We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont go hungry”
Review of The Carvery

The Carvery
Ranked #1 of 720 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The Carvery, a family run restaurant, which has been established since 2001 has moved 5 metres up the road. Offering a selection of roast meats including mouthwatering roast beef, ham, turkey, lamb and pork with all the trimmings there is a choice of at least 5 freshly prepared vegetables, roast and mashed potatoes and the best Yorkshire puddings, stuffing and gravy for 11.95€. The menu has a range of starters including prawn cocktail, goat's cheese and beetroot salad, Caesar salad and garlic bread. Main courses include steaks, fish & chips and salads. Save room for home-made puddings including crème brulee, summer fruit pudding and Pavlova to name a few. A friendly and efficient service and great value for money. Gluten free & vegetarians catered for. See our website for further details. Thank you! Mark, Karen and The Carvery Team.
oldham
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wont go hungry”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

After a 3 week holiday, we ate here several times. My husband and I were remembered from last year and were treated like regular customers. Best carvery we have ever eaten with excellent choice of meats and veg. Cant wait for next year.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank trevann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Hi
Thank you very much for the time taken to submit your brilliant review!
We try to remember as much excisting and new clients as possible.
It creates a nice atmosfere at The Carvery after all its nice to be reconized and appriciated as a client at The Carvery
We hope to see you soon again on your next visit to Spain, we look out for you!

Big thank you once again from Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    93
    39
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned carvery”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Been coming here for years now and the food is excellent, service is good and you are greeted like and old friend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear client
Thank you very much for your short but sweet review!
We do value our clients and not only greet them as (old?) friends on the way in, but like to see them on the way out too to make sure all was as per expected! We see you in and we see you out!! How good is that!

Once again thank you for your kind review!
Kind regards
Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sunday roast!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

In just a week's worth of holidays we went to this restaurant twice! The food was great, the wine was excellent, the atmosphere was good and the owner was fab!
Choice of meats and all the trimmings - great grub :-) everything was top notch in a nice sort of way. No pretentiousness
Dee

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddeehynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Client.

Thank you very much for taken the time for writing this brilliant review,
Thats what we want to acieve for all our clients and we will keep on doing so!!
Big thank you again and we hope to see you soon at The Carvery.

Kind regards
Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was a wonderful find. We were glad we went just before the season gets underway or else we may not have been able to get a table and have missed out on an amazing meal.
We went back twice more over our weeks holiday... that's how good it was... but we booked a table while there for the next time. Could not believe how many people had bookings when they arrived, I don't think I have ever been anywhere in Torremolinos where this happens.
It was not just the food that was amazing, the staff were second to none, one of our party uses a walking stick and they made sure that his meal was carried to the table for him.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear client
Thank you very much for your review, what can we say it looks we have ticked all the boxes and thats just what we want to achieve time after time for our clients.
Nothing is to much for us, and we look forward to see you back soon!!
Kind regards
Mark, Karen and The Carvery team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A good meal .”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Went on Sunday night for a meal , booked in advance for 21.00 hrs , on arrival had a drink and then went up for the carvery only to be informed they served by table number , a table next to us who came in later were invited up before us , never mind , took 30 mins before we could eat but the food was very nice , we thought the carvery area was very small therefore the eating by table number or arrival time was the only way to let the guests dine , no great complaints but put the carvery where the bar area is to make it a a better place for a Sunday meal

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plentysuncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markcornwell, Owner at The Carvery, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear client
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your review.
Especially on Sunday evenings its very very busy and you might feel you might had to wait somewhat longer than you thought, its importand to us that all clients are getting equel service throughout the evening! Yes the Carvery could be at times bigger but at the same time for most of the year its big enough!
We appriciate your comments and will take them onboard as the saying goes!
We hope to see you soon back at The Carveryy team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Carvery also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing