We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-13
Hotels.com
US$205
US$152
View deal
SAVE US$53
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
Expedia.com
US$205
US$152
View deal
SAVE US$53
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
eDreamsUS$165
PricelineUS$165
Trip.comUS$205
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
227
253
161
69
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
253
161
69
65
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 775 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019

after trying most 5 star hotels in Marbella this hotel is a big competition for all with great prices and amazing service the new refurbishment is definitely a great deal this is the second time we stay here and will always make it our number one place hopefully we find rooms, nice a peaceful inside the rooms we definitely enjoyed the quietness when needed, the food was also great i must thank the chef for making special meals for the kids I really wish summer comes back soon so we can go back. see you soon

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank houdal314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanda H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear guest, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. Our team here is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms and peaceful atmosphere we’re looking forward to having you back in the future.

Kind regards from Marbella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Arrived and the room had not been prepared correctly, booked for 3 only had 2 beds in a very small room.
Emailed the hotel to complain about this, no response.

Over priced; general hotel complimentary hospitalities like tea is charged 7.5Euro’s per day!

Due to our transfer timing was unable to have breakfast, was refused a refund.

It’s a great location but definitely a 2 star rating

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Withlovewanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanda H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear guest,

We're happy to see you enjoyed our location; however, we're sorry to hear the hotel didn't meet your expectations. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review that will help to improve our service in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

I have been trying to book an appointment to use a voucher I have already paid for over the last two months and have been told various excuses and been hung up on “accidentally”. The one time I did go one of the facilities wasn’t even working in the spa. Highly recommend going anywhere else which isn’t so outdated in both facilities and customer support ethic.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katevlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanda Hotel Marbella, Sales at Alanda Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Dear Client

We are sorry to hear you were not able to contact with any of our staff in the past. Our Spa was closed for the almost the past year and still remains closed, however , we are working on refurbishing the whole complex incorporating hopefully a new Spa next year.
Please feel free to contact us again via telephone or email at booking@alandahotelmarbella.es as we will be delighted to assist you in using your voucher in a future

Best regards

Alanda Hotel Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

Booked a recent business trip with 30 other staff, so therefore the no alcohol policy was a major problem. Wasn’t expecting that after a long day travelling and in need of a nice cold beer when I arrive, so had to go elsewhere at 10pm Retrospective tried to find this important information on their website but couldn’t. Guys this is important enough for you to have this policy, THEN TELL PEOPLE !!
Walls are far to thin, could hear absolutely everything in the next room.
Hotel, rooms and staff are nice enough but the no alcohol is a deal breaker so will never go back there again !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank GrahamS756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanda H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Dear Graham,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to hear you enjoyed room and staff at Alanda Hotel Marbella. However, we're sorry the hotel didn't meet your expectations.

We are indeed a healthy and wellness-oriented property free from alcohol. Please note this is stated on our website and all selling channels we are advertised. This is highlighted as well in multiple reviews. Please note although we don´t sell alcohol, guests can bring their own drinks to our rooms, facilities and restaurants and we'll be happy to serve it.

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We're making improvements in our rooms to avoid any problem in the future, so we hope we can welcome you back soon to have the opportunity to provide a better service.

Kind regards from Marbella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2019

Perfectly located on the Golden Mile, half way between the Old Town and Puerto Banus. Perfect.
Can easily reach all areas of Marbella from here, well priced too.
Follow me on Instagram @gentlemans_journeys for more! And @marbellacartel

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gentlemans_journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanda Hotel Marbella, Sales at Alanda Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Dear customer
Thanks very much for your kidn review about your last stay at Alanda Hotel Marbella
We have worked on a new refurbished hotel and we will be looking forward to welcoming you very soon

Best regards

Alanda Hotel Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews