We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday apartment right on the beach...”
other travellers have booked this property
THE GARDEN AND POOL AREA / LOS JARDÍNES Y PISCINAS COMUNES
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE GARDEN AND POOL AREA / LOS JARDÍNES Y PISCINAS COMUNES
HOUSE'S TERRACE (Amazing views to the sea) / TERRAZA DEL APARTAMENTO (Increíbles vistas al mar) GREAT FOR BREAKFAST AND TO START YOUR DAY / LUGAR INCREÍBLE PARA DESAYUNAR Y COMENZAR EL DÍA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
THE GARDEN AND POOL AREA / LOS JARDÍNES Y PISCINAS COMUNES
HOUSE'S TERRACE (Amazing views to the sea) / TERRAZA DEL APARTAMENTO (Increíbles vistas al mar)
GREAT FOR BREAKFAST AND TO START YOUR DAY / LUGAR INCREÍBLE PARA DESAYUNAR Y COMENZAR EL DÍA
VIEW FROM THE TERRACE DOWN ONTO THE POOL AREA / VISTA DE LAS ZONAS COMUNES DESDE LA TERRAZA
THE LIVING ROOM (Dining area) / EL SALÓN (Zona comedor)
THE LIVING ROOM (Lounge area with 48' TV) / EL SALÓN (Zona de relax/descanso con TV de 48')
THE LIVING ROOM (Air Conditioning) / EL SALÓN (Aire Acondicionado)
LIVING ROOM (Doors to the Terrace) / EL SALÓN (Puertas de acceso a la Terraza)
LIVING ROOM & KITCHEN / SALÓN & COCINA
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN / COCINA TOTALMENTE EQUIPADA
KITCHEN (You can enjoy the TV or the seaviews) / COCINA (Puedes disfrutar de la TV o de las vistas)
THE HALL LEADING TO THE BEDROOMS AND BATHROOM / PASILLO QUE LLEVA A LA HABITACIONES Y AL BAÑO
DOUBLE BEDROOM / HABITACIÓN DOBLE
DOUBLE BEDROOM (Air Conditioner) / HABITACIÓN DOBLE (Aire Acondicionado)
DOUBLE BEDROOM (Built-in Wardrobe) / HABITACIÓN DOBLE (Armario Empotrado)
BEDROOM WITH THREE SINGLE BEDS (1 Kid size) / HABITACIÓN DE 3 CAMAS INDIVIDUALES (1 tamaño niño)
TWO SINGLES PUSHED TOGETHER (double bed size) / LAS DOS CAMAS INDIVIDUALES JUNTAS (como cama doble)
BUILT IN WARDROBE & FULL LENGTH MIRROR / ARMARIO EMPOTRADO & ESPEJO DE CUERPO ENTERO
THE TERRACE AND THE ENTRANCE TO THE THIRD BEDROOM / LA TERRAZA Y LA ENTRADA A LA TERCERA HABITACIÓN
THIRD BEDROOM WITH TWO SINGLE BEDS (Bunk beds) / TERCERA HABITACIÓN CON DOS CAMAS (Literas)
HERE, THERE IS ANOTHER LARGE FRIDGE (with Freezer) / AQUÍ, HAY OTRO FRIGORÍFICO (con Congelador)
ENTRANCE TO THE BATHROOM (2 people sink) / ENTRADA AL CUARTO DE BAÑO (Lavabo para 2 personas)
THE BATHROOM (Shower) / CUARTO DE BAÑO (Ducha)
THE BATHROOM (Hot air fan, bidet and toilet) / CUARTO DE BAÑO (Calentador de aire, bidé y wáter)
RECEPTION AREA (WITH FREE WIRELESS INTERNET AVAILABLE) / LA RECEPCIÓN (CON INTERNET WIFI GRATIS)
THE EXIT DOOR FACING THE PROMENADE AND THE BEACH / LA PUERTA DE SALIDA AL PASEO MARÍTIMO Y LA PLAYA
THE AMAZING GARDENS AND POOL AREA / MAGNÍFICOS JARDINES Y PISCINAS
THE AMAZING GARDENS AND POOL AREA / MAGNÍFICOS JARDINES Y PISCINAS
THE LARGEST POOL (The beach is behind the palms) / LA PISCINA GRANDE (La playa, tras las palmeras)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanderer7...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great family holiday apartment right on the beach promenade of Marbella!”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Antonio & Liana's with my husband and our three children - aged 3 & 5 and 14. The apartment was perfect for us. The position along the prominade was opposite the beach and a short 2 min walk away was another very shallow beach, which was great for the small children, short 10 minute walk from the charming old town of Marbella. There were lots of restaurants close by, on the promenade, and a lovely tapas restaurant just behind the apartment, local supermarket 2 mins away, private underground parking right next to the building complex included in the price. The kitchen was well stocked with saucepans etc, which meant we could eat in if we had wished. The apartment block has three pools - two of which are suitable for children and one small toddler pool, which was great. Very secure complex, even had a cafe and a bar next to the pools for all the residents to enjoy all day. Antonio and Liana could not have been more helpful. In every aspect, they give all the information you could need. 100% recommendable!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Wow, this is one of the best review we have had so far. Thanks a lot Valentina! It was our pleasure to meet and host you and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Needless to say that you will always be welcome back at any of our apartments. Greetings from Andalusia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
520angela
sussex england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely apartment in central location first line with great sea views.”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is right on the beach with a short walk to the gorgeous old town and all the amenities that Marbella has to offer. There is no need to rent a car as there
is a taxi rank a few metres from the apartment block. You can also walk along the promenade for about an hour and you get to Puerto Banus,Its a really nice walk, good excercise and you dont feel guilty about lunch and a glass of wine when you get there! The bus station is a short taxi ride away where you can get pretty much anywhere, We took the hour and half ride to Gibraltar for a day out. There are supermarkets near to the apartment for the essentials and numerous restaurants right on your door step.

The skol building has some nice pools and gardens (the pool is unheated which was disappointing as the water was so cold even in july. It never had many people in it because of the cold. I think the apartment owners need to get together to get the pools heated, alot of people were complaining how cold it was and the pool just shouldnt be empty all day! ) You pay two euro a day to rent the sunbeds which is cheaper than the six euro at the beach.

The apartment building is older and the internal communal areas do reflect this, the lifts and reception areas are in need of some updating.

The building has 24hr security and you need a key (provided) the access the building and grounds.

The apartment is lovely with a nice balcony with great views. It has been decorated tastefully with all the things you need to make life easier on holiday.
The kitchen has a washing machine which is really helpful. The lounge has a large tv with various channels and good size bedrooms all with air conditioning.

A big plus with me as i have rented many apartments is the fantastic communication you get with Antonia and Liana any query I had was answered promptly and they want you to let them know if you are unsure of anything or need any help. They really are on top of their game in this area.

So if you are planning a trip to Marbella I definately would recommend this apartment.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Wow, this is one of the best review we have had so far. Thanks a lot Angela! It was our pleasure to host you and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Needless to say that you will always be welcome back at any of our apartments. Greetings from Marbella!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare W
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice apartment. It had just been redecorated and so everything was clean and tidy with good levels of equipment.

The bunk beds are part of the balcony area so not suitable for young children but ok for teenagers or adults to sleep out there.

There were 4 of us and we coped with just one bathroom but don't think we would have done if there had been 6 of us.

Owners were helpful when we emailed for further information.

Only one set of keys were given which was a challenge and we have always been given 2 sets of keys when we have stayed at skol before. However we did email the owners and they got us another apartment key cut and dropped off the next day. We did not get a copy of the other key which got us out of the front door of the building and the pool gate. This was inconvenient but not a disaster.

We would stay here again dependant on he price being a competitive one.

Skol is a great location and the gardens are nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you Clare for your review and for taking the time to write it. We really appreciate our guests feedback. However, Clare happens to be one of those fussy guests that are just impossible to please 100% and do not realise that her comments could misslead other guests (Plus, SHE admitted NOT READing THE ADVERT DESCRIPTION BEFORE BOOKING). Therefore, to any POTENTIAL GUESTS READING IT we feel we need to make a few clarifications to her review: 1) The BUNK BEDS BEDROOM IS accesed passing the balcony AS SHOWN IN THE PHOTOS AND IS TOTALLY SAFE FOR KIDS (obviously if you come with small kids is your responsability to watch them but not only when they are in the balcony). 2) The APARTMENT HAS ONE BATHROOM as it is fully described in the advert and the photos and she knew when booking. If you want a 2-3 bathroom apartment for a larger group that is an option but obviously at a 20-30% more expensive rate/night. 3) About the KEYS, we explained Clare that we normally give 2 sets of keys but that the previous guests had lost one of the sets and we had to make copies (the apartment keys were done and delivered by the next day as it depended on us). However, the complex keys she mentions DEPEND FROM SKOL BUILDING MANAGER as they are security keys and have to go to a longer process to make them (so copies are not freely done and given out and anybody from previous years can access and enjoy the common areas/pools without actually staying at the Complex apartments). We explained this to Clare and that there is always a Receptionist at the Main entrance that buzz you in and out so you actually do not need keys to access the complex at all. Thank you for choosing and staying with us. Warmest greetings from Andalusia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment with the Perfect Location!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am just back from 4 nights stay at Antonio & Liana's Apartment, and am missing it already!

We were a group of 7 females all in our twenties, looking for a relaxing beach holiday with plenty of nice restaurants and bars close by. This apartment suited us perfectly - It's in a very safe complex (security on the front desk 24hrs a day & CCTV cameras at the doors) right on the main strip. It's on the 9th floor, accessed via one of the 2 lifts then with a few stairs to go up, so noise from the street isn't a problem. It's on the inner side of the building, so looks out on to the gardens and the beach, with a great view of the boats, paddle boarders & hover boarders out at sea.

The apartment is spotlessly clean and well looked after. Very comfortable accommodation which would suit families or groups of friends. Air conditioning is in the main lounge / kitchen area, and 2 of the bedrooms. The bathroom is spotless, and the terrace is lovely to sit out on for a nice relaxing drink before dinner. A hairdryer, iron & ironing board are provided, and there is a washing machine too if you need it.

The complex gardens are beautiful, and have 3 pools - one of which is adults only and separated from the kids pool, so is very peaceful. Sun loungers can be rented for 2 euro a day (much better than the 6euro charge down at the beach), but get down early - the kiosk opens at 9.30am but people queue earlier than this.

You step out of the garden gates (which require a key for entry & exit, so again, very safe, especially if you're worried about kids running off), cross the strip and step down onto the gorgeous sandy beach - you literally couldn't get any closer. Along the strip are numerous restaurants and bars, and if none of those take your fancy, it's just 10-15mins easy walk to Marbella old town, which is beautiful, and great to just wander around at night as there are loads of open air bars to sit outside and enjoy a nice glass of wine. There's a beautiful park just across the street too, with a kids play area at the far end.

There is a supermarket 5 mins walk from the apartment, very handy for getting your breakfast from, and there are 2 fridges in the apartment to store everything in. Or if you prefer, there is a little cafe & bar down by the pool which serves full English & continental breakfasts from 10.30am, lunches and also icecreams etc.

Antonio & Liana were fantastic and responded to all my queries promptly and courteously. There were no issues collecting or returning the key, and they made everything very easy indeed. All in all, a perfect holiday in a perfect apartment.

Thank you so much letting us use your beautiful home, we hope to be back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location, very safe
Liked least: Wifi only available in the lobby
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Wow, such an amazing and detailed review!! Thanks a lot for your words Alison, we are very happy that you all enjoy your stay with us. You have a place here or Seville anytime you need it. Greetings from Andalusia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing