We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
El Cenachero (Icono muy popular de Málaga).
Vista calle (peatonal).
Plaza del Poeta Alfonso Canales.
Estación de autobuses (Muelle de Heredia).
Oficina de turismo (Plaza de la Marina).
Plaza de la Marina.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alex B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment is lovely and the location is great; the town centre and the beach (as well as other attractions, such as the castle) are within walking distance and there are plenty of shops nearby. Camila (property owner) was really friendly and welcoming and answered any questions we had. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
I´m pleased that your stay in our apartment was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our beautiful city. Thank you so much for giving us your opinion. Welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbaneb...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weary travelers find a home”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Strangest things happen in travel. After our 30 plus hours traveling from Australia, our taxi driver,who had no english, managed to drop us within 30m of the front door, though no one really had anymore than a street name. We then happened upon la Antigua around the corner for a recuperate ale. Luis and Gib were fantastic, loaning their phone where upon calling Camilla, we ventured to find her at the foot of her building. From zero to 10 without a fuss.
Upon entering the apartment we were relieved to see its openness,views of the area and space we could lay our excess luggage. Split into living and sleeping it proved to be ideal for our needs as we returned daily with tasty treats from nearby markets etc. Kitchen has all you need for a stay. We couldn't work the living room a/c ;figured someone must have diverted the vents /pipes to another apartment, because we could hear it..we think...and we survived. Everything in listing is how we found it. Great base for a local explore; we hired pushbike from Kay Farrell's Malaga Bike rentals nearby and returned them 3.5 hours later after a scoot along the foreshore..do it. And say Malaga beat Athletico Madrid 1-0 which made the locals have another reason to meet with friends at a corner bar and have a couple. We really enjoyed Malaga and went onto hire a car to travel to Ronda.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you for choosing our apartment for your stay in Malaga. We are very pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our beautiful city. Whenever you want to come back, you'r more then welcome.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious and comfortable. Well appointed kitchen was a joy to cook in. It is located about 3 blocks from the Old Town, and 2 blocks to the water. Easy to get anywhere that you need to go.
The only negative was the rental process itself. The owner cancelled at the last minute and sent her Nephew who did not speak English, and was none too thrilled about having to show us the apartment. You need a key for everything, and there is no dedicated drop box for the keys when you leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself was very nice.
Liked least: The difficulty in dealing with the owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
I´m glad that you liked the apartment and that you enjoyed your stay.
About the arrival and the key drop-off:
I´m sorry that I told you just one day before the arrival that I wouldn´t be able to make it, but a problem came up, that´s why I sent my brother-in-law to meet you instead.
There must have been som kind of confusion with the post-box, but to avoid it in the future we took your advice and have now a special post-box just for the apartment. As always we have the suggestions from our guests in mind to improve our services. Thank you.
Best regards / Camila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent time in an excellent place”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is ideal for up to 4 people, there were three of us and there was plenty of space. The facilities are good, the air con worked well (was needed!) and the building and location was quiet enough you could sleep well.

The main upside to this flat is the location, which is ideal. There is a supermarket 5 mins in one direction, the port is 5 mins in the other (beach around 15 mins), and town is 5 mins in the other. All in all it was the perfect getaway at a really good price. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bst201
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great appartment in Malaga”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The location is great, quiet and only 3-4 minutes walking distance from all the restaurants, shopping, park and Malaga cathedral. Very clean and modern with all amenities needed. Communication with the property manager Camilla was great as well. She instantly responded to all our messages. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
I´m pleased that your stay in our apartment was to your satisfaction, as well that you enjoyed the beautiful city.
Best Regards / Camila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyhol...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location and clean apartment.”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is just as pictured and is very clean. Located next to the port and across the road from the old town. It was a little noisy on Friday night, but bearable. My kids really loved it. There was a bag of toys which kept them busy while we were in the apartment. And right next to the apartment is a small playground. Also, Camilla was great. She was their for our arrival and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient locaiton
Liked least: A little noisy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
I´m very happy that you all enjoyed your stay in Málaga and in the apartment. Thank you so much and you are welcome back anytime.
Best Regards/ Camila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albin E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to everything in Malaga!”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A very nice appartment that was perfect for my family's one week vacation. Fresh modern interior with high standard kitchen and bathroom. A private main bedroom with a double bed and two more beds in a bed sofa in the living room. Perfect for the children.

It is a lot of offices in the same building which made it very calm and quiet at night.

Very close to the main shopping street as well as the beach and beautiful harbor.

We will definitely return to Malaga and El Ventanal!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. I'm very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the apartment and that you liked Málaga . You are welcome back anytime. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing