We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
64
10
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
10
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puente romano owners club resort complex amazing atmosphere private pool adult only pool reception area the hotel offers sea grill beach restaurant amazing hotel room service bars and restaurants tesla facilities pools bibo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to have a 2 night break at Nobu having read rave reviews on Trip Adviser. However we were disappointed with the resort and glad we only stayed a short while. On the plus side our suite was bright and spacious with excellent facilities both in the room and bathroom. The balcony was also large but looked out on to a large tree in the plaza and the other buildings but no view of the sea . The problem is that at night the noise from the band and diners leaving the various restaurants in the plaza make it impossible to sleep earlier than about 12.30. We visited in mid October but the noise must be unbearable in high season.
Another disappointment was the spartan reception area and the lounge is a 'mish-mash' of junky furniture including a pool table , which hardly seems appropriate in a hotel of this class.
Our arrival was somewhat less than welcoming as there was only one receptionist on duty (at lunchtime) and on check out we discovered an error in the bill (somebody else's dinner and in-room drinks). Other negative points were the fact we couldn't use the pool due to a 'technical' fault. In any event all the pools were small and the areas around them were claustrophobic. Finally, the breakfast was poor with slow service (it took ages to bring a cup of coffee) with platters of cheese left sweating under bright lights over the buffet table. The breakfast room is dark and has no view or atmosphere.
Overall, despite the lovely bedroom our stay at Nobu was very disappointing, especially considering the cost. This isn't a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Don't have a room facing plaza.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masterspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobu Hotel M, Director General at Nobu Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Masterspy,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you took the time to share your experience and concerns with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience during your stay, we always try to deliver an exceptional Nobu service.

Regarding the view of your room please kindly note that all our rooms are overlooking La Plaza or the gardens, Nobu Hotel does not have any room with sea view, unfortunately.

Please kindly note that we will contact you very shortly on a private email.

Kind regards,


John Thomson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The new Nobu Hotel is a part of the Puente Romano Resort Hotel so you can enjoy the facility’s at both . Nobu have their own Adult only pool and an excellent free Tesla car service that will take you anywhere locally . The rooms are very contemporary compared to Puente Romano and we thought not as good quality even though they are newly refurbished , there is a large fridge full of free water in the corridor near the rooms . The rooms at Nobu surround the food plaza which is FANTASTIC boasting 7 great top quality restaurants which are all different so there is something for every taste, it is very noisy in the rooms due to the closeness to the party plaza but it didn’t bother us because it is for fun loving people . If you want a lively hotel with wonderful facilities right next to the sea then look no further.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank phillipg601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobu Hotel M, Director General at Nobu Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Philip G,

Thank you for staying with us at Nobu Hotel Marbella and for taking the time to share your review. It has been a pleasure hosting you. We are excited to know that you have enjoyed every detail of your stay and our new rooms overlooking the lively La plaza.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,

John Thomson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

This place is fantastic. A friend of mine picked this place and I’m so glad that we got to stay here. First and foremost Jose at the front desk is the best person anyone can have as a guest relation. He is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and honest . A true host, bravo.
Also Alvaro at the sea grill restaurant and at the breakfast place “alhambra” is a delight and greets you with s smile and attends to your needs.

The hotel grounds are beautiful , the rooms are modern and comfortable and they are generous with their amenities.

The only soar point was a the hostess at bibo restaurant who was less than gracious, their food was salty and service was average . The sea grill restaurant by the beach is 10 times better with a great menu and delicious food .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobu Hotel M, Director General at Nobu Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Caroline N,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive review. It was an honor hosting you. We appreciate your kind comments on the great service that was provided to you, as this motivates the team to keep giving the best service.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

John Thomson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I never normally stay in central Marbella and always opt to stay up in Elviria however as I was having a belated 40th with friends I wanted to be more central. Having stayed at The Greenwich Hotel NYC several times I opted for NOBU and I’m so so glad I did.

From the moment we arrived till the day we left they really did look after me and my friends.
Thank You to ALL staff who had a birthday cake for me on arrival and a flow of drinks and treats that arrived daily.

The hotel is situated within the Puente Romano development and shares a beach with them. NOBU has its own plunge pool for its guests (not big enough or deep enough for laps) however NOBU guests were allowed to use the Puente Romano facilities.
Breakfast at NOBU was incredible.

Rooms 122 and 123 had balconies but faced the square (this was great for us but not if you want a quiet stay)
Rooms are lovely GHD hairdryers and GHDs were a nice touch, helped us get ready in no time, The Japanese toilets...weeeelll we should have them in the UK :)
The only bad thing about the rooms were NO FULL LENGTH MIRRORS and you need this when getting ready for a night out in Marbs.

It’s an expensive hotel but I won’t stay anywhere else now.
Thank YOU NOBU for such a lovely stay. *****

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shen186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobu Hotel M, Director General at Nobu Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Shen186338,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing us to celebrate your birthday. We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed every detail of your stay and all the facilities and amenities that we have to offer for our guest.

It has been an honor to host you and we hope to welcome you back again during your next stay in Marbella!

Kind regards,

John Thomson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This hotel was everything i was looking for, very well designed, very quiet and exclusive, rooms are big and quiet , not many children, private pool, amazing food.
Service was very good, from the reception and Botones.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobu Hotel M, Director General at Nobu Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear JBSUK,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed all our new facilities. I am happy to hear our team was of great service to you.

We look forward to welcome you very soon!

Kind regards,

John Thomson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews