We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,674)
Filter reviews
3,674 results
Traveller rating
715
1,411
925
386
237
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
1,411
925
386
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool train station central location sea view short break plenty of choice half board stayed all inclusive all inclusive drinks paella all inclusive package malaga airport lots of shops san miguel soups bars and restaurants bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 3,674 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2018

I recently stayed here to celebrate my mothers 50th birthday and it was my husband and i's first holiday abroad together. It was an amazing hotel with lovely staff members! Our room was huge and absolutely spotless, the food was gorgeous and the all inclusive was amazing! I would recommend this hotel highly and cannot rate it high enough!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _torijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Hi _torijk

We're delighted that your stay in our hotel for your mother's 50th birthday has been enjoyable. It is very rewarding for us to know that you and your family have had a fantastic few days with us. Thanks for staying with us and for sharing this lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future. Sending our best wishes from Torremolinos.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Close to the airport, this hotel is a good starting point to start a holiday trip in Andalusia. A very nice and helpful staff. Some areas are in need of some update and maintenance. Please be aware that sometimes parties with drunk people might be disturbing for you.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Hi Gilbert S
Thank you for the lovely review and for recommending us to others. You have been very kind to do this. We regret that your stay was a little interrupted by other guests who were not as respectful as you were. We can guarantee to you that occurrences like this are not very regular and if you choose to return to us again in the future, we are sure that you will find this to be true and enjoy your stay even more. Thank you for your visit and especially for your positive review. We all send our best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location close to the square and lots of bars and restaraunts. Train station is a 5 min walk making transfers to and from the Airport easy and only costs 1.80 euros. Close to beach. We walked along the cost to benalmadena Harbour which was lovely.
Thanks hotel Staff are friendly drinks reasonably priced in the hotel 2.50 for a white wine. Roof top pool was fantastic. Entertainment is good too. Would Definitely stay again. Pictures below are from the. Rooftop terrace/pool area.
.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jodie 'Mabel' H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Hi Jodie 'Mabel' H
We love to hear that you have enjoyed a fantastic stay with us and thank you for publishing your satisfaction for others to read. Your feedback will be very useful to other travellers who are researching where to stay as it will help them to know exactly what our values are and the services we offer. Thanks again for your visit. You will always be welcome at BLS Gran Hotel Cervantes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one week May 4th 2018. Found staff to be very friendly and efficient.
Rooms were spotless and the cleaning staff were excellent.
We stayed on an All Inclusive basis. Great variety of food and drinks. Food was replenished very quickly when it ran out. Staff at the bar were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a fantastic location for the lift to the beach, the main shopping street and the railway station.
Hotel is 6km from the railway station and trains are frequent and cheap. A trip from the airport straight to the hotel will cost €1.70.
Heated pool on the 9th floor is lovely and has a great amount of sun lounges.
Kids club is available but was not open during our stay which was disappointing for the younger ones who were staying at the hotel.
Overall a very lovely stay and we will be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Helen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Hello Helen20
You have been very kind to publish such a positive review of our hotel. We thank you sincerely for this, as well as for the high score you have given us. We are delighted that our establishment has fully met your expectations and very much hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest. You will always be welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

First time at this hotel good location all staff very nice and helpful .some areas are in need of an up date the restaurant can be very busy and you may have to wait for a table .the roof top pool area was pleasant and good for alround views

Beware this hotel allows hen and stag parties in which in my opinion is not suitable for families or if you want some quite time they walk about drunk spilling drinks every where they stumble.For this reason I would not return to this hotel first choice.

Room tip: Pay the extra for a sea /pool view
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Brian G,

We are terribly sorry for the disturbance caused by some of our noisy guests. Fortunately we don’t often get these types of guests so we are very sorry you had to endure this on your holiday. We try to create a calm and peaceful atmosphere in our hotel but unfortunately we are unable to foresee what type of guests are coming to stay with us prior to their arrival. Fortunately most of our guests are respectful and don’t bother one another but as this hasn’t be the case with you we can only apologise once again. Apart from that we do hope that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, location and service and that you appreciate the good value for money that this hotel offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews