We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
619
166
33
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
166
33
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar big wheel ferris wheel open to non residents great location old town small pool cool hotel rooms are quiet inner courtyard breakfast room is loved this hotel lovely hotel walk in shower would highly recommend this hotel a city centre hotel perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Malaga and Room Mate Valeria and it didn't disappoint - from the moment we stepped through the door it felt comfortable - like coming home. The staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful and check in was quick and easy - when we booked the room we did ask about the possibility of having the same room (202) and we weren't disappointed! Complete with a thoughtful welcoming note - we really did feel like valued friends. The room was spotlessly clean and just as we remembered with the same beautiful view of the wheel and harbour. We were lucky enough to spend some time up on the roof top bar - wonderful views and great iberico ham, cheese plates and pizza which with beer and cocktails made for a lovely relaxed evening admiring the night time views of the port and castle. Everything about this hotel is about ensuring you enjoy your stay. There is a new Hard Rock Cafe opening in the marina in December - do we need an excuse to return to Malaga? There will definately be no hesitation as to where we will stay - Room Mate Valeria has it all !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomMateValeria, Front Desk at Room Mate Valeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Karen M,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment about your stay in Room Mate Valeria. I am very glad you decided to visit us again and that the experience in Valeria has been satisfactory.

Your comments are greatly received and encouraging for our team to continue to strive and improve on our standards of service, we are delighted to receive your review.

I hope you decide to visit us again very soon, Valeria will always be your home in Málaga!


Kind regards,

Manuel Contreras / Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous hotel in all points of view. Location, room, roof top pool and bar, gym space, staff. Beach is only 10 min away. If you wish to visit with hop on hop off the point of sale is next to the hotel. Tourist information center right next to the hotel. Lots and lots of restaurants, shopping areas. Just heaven. Need to highlight the boldness of the decorator's choice of colors. Fabulous, snazzy, young, exciting. Bathroom to die for. Breakfast was okay. It had all you needed. Would suggest to add a little variety to the hams and include salmon. Despite this it was All perfect and will certainly go back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tabelyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomMateValeria, Front Desk at Room Mate Valeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tabelyne,

Thank you on my behalf and on behalf of the entire team from Room Mate Valeria for the nice words of appreciation.

Your comments are greatly received and encouraging for our team to continue to strive and improve on our standards of service, we are delighted to receive your review.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the fabulous Málaga.

Kind regards,

Manuel Contreras / Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose the hotel for its location right next to historic city center and closeness to the beach. Other reasons for choosing it was the rooftop pool and sun deck area (super small pool only for dipping into cold water). The hotel did not disappoint me in that respect as the location is perfect, however the downside of that was the loud noise from streets and what was very striking to me: the bathroom had very strong smell of mold.

Breakfast was OK, nothing special and I would have liked to have more greens, maybe instead of all those sweet pastries I didn't see anyone eating.

What was the best thought was the comfy bed with big, soft pillows that came in different sizes, for once I didn't need to wake up with back or neck pain!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank KirsiL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely one nights stay here in August, the evening before La Vuelta, the suite was fantastic. This was our second time staying. The roof top bar is small though quite cool, the pool is tiny and more for a plunge. Location is right near the main shopping area and harbour. Only minor criticism is the roof bar unusually can’t charge to your room, so cash or card required. The staff were great at check in. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Malaga.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomMateValeria, Front office agent at Room Mate Valeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Peter F

Thank you very much for your comments, we are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us for the second time here in Malaga, and also hearing that you have enjoyed one of our Junior Suite, as you said, the best room in our hotel, great views from the balcony, overlooking the port,and the big wheel.

Thank you also for mention our staff, our commitment is making you feel at home.

Looking forward to seeing you again in Malaga.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards.

Pedro Contreras.
Front office agent
Room Mate Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Central location, fab room and roof terrace pool & bar. We were lucky enough to be there on a weekend where they had live DJ’s in the bar on the Sunday, sunshine, awesome music & really delicious cocktails

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomMateValeria, Front office agent at Room Mate Valeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kate!,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are really happy to hear from you that you enjoy your time in Malaga and also the roof top bar, probably the best place to enjoy the views of Malaga, nice atmosphere and the best cocktails ever.

Once again, thank you very much for your giving us such a nice review.

Looking forward to seeing you again in Malaga.

Kind regards.

Pedro Contreras
Front office agent
Room Mate Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews