants were all within easy reach.
Best aspects for us were how close we were to the sea and the walk to Malaga along the seashore. We definitely hope to return. Our thanks to Juan for all his care and attention.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
They have been a really nice couple, easy going and very polite and respectful with other guests and apartment rules.
I'm glad to recommend them.tomother hosts.
It would be a great pleasure to meet you both again here in El Palo.
Best wishes.
Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanMiddl...
middleton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter paradise”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From the moment we arrived to leaving for the airport everything was spot on. The owners of the property were there when we arrived and gave us a comprehensive tour of the apartment so that we knew exactly what was there and how everything worked. The place was spotless and an ideal size for two people with excellent views and a prime position for winter sun.
Our flight was at 8.00pm so we asked if we could leave our luggage,we were in fact offered the ground floor apartment to use all day if we needed to, the apartment we were in was rented the day we were leaving.
The icing on the cake was that the weather was fantastic and we were able to walk to and sit outside the abundance of good value restaurants and with Malaga only a short bus ride away the apartment is ideally situated.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your worlds.
I'm glad you and your wife spent a lovely time in my apartment, I always try to do the best for guests.
Lovely couple, itl's a pleasure to meet people like you, and I appreciate a lot how clean and tidy you left the apartment.
Being sure you will come back to my place,
Wish you and your wife warn regards.
Juan and Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downsouth...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

On the beach .. everything you would need. Area slightly downmarket / studenty but local and friendly with plenty of bars and places to eat.
Apartment spotless and equipped with everything.. Hosts could not be more accommodating. Great place to chillax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: whole experience
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
thank you so much for choosing my apartment for yiur holidays.
I,m happy you spent a lovely time here.
You left the apartment very clean and tidy.
I wish to see you again in El Palo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irenetoro...
toronto
1 review
“Great gateway”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed at the flat for 7 days and we loved it. Defiantly would return. Great beach side gateway and a very relaxing atmosphere. The apartment was very well suited for 2 people. Everything that we needed to stay home and cook was there. The bus into the city was a 5 min walk as was the supermarket and the fish market. The neighbourhood is mellow and relaxing. Great place if you love run or just enjoy the view.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
thank you so much for your review, I think this can help other guests to decide bokking my apartment.
You take care of my apartment like yours, this is alwys welcoming.
I hope you keep in mind my olace for future holidays.
Wishing yiu the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downsouth...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quirky and brilliant”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

2nd floor gives a brill view of beach etc except where trees on other side of road block parts.
Road is only used for access and hence is very quiet. Area is mostly locals , some students and very friendly. Great bus service into Malaga Euro 1.30 each way. And Malaga is really on the up. Henry Moore sculptures in the street - brilliant.
The area is really busy on the weekend when everyone comes to the beach for family time. lively vibe.
Lots of local restaurants and bar serving tapas. Just beware that some main courses are huge and everything is fresh. Supermarkets and shops nearby.

Apartment has everything and the owners are on call if you have any questions. Everything worked 100% - even the weather.

looking forward to returning in a couple of years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect for couple, private appt on the beach and restaurants within yards
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
I,m glad to heard you spent a great time in my apartment and enjoy with the local ambience of El Palo neighbourhood.
I always try my apartment stay like a new one, remodelating and changing old things.
The kitchen, for example has been remodelated for a new one just one month ago.
Wishing to see you again in El Palo.
Kind regards.
Juan and Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing