We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views from the balcony, relaxing and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Leon

Penthouse from Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse from Outside
Morning Terrace View Dining/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Penthouse from Outside
Morning Terrace View
Dining/Living Room
Terrace at Night
Terrace View
Terrace
Kitchen/Dining Area
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom leading onto Terrace with Sea View
Master Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom with Terrace View
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
flicky08
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views from the balcony, relaxing and clean.”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 2 weeks at this property. The owner, Mauricio, was always extremely polite and honest with us. The apartment is in the mountains overlooking the sea. The views from the large balcony were stunning and we loved the fact that you could spend time on the balcony rather than going to the pool. The apartment was well decorated in a modern style.
We found the property easily with the directions given and were met promptly at the apartment with the keys by a friendly man who showed us around and how things worked.
The area is very quiet, which is what we wanted, however, the local towns and Marbella are within easy reach. We spent a fantastic day in Gibraltar where we went on a boat ride and saw dolphins in the wild.
We would definitely consider going back to the apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the apartment
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: not being able to walk to the beach because of the distance for walking.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furniture and layout of property
Liked least: loctaion
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnbaylo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A golfers paradise!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Great holiday, great place and ideal proximity to loads of fantastic golf courses. La Cala Golf, with its 3 courses, and Santa Ana were only a 5 minute drive away.
The perfect apartment for a group golf holiday in terms of location and luxury

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Liked least: My scorecard on La Cala Golf Course!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsNasse
1 review
“We loved it!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We loved the place, the perfect place for a romantic break. The interior design is amazing and the views were stunning. The detailed directions to the penthouse we were given made finding it really easy. Weather was amazing every day, spent many evenings on the spacious terrace eating alfresco with a bottle of wine. Thank you for a wonderful week

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayKay407...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Casa Leon is just outside Marbella, about a 45 min drive from Malaga airport, and a short, windy drive up from the coast road. It's the penthouse apartment, which is accessible either by stairs or a lift!!

The place is beautifully decorated (I've stolen several ideas for my home!) and each of the three bedrooms are a great size (one double and two with single beds, which could always be pushed together). The master bedroom has an ensuite bathroom, and the other two rooms share a bathroom - both beautifully decorated. My kids are older, but I saw they had a cot and high chair too for those with babies.

The living room and two of the bedrooms have access directly onto the most fabulous balcony, which offers lovely views over the pool and all the way down to the coast! You feel like you're miles away from everything, with hillsides of greenery, bright blue skies and the view of coastal towns and the sea in the distance, but in reality, they are all actually only a 10 min drive away.

Lovely wicker furniture on the balcony - two big sun loungers which when pushed together are like a big double bed. The dining table seats 6 and there is a great gas BBQ too, so no faffying about with coal and firelighters!! A huge wicker sofa, wicker arm chairs and a coffee table means there is loads of room for everyone to sit if you are a big group. Fabulous large lanterns are provided for use on the balcony, which created a great atmosphere once the sun went down.

I was there with my 10 and 8 year old, who loved the pool! There was no one else there when we stayed, even though it was half term, and we had the pool to ourselves (it's only shared by the block anyway). There are sun loungers round the pool and tiki style umbrellas offer shade.

The living room has a huge sofa, and importantly for the kids, a massive TV with freeview (so good kids channels) and a DVD player. There is also a great Bose speaker for your iPhone/iPod, which meant we could play our music.

We were mainly on holiday just to relax and hang out round the pool, but did make a few outings out. We went to Nikki beach, which is only a 5 min drive away, but think I'll save that for when I'm out there without the kids!! Dinner in Marbella Old Town was lovely but REALLY expensive and we also shopped at La Canada (fabulous shops - Zara, Hollister, Top Shop, Mango etc) and spent a morning at Mijas Aqua Park which the kids and I loved. Make sure you pick up a voucher which are available in most shops, giving you a free child place. Marbella beach is lovely and we walked along the promenade and ate ice creams! There was a place there you could jet ski and paddle board, which looked fab, but kids needed to be 16 to go on their own! My son and I also played tennis at the German tennis school round the corner - 20 euros I think it was for an hour - again amazing views of the countryside.

Elviria had two supermarkets - one is open late - we used both, and both had a great selection of food (amazing donuts from the bakery!!). We also had a chinese take away one night which was lovely.

Although I was there with my kids, the apartment would have been a great place to go with other couples for a kids free holiday - the balcony cries out for evenings having BBQs and several bottles of wine! I'm definitely coming back - and soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, location, balcony and pool
Liked least: The holiday ended too soon!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing