We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
367
393
159
68
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
393
159
68
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool old town turkish bath two double beds euro deposit el corte ingles air con minute walk sea view ceiling fan hen weekend friendly hotel girls holiday bars and restaurants per day breakfast was excellent cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in March and the hotel itself is nice. The reception staff are very helpful and the breakfast was absolutely delicious with a huge choice. However I would never stay here again due to the beds. They are so hard. Might as well sleep on concrete floor. Had 5 nights of awful sleep which ruins a nice relaxing holiday. Was also disappointed that even as a hotel guest you had to pay to use the spa facilities. And it’s closed every afternoon. Loved my room otherwise. Well equipped and beautiful views and location. Just awful beds ruin it

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Skeen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took care of your needs. With respect to the incident regarding the bed, we regret that you have not communicated this matter to the reception staff during your stay, to be able to improve it immediately.

We will work on the issues you addressed since our goal is to provide an experience that exceeds our guests´expectation. We are looking forward to have the chance to welcome you and to have you as guests again.

Regards,
Jose Martos
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a short break at this hotel. The rooms were a good standard although when they scanned your key at breakfast it wiped the card meaning you had to get them rescanned at reception to get back into your room. The ceiling fan didn’t work. The air con heated the room to 26 degrees if you left it on so no temperature control in our room.
If you wanted to watch TV in English there was one channel bbc world news and it didn’t always have a signal. As usual all the other nationalities tv was catered for if you wanted to watch anything.
We were not expecting to have to pay 50 Euro deposit when booking in so it was lucky we had the cash on us when we arrived.
The breakfast was great with a wide selection to suite all tastes.
This hotel although described as on the golden mile is not quite true. It is about 500 yards from the beach up a very steep hill. So getting up it on the way home can be tricky if you are not young and fit. It’s a good mile along the beach promenade to Marbella port centre with the restaurants one way and about 3 miles the other way to Puerto Banus.
Taxi to Puerto Banus about 10 Euros but there are buses every half hour too.
Didn’t use the spa as it was 19 Euro each for four hours and spa treatments were extra.
It’s not a four star hotel by any means. 3 star at best.
You won’t be overawed however it depends on what you want.
If it’s a decent breakfast and a bed for the night then this is ok for that.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pauldM1944GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. We take guest feedback seriously, and it is disconcerting to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We will bear your impressions in mind and we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory. We sincerely hope you will give us a new chance to attend you in the future and we are at your full disposal at any time.

Yours sincerely,
Jose Martos
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

I have just booked for my fifth visit to the hotel.Everything about this hotel is excellent.The staff are exceptional friendly and extremely helpful.Myself and my husband are so looking forward to our return visit this year.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers .We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to see you again.

Regards,
Jose Martos
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We wanted to try a Spa as we had never tried one. So visited this hotel with our friends and their 3 teenagers. We selected this spa hotel as our friends wanted the teenagers to go to the Spa as in most spas hotels children are not allowed into. This one was excellent for children. I think they were allowed in the morning until 12.00 midday which was fair enough and after that time adults only (not too sure about the price of the spa as our friends paid for all of us but it could have been 19 euros each). They teenagers enjoyed the spa tremendously as did the adults! We had the circuit (I had never been to a spa before) which was hot water pools, cold water pools, pool with lemons which is supposed to be good for your skin, the pool with the rocks at the bottom good for your feet, the big pool with the water showers and streams of water (though this pool we complained about an electricity cable coming from the lights and the lady said it had already been reported - but no one fixed this - this was the only thing we can complain about as it was a safety issue), they also had a Turkish bath room, an ice room, two saunas, showers, toilets and hair dryers, and lockers for your stuff. There is a small gym situated on the same floor of the spa opposite it.
We were given a ground floor room which had an excellent big terrace (shame it was raining). It had 2 big double beds. A small fridge and quite few toiletries in the bathroom (shower gel, shampoo, hair cap, comb etc). We were provided with tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary slippers. There was also a safe in the room which you had to pay extra for, I think it was 5.25 euros per day.
At reception when you arrived there was complimentary water and the reception staff friendly and courteous and efficient. Bar staff also very pleasant. Restaurant was closed for dinner in winter it seemed but the bar had quite a long list of snacks and cooked food (pasta etc) which was quite good and reasonably priced compared to restaurants outside. The restaurant only opened for breakfast which was buffet style and had quite a variety of cold meats, cereals etc plus they cooked your omelettes in front of you. Expensive at 15 euros per head.
We went on two occasions to the Spa, the last one the day we were leaving and still the cable had not been fixed. Apart from this we have nothing else to complain about. All in all an excellent weekend in an excellent hotel. If the management of this hotel reads this please fix the cable its a pity that a terrible accident happens if it can be avoided. The hotel is otherwise quite an excellent hotel. And if cable is fixed we would definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank susanGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel.

Regards,
Jose Martos
GM. Senator Marbella Spa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Room and facilities were very good. Cleaning and staff very good. The Restaurant was not open other than for breakfast. (Open for the summer ?) Bar snacks to a reasonable level but not outstanding. I had high expecations for this hotel in the Golden Mile in Marbella. Maybe expectations were too high. I spent a relaxing weekend with family.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JimMc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences.Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME.

We will bear your impressions in mind and we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory.

Regards,
Jose Martos
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews