We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
292
444
109
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
444
109
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sea view great location old town sea front apartment hotel bars and restaurants orange squash kitchen area short stroll stayed here for nights marbella bus station small pool these apartments washing up liquid top floor cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 882 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Just back from 10 days in Marbella, my husband and myself stayed in Princessa Playa Apts.A great location , we stayed in room 610 which had a lovely side view of beach, the staff in Apts, were so friendly and helpful especially on front desk.The cleanliness of every area was spot on.The location was perfect, the prom was just outside ,on one of the days we walked to Porto Banus about seven kilometres ,we then got the boat back,7.50€ each,lovely.There are plenty of restaurants in the area.The old town is lovely ,again plenty of places to eat, we enjoyed Casa de Eladio. There is a lovely park also,right in the centre .next to the park is a lovely restraint ,there cakes are to die for, on the other side of the cake shop cum restaurant they also serve beautiful food, La Canasta is the name.We got a taxi to bus station 7.50€ then we took local bus to Rhonda, a lovely day out, it is a town up the mountains , worth a visit, we also went to Gibraltar , perfume and jewellery a good price.We have being going to Italy for a few years,which we love, but we will be going back to Princessa Playa next year.

Room Tip: One bedroom apts are on 5/6/7 floors
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in this hotel and found it clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, next to the beach and close to a large selection of restaurants. The beautiful old town is 5 minutes walk and has to be seen.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I recently stayed here as part of a wedding party for 5 nights. The location was excellent as only a 5 minute walk to orange square. The room was kept spotless and the supermarket around the corner was very handy. The pool area is very small and the pool is nothing more than a plunge pool, however the beach is just across the road. It is also a 15 minute drive to Peurto Banus. Overall the place was ideal for what we were looking for, basic, clean and central.

Room Tip: Balconies are all very small but sea view room is nice.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This property is perfectly located directly across the street from the ocean, and just steps to the old town. It is dated, however, and the amenities are few. However, we felt that based on the price, it was a great value, and every staff member we encountered was gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandelmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

One of the decently priced places around and it was great value for money, in fact I would have stayed here even if the price was more.
I can't fault any of the other important factors which were superb i.e. location, cleanness, convenient... but one constructive note, Families with young babies should be located lower to ground.

I would come back again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Monkeyboytango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews