We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Hotel.. Perfect Location.. Perfect Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel.. Perfect Location.. Perfect Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Apart from being blessed in a Spectacular location, in the mid of Marbella City and Puerto banus, the hotel not only has to offer a brilliant product but also has an excellent front of the line Staff. Amazing sense of courtsey and responce. Hotel offers an array of F&B outlets spread over the property and a easy reach to Beach and the promenade. Definately a must recomended stay.

Room Tip: Units in Building V, W ,X are personally prefered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Mr.&Mrs. Dewan,

We truly appreciate your opinion regarding your stay in the Hotel Puente Romano.
Our guests´ feedback is very important for us, bacause this way we can deliver a better service.

We are pleased that your honeymoon went well!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    257
    83
    28
    24
See reviews for
301
409
29
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

This hotel has wonderful facilities and great location. I came for my honeymoon with my wife and we had a very good experience throughout our stay and I'm looking forward to come back soon. All staff in the restaurants, reception, guest relation and concierge were incredibly helpful and welcoming. When I reached, though it was a very early check-in I had my room available and I was able to rest from the long journey.

Also as the day went by, I had a massage at the hotel spa which was very comfortable and relaxing. The restaurants are all great, specially the buffet since you can enjoy the pool service and the lunch at the same time.

Service was outstanding, special mention for Sunny in the concierge department were he assisted us very well with the restaurant reservations, the leisure activities and excursions in the area. As well would like to highlight the hotel is very expensive but NOT OVERPRICED. You pay for what you get, this is a Five Star Grand Luxe Leading Hotel of The World and though prices are high, it is very much worth every pence spent on the experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir,

It is always a great pleasure to receive shuch positive feedback from you. On behalf of the entire team we wish to thank you for your acknowledgement and your kind comments about the service and the staff.

It is our main aim to be able to continuously meet with our guests needs and expectaion, we are pleased that we have managed to achieve this during your recent stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I spent a week at this hotel, we really enjoyed it and will return. The only fault we could find is that house keeping could be more efficient, upon check in our room was not ready and each day of our stay when we returned to our room in the afternoon our room had not been serviced so more often than not we were in our room when our room was being cleaned, also we requested a king bed and had to wait for 2 days before our 2 side by side singles were dressed as a king size bed. On a more positive note we found the breakfast staff to be very efficient.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hashalalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at the Hotel Puente Romano.

We have made note of your comments and will take the appropiate actions in order to improve the service in all our departments.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations. I hope we have managed to make your stay most memorable.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teba, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a few days in April, we had a suite with breakfast included which was great. The hotel is quite large but gives a great impression of being small because of the layout. It was wonderful to wander around the different gardens, even though it was early in the year the overall impression of the gardens was great. As we were just wanting to relax we did not do any activities other then a massage (which was great).
The first flaw was that we forgot to bring any toothpaste, so I followed the note in the bathroom and called housekeeping, no toothpaste materialised or even a call back, I tried the same in 2 hilton hotels as a test both produced it within 5 minutes, this was not good for a 5star deluxe.
Second flaw was the hotel gift shop (to buy toothpaste and the other forgotten sun creme!) the cost for those 2 was 48 euros, the cost in a pharmacist in Marbella would have been 22!
Overall we loved the hotel and will return, but by comparison to say an Oberoi not in the same league!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pools and gardens are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us about your stay at Hotel Puente Romano. Your comments have been read with much interest and we will do our best to make sure to meet your needs and expectation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property and make sure you have a memorable stay with us.

With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
284 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Puente Romano hotel is one of Spains most famous hotels. Together with its sister, The Marbella Club Hotel, its as good as it gets on the Costa del Sol. Its a relatively old hotel that needs an upgrade, bit its still a proper 5 star hotel; everything is clean, they serve good food and drinks, and the service is very good (not 100%). The hotel is located on the golden mile and hence its in the best location. A walk on the beach is a fantastic experience; take a right and 20 minutes later you are in Puerto Banus, and make a left to find Marbella center 20 minutes along a spectacular beach. Rebertos and Suite are both among the best restaurants on the cost. Try MC Cafe at the sister hotel for great food and even better ambience!

Room Tip: Upgraded room with a view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gudleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for the encouraging comments about our hotel Puente Romano. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We appreciate a lot your opinion about the stay and hope that we will have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed at the Puente Romano for a weekend and had the greatest time. This is probably the first time I stay at a five-star that actually deserves every single one of them. The rooms are amazing, spacious and very clean, you could fit a whole house in the bathroom. Facilities are very high standard and breakfast is plentiful and delicious.

The hotel has got three restaurants, I tried the buffet-styled Mediterranean restaurant right next to the beach, where you can enjoy amazing seafood and beautiful views, as well as an Oriental restaurant/bar/club with delicious fusion dishes.

There's also a gym, several pools and tennis courts.

The best part of the hotel is the general feeling of relaxation. In the spring, when the crouds haven't yet hit Marbella, Puente Romano feels like a secluded haven of peace.

The hotel club is one of the most vibrant in town.

Puente Romano also offers free wi-fi internet, a not-so-common feature in higher-end hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luijo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Puente Romano for your visit to Marbella.

We believe It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I have shared your comments with our team who I am certain will be very encouraged by your remarks.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations. I hope we have managed to make your stay most memorable.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Puente Romano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This hotel is approx 45 min walk along path to Puerto Banus & 45-60 min the other direction to Marbella. We walked every day to one or the other with a double buggy & stopped en route at the various playgrounds. There are a few restaurants en route to Marbella but you are pretty much at Puerto Banus before you reach a restaurant. Taxis are outside the hotel €8 to either place. Worth it if you're tired of all the walking.

The hotel is a complex of rooms/suites & set in amongst streams, little bridges & plantation.
Bars & restaurants are sophisticated. The Cafe where breakfast is served is open all day. OK value for money, we paid €100 for 2 adult mains, 1 child & 1 btl wine & water. Usually no starters or desserts. Room service was limited & I think over priced really. We ate in the hotel a few nights as it was handy during our March stay when the weather was cool in the evening & we had a 4yr old & 1yr old to get to bed early.
Breakfast buffet in the hotel is magnificent... highlight. Just everything was fantastic & there was no rush as it didn't finish up too early either.

Outside Heated pool is beautiful, clean & the service is good there. Towels, Parasols etc taken care of for you & you can order drinks there. It was quiet when we were there but the weather was v. warm (c.20-22 degrees each day).

We had Deluxe Garden Suite to cater for couple & 2 kids (4+1). We put all the beds & cot in same room so we could use the living/dining area when they were asleep. This worked well. Our terrace didn't really get the sun so we didn't use it much.
Rooms /Suites are named A-Z... eg Alhambra..etc. We were W.Our Suite was at the edge of the complex so we weren't in the hub of the complex. It was fine.
Only drawback with the hotel , shower was fine but not v.v.powerful. It is pricey alright but the standard & service is high. I have been to more plush five stars & also experienced more pompous service so to speak... trying to put it in context. However it is definitely five star & the staff are very very good.
Food wise,,,, it is good, not 'fine dining' where we ate but it was nice & suited us well.
Again the service was excellent & the setting is special too.

Finally to mention there are cabs outside the hotel by the main road. There are a few restaurants along there if you want to walk that way, we didn't though. There is also a bank by the hotel. There is a huge dept store & super market at Puerto Banus (& Il Corte Ingles), so you can pick up water, milk, drinks etc & cab back to hotel. This is v. handy.

I would definitely recommend this location & also this hotel.
It is a great hotel for a couple I think also & even for business groups. It was plenty of facilities & still manages to exude charm & personality & doesn't feel remotely that it has so may rooms.

Room Tip: If you choose rooms no. A - T approx you are in the hub of the complex. There are steps into many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnPLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff, it was a pleasure to look after you during your recent visit to the Hotel Puente Romano.

We would like to thank you for the positive comments about our hotel, please stay assured that we appreciate our guests´ opinion and feedback, which is extremely important for us.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.6 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
1.6 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
14.4 km away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Villas Marbella
Villas Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
4.6 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#11 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella

Property: Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Romano Beach Resort & SPA Marbella, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is situated on the southern coast of Spain in the Costa del Sol within the "Golden Mile", a residential area between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 35 minutes' drive from Malaga Airport.The heart of the Resort and its social focus is the Roman Bridge (Puente Romano) from which the property takes its name. This ancient artefact from the first century is a remaining structure of a road which once linked Cadiz with Rome, the Via Augusta.Resembling an Andalusian village, the 278 spacious guest rooms are spread in 27 three-storey villas, scattered around 55.000 sq. m. of lush, sub-tropical landscaped gardens, gently cascading down to the Mediterranean Sea. Over 400 species of plant life have been brought to the gardens from all around the world, many literally in a suitcase courtesy of HRH Principe Alfonso de Hohenlohe, the founder of the Puente Romano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel
Puente Romano Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing