We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
9
9
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
9
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I stayed in this apartment block in June 2016. We needed two separate rooms which is why we booked a one bedroom apartment. We ended up with a studio apartment. All the apartments in this building are studio apartments not one bedroom apartments. Everything is in one big room which did not suit us at all but we were stuck and had to put up with the situation. I snore and had to sleep on cushions in the bathroom for ten nights which was not to my liking. The building is dilapidated and the staff were far from friendly. We were mislead and so is everyone else who thinks they are booking a one bedroom apartment. They are studios no matter what the management claims. It was also very noisy with only a timber floor separating us from the apartment overhead.

Room tip: The wifi was very slow and half the time it simply did not work.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cycletouringireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Wonderful position probably 50 m from the sea. The apartments in this complex are owned by different individuals and therefore there is no standardisation. Thus commenting upon the furnishings et cetera is meaningless.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, however the facilities in the room, in our case were inadequate and extremely fundamental. We would consider returning, if we were guaranteed a higher quality of apartment.
There are no services provided other than room cleaning and changing of sheets and towels, nonetheless the value is very good and the front desk staff superb

Room tip: Go as high as you can – quieter Check there's no adjacent building work going in nearby rooms
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Great location, when you actually find it!, welcoming staff, all you need for a break in the sun, stroll down the prom to find good eateries with stunning views. The apartments are a bit tired and could do with a makeover but all in all no problems. best views are from aps 7 and 8 on any floor, we where on the 9th and could see Gibraltar from our balcony.

Room tip: 7 or 8 any floor.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2015

these apartments are and its been said in many reviews in a great location.
They are however a little dated. This should not put you off. They are clean and are large.
The one bed room floor 13, room 9, is really a large studio in effect. The bedroom is seperated by a curtain to the main area.
In he room tv, remote no batteries, you cant lock the balcony door, though there is security shutters to bring down. Two large sofa beds and two tables and four chairs. One on the large balcony and one in the living area.
Iron and board provided along with toaster and kettle and fridge freezer. Just dont try to have toast and boil the kettle at the same time, it trips the electric. That will be why no microwave?
There is also a small washing machne.
The bathroom is large and the best shower ouside of the USA. Again eveything clean. Towels not changed often enough but thats me being picky.
Overall they are good.
Location is amazing. Not alot else to say. 50 meters to beach. 50 meters to more great bars and restaurants than you could possibly need.
150 meters to the old town, which is a delight and insists on exploring.
Again great location. Oh and wifi in room is excellent.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andyg2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews