We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with the service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We were really impressed with the service at Coral Beach, everyone was very charming and inviting, specially Isabelle, the hostess. Upon arrival to the hotel they gave us an invitation for a cocktail at the beach club.

Food was excellent, big variety of food, they had specials, Japanese, Mexican, seafood, etc.


The only ¨negative¨ point to mention is that they charge extra for sunbeds at the beach club, but if you consider that they do that at most hotels in Marbella, the price is quite reasonable. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ulrike_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

This hotel is run down and needs upgrading. It was more along the lines of a poor 3* resort.

Unfriendly reception staff, outdated bathrooms with chipped tiles, towel hooks broken, chipped paint on all cupboards and doors etc.

Breakfasts good, although staff unfriendly.

Food at pool restaurant good with extremely pleasant staff.

8 euros for a lounger on beach. Beach towels were like sandpaper.

"Gentleman" on reception cold and blunt when requiring assistance with prepaid Wifi.

I would never return as it is was certainly not upmarket as I was lead to believe.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GM2009Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

After having had some nice holidays in Benalmadena 15 years ago, we wanted to have a more "upmarket" holiday in Marbella. Choosing a hotel wasn't easy because there aren't many good hotels in this part of the world - the Puente Romano is out of our reach and The Gran Melia Don Pepe just doesn't get good reviews, and neither does the Don Carlos. Our choice was down to this hotel or the El Fuerte.

We chose this because it looked a bit more stylish than the El Fuerte. We decided that as we would be pushing the boat out to stay in a good hotel in Marbella for 11 nights, we should pay extra for a good room so we chose a junior suite with a seaview. We booked direct with the hotel online.

We were received warmly at the reception and they gave us the good news that they'd upgraded us to a suite (which I was secretly hoping for!).

Our suite was lovely - a large living room, a very light and airy bedroom all in white with separate dressing room/wardrobe in which to keep your suitcases out of sight. The bed, while king size, wasn't really all that large but it was of good quality. The terrace was just first class - really large with a lovely view. We hardly used the poolside because the terrace was so attractive.

One thing to note - the hotel doesn't back directly onto the beach - there are a number of villas between the hotel and the beach. So while we did have a nice sea view, there were villas in front of this but it didn't spoil things for us.

Spanish hotels really are a bunch of tight fists though. We'd stayed 3 days at the Crowne Plaza in Estepona before arriving here - the CP provided you with tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a free room safe. Iberostar on the other hand had no tea making facilities and wanted to charge you €3.50 per day for the room safe. We didn't bother with the latter and we just did without tea. Really, though, why do Spanish hotels do this? Not many people will pay this stupid rate for a safe and you can easily bring a travel kettle for tea.

However, we had a very pleasant relaxing stay at the hotel. There's only about 120 rooms so it's very human scale. The pool area is very nice featuring some fresh water streams with goldfish and turtles. Staff were great and our room maid was very helpful.

One word of warning - if you like eating in your hotel, you might want to be aware the restaurant here is in the basement. We always ate out - why eat in the hotel when there are so many great restaurants in the Marbella area? However if we were eating in the hotel, we'd have preferred a hotel that featured a restaurant with an outdoor terrace or at least a restaurant on the ground floor.

Ignore the comment someone else has made that if "you don't have a car, you are dead". This is not true. There is a bus stop immediately outside the hotel that gets you in and out of Marbella or to Estepona in the other direction. Buses are frequent and regular. Even though we had a car if we wanted to go to Marbella and enjoy a drink in the evening, we went by bus. It was less than €1.50.

Finally, the location is excellent, just 15 mins walk to Puerto Banus.

Room Tip: If you can, opt for a junior suite or above - you'll appreciate the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelManGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This place is divine!! The breakfasts are something out of this world!! Whatever you want - it is there. If you want champagne and fresh smoked salmon, for breakfast, it is available. There are two chefs to cook eggs anyway you want and a chef to juice any fruit or vegetables you select. Huge, white, well serviced modern bedrooms overlooking beautiful gardens. The swimming pools are spotless, the gardens manicured and the huge sun lounger towels you can use are luxurious. Gorgeous walk along the beach to Puerto Banus to many good cafes and restaurants. Stayed a week and we wish we were still there - it was paradise!! Very helpful staff. Inside pools have huge coloured Japanese fish and cute turtles, and amazing internal hanging gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank SweetM0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We visited this hotel in August 2011, we came to Marbella to select a wedding venue and this hotel was one of our top three choices...until we stayed here.

The hotel was nice, clean rooms with maid service everyday and mini bar services (be careful to check your bill when you check out as we was charged for mini bar services that we didn’t have).

The food at the hotel was lovely, we stayed for 10 night’s half board and we thoroughly enjoyed every meal. They have chefs cooking some dishes in front of you....Some not so pleasant (grumpy large man chef) ha.

The entertainment was sufficient in the day with water gym and a kids club etc, be warned that the service at all the bars in the hotel including the beach club is poor, they do not have enough staff present ( they are not deploying them correctly...for example we waited along with 7 other people 25 mins for a towel) we also waited 40mins to be served for drinks and food at the beach club.......until my partner asked for service , a member of staff responded with "what do you want??" extremely rude! The prices for food at the beach club are far too expensive and not worth the money.
Not all the staff are that rude I am pleased to say, the maids are pleasant , the entertainment staff are friendly and the reception are helpful and most of the waiters at the buffet restaurant are friendly ( be warned men have to wear trousers not shorts, we spotted a few men being asked to leave to change......some not so willing to leave) ha.

The location was ok; you could walk along the beach front to Perto Banus (approx 15-20mins). The hotel is on a main road so from the front of the hotel you have to travel by taxi. Marbella centre is approx 8 Euros and there are usually 2 to 3 taxi’s outside the hotel.

Be careful when you order drinks at this hotel as the prices vary, you sign for everything and pay at the end of your stay. We witnessed a few complaints with regards to the final bills and we had similar concerns. We found out on the last day that you could pay cash for drinks etc when you order them.... we would recommend you do this so you can keep an eye on what you are being charged.

We would recommend this hotel, just be prepared for some rudeness from staff and poor service at times at the bar... Other than that we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miseey-ems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The hotel is expensive exclusivist and very nice .
If you don't have car you are dead.
There are no shops , bars , restaurants and other facilities near you .
You are in the midlle of the residents of the wealthy people .
A car to be rent by hotel cost you (an economic car) 100 euro/day minim 3 days .
Marbella in the place where Iberostar stays is not for tourists .There are only for midlle age to old age .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bogdan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Excellent location right on the beach with a short walk along the promenade to either Puerto Banús or Marbella.
Rooms functional, clean and tastefully furnished with white and beige decor, and marble floor.
Service professional and friendly.
Outside pool and beach club with additional pool (pay €8 for lounger per day).
Overall a pleasant and attractive hotel.
We would say reasonably good vallue for money although nowhere is cheap on the sea-front in Marbella in the Summer.

Room Tip: try to negotiate for a junior suite with a sea or partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gourmandspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.5 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,754 reviews
5.6 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#11 of 70 in Marbella
933 reviews
3.7 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,408 reviews
5.9 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,519 reviews
1.9 km away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach

Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga | Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $181 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very first moment, the Marbella Coral Beach is a hotel that brings peace and quiet to all travellers. Located on the sea front at La Milla de Oro in Marbella, this is a hotel for guests aged 16 and over, decked out in a fine Mediterranean style and offering all kinds of experiences and attractive proposals. Its 170 rooms and state-of-the-art suites make this a magnificent hotel where you can spend a few days full of intimacy and all the relaxation you’re searching for in Marbella. The hotel features free Premium Wi-Fi services, two pools, a fitness room, all inclusive, massage service, body treatments, a buffet restaurant, Sea Soul Restaurant and Beach Club with sea views, two bars…and an exclusive VIP zone with Balinese beds and open bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing