We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment just like the photos in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
lounging area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounging area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
lounging area
tv in wardrobe
bedroom
huge bed. 2m x 2m
downstairs toilet
downstairs toilet
en suite bathroom
balcony with sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lindamcc2...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment just like the photos in a good location”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment has been completely refurbished to a very high standard resulting in it being very spacious, clean and comfortable. We stayed here for just over 3 weeks and really enjoyed the quality of the accommodation and its location which offered the opportunity to experience life in Huelin, a typically Spanish suburb of Malaga, so different to the more touristy resorts further along the Costa del Sol.
The property's owner is on hand to sort out any issues and is welcoming and helpful. We had a great time here and particularly liked the apartment's roof terrace, being so close to the beach and within walking distance of Malaga city centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent standard of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MairDyer
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely apartment for 5 days in October 14. It is just as the pictures show - stylish, comfortable and with everything you could need in a holiday apartment. The kitchen was well equipped and we loved using the local market for fresh food and bread. The terrace was a welcome addition and gave a shady, warm space to sit and read, eat and watch the world go by.
The bed was huge and comfy, with Roberto keeping watch over us ;-)

Helen was welcoming and helpful in recommending places to eat and routes into Malaga. We walked most places,its a nice stroll into town, but a cab back from Malaga one evening was only 5 euros.

thoroughly recommended to anyone looking for a base in this area - a chance to experience life away from the main tourist areas among friendly people.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sporty Gi...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect! great location—close to beach and not touristy; spacious, super clean, and nicely appointed place.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed here in August and loved it!

Helen was super nice and had lots of great info for us. She went above and beyond, delivering a map and meeting our other requests later that day.

Only minor hiccup was that I couldn't find an address or phone number in any of the emails from Tripadvisor, which caused a little confusion getting there.

I'm ready to go back to this lovely home and neighborhood in warm and sunny Malaga!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benannabl...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Spanish getaway with all the mod cons in a great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Roc Hudson apartment from 26th July to 6th August. We always book an apartment when we go on holiday and we have our own property which we holiday let in Cornwall, so we do have quite a bit of experience when it comes to self catering accommodation!
The photos of the apartment do not do it justice so we had a lovely surprise when Helen met us and showed us around. It is very spacious with an open plan lounge kitchen and dining room on the first floor, as well as a downstairs toilet. The kitchen is very well equipped with a built in dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, 2 burner hob and a fridge with a small freezer compartment. Upstairs is the bedroom with an ensuite shower room, built in wardrobes with another TV and a door out to the terrace. The apartment has been refurbished to an excellent standard whilst keeping all it's Spanish charm, the air conditioning is excellent and super quiet, the bed is massive and very comfortable. We spent lots of time on the terrace watching the world go by whilst drinking a glass of wine. The neighbourhood is perfect , not touristy at all, the people were lovely and very accommodating. It was a two minute walk to the beach and a ten minute bus ride ( €1.30 each) into Malaga City from the bus stop which is 2 minutes from the apartment. From the moment we booked to the day we left Helen could not have been more amenable, approachable and kind. We would not hesitate to book another holiday at the lovely property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tutto - todo
Liked least: Niente - nada
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ADeSimon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing