We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom 2
The Queen Bedroom 2
Stairs
Street
Street
Street
6
10
9
10
10
vistas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachel S
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for our family's needs. The location is ideal being near to both the beach and old town. There are supermarkets and other amenities on the doorstep (including the metro to the airport) and we enjoyed staying in a residential area. We loved the view of the docks and sea beyond from the window. Jose the owner was always on hand with advice and practical help. We would recommend the apartment wholeheartedly to anyone wishing to stay in Malaga.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
2 reviews
“Lovely flat in an excellent location”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were very pleased with this apartment in Malaga. Our hosts were so helpful and spent time giving us advice about the best places to eat and places to visit, both in Malaga and further afield.

The beach, city centre and cultural centres were all close by. We particularly enjoyed the celebrations in the plaza on New Year's Eve and would definitely like to visit Malaga again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was exactly as described, modern and well equipped. The windows are all double glazed with pull-down shutters when needed, so no problems with noise or blazing sun. Air conditioning in the main room and bedrooms also help keep it cool, which was great. The immediate view from the small balcony is of the port and dual carriageway, however just beyond you can see the pretty harbour and open sea. It's situation is just off the centre with no noisy bars or restaurants in the immediate vicinity which means it has a lovely quiet location, but within a short 10 or 15 minute walk you are right in the heart of busy Malaga.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisongar...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good apartment with friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is well placed for arrival from the airport only a few minutes from the terminus of the airport train.
Jose and Carmen were there to greet us and offer helpful advice regarding restaurants and sights to visit.
The apartment is well equipped with everything one could want. A good range of kitchen equipment, plentiful linen and towels, including beach towels.
It is about a twenty minute walk to the main sights and along to the harbour area. This would probably be shorter but for the extensive works being carried out on the underground system that has blocked off some roads and paths.
I would recommend this apartment for a short stay in Malaga

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ssefin
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely apartment. Spacious and very clean. Well stocked with kitchen condiments and bathroom items were plentiful. Ideal location and easy to find from the train station. Owners very welcoming. Beds were very comfortable, also heater made a big difference. We could not get the room heater going.
Only downside was the school next to the apartment block, we were woken up every morning at 9am by the sound of the Frozen song being played rather loudly calling the children into class. However this would not put us off staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Being woken up every morning by the school next door
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent city break”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I booked a four night stay to take my father away to give him a break. We chose Malaga as he is familiar with the general area, and I had never been there. My sister joined us for two nights. Any questions I had prior to our arrival were answered promptly. On Jose's advice we took the train from the airport and it was easy. Especially as he sent a picture of the building in advance. Jose was there to welcome us to his beautiful appartment, but he does not speak any English. However he returned later with his delightful wife Karman who gave us an excellent briefing on the appartment and local area. The appartment had everything we needed, with very comfortable beds. The view from the front window was just as in the picture. It was in an ideal location to access the old town and port, with a longer walk to a very nice beach. It wasn't quite as close as we would have liked as my father can only walk slowly but it was a level walk everywhere. We did find the appartment noisy at night as it was Autumn so we had Windows open rather than air con on. The traffic from the main road at the front kept my father awake (we bought some earplugs) and it was just general household noise from the back bedrooms as the Spanish stay up later than we do. However I loved listening to the sound of "being in real Spain" and not on a holiday complex. We were after all in a city so had to expect city noise. This certainly would not let thus put me off booking this beautiful appartment again. We loved Malaga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful airy appartment
Liked least: Smell of drains, usually early evening
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from our trip to Malaga and still talking about how happy we were with the apartment in Malaga. It was perfect for my wife and I and her Dad. Central to everything you'd want in the city .. easily within walking distance (even for a senior). Jose and Karmen were marvelous hosts with tons of suggestions of what to do .. how to get around .. and very helpful without being intrusive. Apartment is exactly as shown in the photos and we felt part of the community in a safe and welcoming neighbourhood. We couldn't have made a better choice. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing