We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$342
US$118
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
FindHotelUS$118
ZenHotels.comUS$342
Trip.comUS$190
TripadvisorUS$118
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
143
79
75
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
79
75
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel french guests train station is a minute walk salad animation team bar staff drink choices all inclusive food all inclusive basis buffet restaurant bottled water meat and fish beds were very comfortable snack bar a great week torremolinos town family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 351 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2020

I was part of a 11 man golf tour who were based at this hotel. Hotel was very nice, lovely facilities with large pool outside with plenty of sunbathing area. Bar in Pool area. Most people on all inclusive basis we were B + B. Breakfast ok but a bit samey. As we had our last day off some of us decided to go all inclusive with a daily rate of 36 euros which was I feel very reasonable as we drank that much at 4 euros for a beer. The only problem I found was that the hotel was a bit off track. It didn't help with Covid shutting most of the nearby restaurants. Nearest bar we found was about a 20 minute stroll down the prom. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff helpful when required. Rooms cleaned and bedding/towels changed daily. Entertainment directed at French people who were the majority of people there.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank 3malj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager, Owner at Smy Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2020

Dear 3malj,

Thanks for your review.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Quality Control Smy Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2020 via mobile

We arrived yesterday evening and so far, so good. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and they are doing what is required to keep their guests safe. This was not our choice of resort, we had booked for Nerja and hotel closed, however this place is a fine alternative.

I am a fussy eater, so far I have found the food to be of an excellent standard, plenty of variety and something to suit every taste.

Bit disappointed with size of the room, no table or drawers to put small items. Bathroom is fine.

Yes, the guests are mostly French, I have stayed in hotels where one nationality is in
the majority — So what?

Beach is opposite the hotel. What’s not to like.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Una D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager, Owner at Smy Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2020

Dear Una D,

Many thanks for your kind review.

We look forward to your next visit.

With regards,

Quality Control Smy Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2020

Very disappointed with this hotel, we had originally booked a different hotel but due to it been closed on the beach change our booking to this hotel.
After seeing the pictures of the rooms online I was looking forward to the visit, but was disappointed of the standard of our room, and the distance away from the main areas.
Everyone spoke either French or Spainish, would recommend you do NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL if you speak English !! Half the entertainment we hadn’t got a clue what was going out do it been in French or Spainish , it’s been a very boring week!
The all inclusive ends at 11pm, and you have to pay for your drinks after then. There was no relationship with staff, they don’t talk to you. Only seemed to be interested in guest who pay for the premium drinks!
Measures had been put in place for COVID but hardly any been followed. There was loads of hand sanitizer station which is brilliant but 70% of them don’t work.
The restaurant is open 8-10am, 1-3pm and 8-10pm, only 2 hours to fit all the guests into the restaurant, would make more sense to extended the opening times so it wasn’t like a free for all and breeding ground for COVID. Same with the bar, only one open.
Location wise the hotel isn’t really near anything only the airport.
We not be returning, very disappointed with this hotel !

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Control, Owner at Smy Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Dear Becf123,

First of all let us thank you for the visit to our hotel and for this review.
We are really sorry we couldn't meet your expectations, the whole Smy Costa del Sol team works very hard to make our guests holidays a great experience. Our apologies if we couldn't do it with you.
Let us just point our that our staff speaks at leat spanish and english and is one of the most valued item in our hotel.
With reference to the sanitary measures, we are certified by the prestigious Bureau Veritas, which means we comply with all the requested measures and we do confirm that all our hand sanitizers work. The same with restaurant opening hours, not being high season, the above is totally safe.
Concerning our location, it's also one of the most valued items in ur hotel as we're right on the beach and only 20 minutes stroll to the city center.
Once again, we are sorry we couldn't meet your expectations.

With regards,

Quality Control Smy Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2020 via mobile

We were suppose to go to a 4 star hotel and at the last minute onthebeach.com informed us the hotel wasn't open and put us in a "like for like" hotel. This isn't a 4 star more like a 3
To start with its a French hotel so all staff speak French, the entertainment is French and the food is French. This doesn't state this online. There is only 1 buffet restaurant with limited choice so by day 4 you are a little bored. The times for food are later than I've experienced before. Breakfast 8-10am, lunch 1-3pm and dinner 8-10pm. Drinks are nice although no cocktail menu. They do a cocktail of the day (although we don't know what was in it as the sign was in French) Everywhere was clean and anti bac stations everywhere which helps us feel at ease travelling during covid.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Control, Owner at Smy Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2020

Dear Gemma,

Thanks for your visit and for this review.
We are sorry we couldn't meet all your expectations, let us just point our that Smy Costa del Sol is a spanish hotel with spanish/english/french speaking staff.
Each day we cater for more than 10 nationalities, as you might have seen our buffet offers a wide range of international and spanish food such as daily paella, etc
Once again, our apologies if we didn't meet your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit.

With regards,

Quality Control Smy Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

A fantastic few days, enhanced by the professionalism and attention to detail by all their staff in all areas.

The entertainment was also excellent. Especially in the evenings were the fun was complemented by the brilliant bar service.

Considering the Covid measures which were handled exceptionally , The food was great and facilities were fantastic at all times. Social distancing and wearing of masks wasn’t a hindrance on enjoyment.

The rooms (Villa and standard) are really comfortable and spacious.

Location: excellent only metres away from the beach and beach side restaurants, and a 25 min beach front walk into Torremolinos town.

Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank markcK4638BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Control, Owner at Smy Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

Dear markcK4638BY,

Let us thank you for your visit and for this fantastic review!
We are so glad to read that we met your expectations and look forward to your next visit.

With regards,

Quality Control Smy Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews